We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Breakfast Buffet”
Review of Olives

Olives
Ranked #4 of 170 Restaurants in Mankato
Price range: $4 - $28
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We love going to Olives for their Sunday Breakfast Buffet. The assortment of foods is not overwhelming and all are very tasty. The staff are very personable and make you feel like you are at home. The price for the Buffet is very reasonable and we always leave very satisfied.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 81bartg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 260 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

We love going to Olives. We live in Mankato, thus it is a popular choice with us. The food is always excellent. The staff are inviting, cordial, and helpful. We have been there for Sun. brunch, weekday lunch, and weekend 8 PM drinks and snacks. Each time has been great. Also planned a major event (class reunion) at this sight and was an excellent experience.
MH

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KandM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have had nothing but very good meals there. The Sunday breakfast is quite good. the lunch buffer is interesting and fresh.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaBHO43286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Olives is a true find! The food is amazing, the staff are fun to talk to, it felt like we were meeting family every night for dinner. And you must try the Schwarma pizza!

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank jlucas04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stopped here on the way back from the twin cities. We were looking for something different and we sure did find it!

The food was fantastic. I ordered the caramelized onion and feta pizza and it really was the best thing I have ever eaten. The onions were so sweet and the feta cheese had the tart contrast that was absolutely marvelous.

I've never felt the need to compliment the chef, but I did so today! My only regret was it is far from my home so I cannot go there anytime I want.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phoenixqv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing