We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”
Review of Cabbanes

Cabbanes
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Elia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all there is the beautiful setting and the view of the sea.
The restaurant is nicely furnished and the atmosphere was pleasant
The menu offered a wide choice so we were able to get Seabass Carpaccio , a good Lobster and slow cooked beef.
At the advice of the headwaiter we a good Austrian wine : Lacules [2015]
Good friendly service

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cetatzeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2019

We did the tasting menu and enjoyed all of the fresh, greek-inspired courses. The live music and view of the gorgeous pool area were the perfect setting. The staff was attentive and helpful. It was also very well-priced for the amount of food and quality of food! HIGHLY recommend for a special night in Mykonos.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank _itsamadworld_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

2nd time at this hotel and what can I say! This trip was way worse compared to last year with the service!! 1st of all served us meat in a club sandwich when we specially said that we wanted 2 veggie ones! Then one night when trying to express to the waiter about how bad the service was the waiter said to us that we were being rude!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Food-blogger987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a two course light lunch at the restaurant which was thoroughly enjoyable. I’d highly recommend the chicken breast with risotto which was a perfect course for lunchtime.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 98hardeepn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

The cuisine was the perfect combination between creativity and local recipes. We were really surprised by the Greek wine. We told the sommelier what we liked and his advice was just perfect. This fine dining was way above our expectations.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Laurence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabbanes also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Cabbanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing