We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A house made for Happiness”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Elia, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pmarikit
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A house made for Happiness”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I travelled to Greece in mid June and were lucky enough to spend a week in Mykonos and a second week in Crete.

I can not say enough about the Villa Dolce Vita. As we were travelling with various age groups we wanted to insure that some of us could find a peaceful place in Mykonos as it was a "party island". We knew the twenty- somethings would enjoy it but knew some of us needed a more quiet experience. Little did we know that even the twenty- somethings rarely wanted to leave our idyllic Greek home.

It is located a short drive from Mykonos town but a lifetime away from the hectic bustle. Quiet and lovely Agrai beach is closeby. The house is isolated and private yet fairly close to the crazy Super Paradise Beach. It is a short drive to the Supermarket, butcher shops, pharmacies and bakeries yet close to less touristy areas where you can experience a truer Mykonian ambiance.

The property looks like it should be featured in Architectural Digest. It is professionally decorated yet is still comfortable and liveable. It is comprised of the main house and a guest house as well as a pool house, so it is perfect for a large group. Lots and Lots of closet space The outdoor areas are welcoming and cheerful. It manages to look Mykonian, staying true to the white Cycladic architecture, while still looking elegant and sophisticated.

The outdoor areas are full of flowers and cozy niches to curl up and read a book. The interior courtyard surrounds a shady tree and invites a book and a cup of tea to keep you company. The pool area has a breathtaking view of the ocean with a backdrop of mountains covered by little cube shaped buildings. You can just imagine ancient Greeks in their ships passing by on their way to DELOS. The visiting goats playing near the pool in the early evening will put a smile on your face and you will think to yourself, "We are not in Kansas anymore, Toto".

We ate most of our meals outdoors surrounded by the beauty that is Greece. Sunrise brought bright yellow sunshine but the evenings, surrounded by orange sunsets and bathing the house in the soft glow of candlelight are what good memories are made of.

Dmitri, the owner, is a wonderful host. He met us at the airport upon our arrival and drove us to the house. Our housekeeper was awaiting us with a prepared meal and it was truly a lovely welcome. Dimitri made us feel like visiting relatives and was always available to us but never intrusive. I'd like to think that we became friends in the short week we were in Mykonos. We had the pleasure of his company for dinner in the most beautiful restaurant in Mykonos town where he shared his views on Greece and life and economics. He is a fascinating and very smart man that we all hope we will have the pleasure of seeing again.
His love for Mykonos is palatable and he wants to share that love with his guests. Dimitri was full of wonderful recommendations and helpful advice and always willing to help. He is a true gentleman.

The housekeeper came twice a day and kept the house immaculately clean. Her ready smile and cheerful demeanor made every morning an easy one. She went so far one day to run to her house to get me lemons so I wouldn't have to take a trek to the market. There was nothing she wouldn't do for us. She also kept the house immaculately clean.

This house was truly our home in Greece...We are planning on returning and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else...If I could afford it, I'd make Dmitri an offer .
Although it was expensive, it was worth every penny!! He also returned the deposit as scheduled (despite the Greek Bank issue!)

For Dimtri: Efaristo for everything my friend!!! The family sends regards! Hope to see you in Boston!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Dear Marisela and Rebeca,

I am very honoured by your most generous review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at Villa Dolce Vita.

I do indeed consider you to be my friends and I would be delighted to see you again at Mykonos and yes, I will give you a special price!

I wish health, happiness and fulfilment to you and to your wonderful families.

Warmest regards,


Dimitri Kyrtsis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian...
Heidenheim, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“sehr gut !!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If only I could just add more stars to the review!! This place is just what one would want to spend their vacation. Beautiful place , it was exactly what we expected. Amazing view of the Agrari beach from all terraces, also swimming pool, Jacuzzi, beautiful garden. In Villa Dolce Vita we had peace and privacy, excellent professional service that take cared about everything. Thank you Villa Dolce Vita for the wonderful few days, which we can't stop talking about. We have recommended you to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip J
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday for a wild couple!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

At my stay at Dolce Vita we we're amazed by the service and bed-room quality. First up, the beds were probably one of the most comfortable beds i've slept on in a while, breakfast was super and location perfect. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel with your loved one as they seem to know exactly how to treat the both of you! Worth every penny spent and I have one happy girlfriend.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: nothing..
Traveling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silviana...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A hidden jem in Mykonos for the true connaisseurs. Villa Dolce vita is located on a cliff overlooking a river and offers a incredible, panoramic view of Agrari beach. The area is wonderful and peaceful and fully protected by the winds. The privacy is unparalleled not only from the outsiders but within the villa itself as it consists of four separate structutes nested around a large pool and garden. Great place.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Words are not enough to describe how incredible our stay was, those three days we spent in Dolce Vita. We wanted something special for our holidays on the beautiful island of Mykonos, and Dolce Vita surpassed our expectations. The architecture of the villa was truly a work of art, with spacious living areas and with spectacular views to Agrari beach. The surroundings were beautiful and serene, perfect to relax and enjoy a drink. Staying three days at Dolce Vita was a lifetime experience.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caramongr
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Memories of Dolce Vita”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Memories of Dolce Vita: waking up to the singing of birds in the courtyard next to my bedroom; Morning dip in the jacuzzi with a view of Agrari beach as if flying above it, dining and watching movies in the huge living room, sitting on the built bench on the souther corner of the huge garden.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylwia w
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We spend 5 amazing days”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Dolce Vita is exactly what the name says: Dolce Vita. We spend an amazing 5 days in complete privacy with outstanding views to Agrari beach from each and every corner of the house. The house has a unique warmth and the huge exterior spaces and gardens where unique and ideal chilling during all times of the day. Also, a big thanks to the in-house caretaker who was extremely accomodating.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing