We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myconian Villa Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Myconian Villa Collection
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best hotel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at myconian villa collection in the first week of June. We were collected from the airport in a luxury minibus and welcomed warmly on arrival with drinks and refreshing wet towels. We were given a personal guided tour of the hotel by George who was consistently helpful throughout our stay, aiding us with dinner reservations and car hire. Every single member of staff was beyond friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Each and every one one had a genuine warm smile on their face and were attentive to our each and every need. From the restaurant and breakfast staff and the lovely housekeeping staff to the friendly girls around the pool who provide you with drinks, wet towels, complimentary frozen fruit pops, ice tea and sunglasses cleaning all were absolutely amazing. Rooms are cleaned twice daily and fresh towels, robes, slippers, and Molton brown/Korres toiletries are constantly refreshed. Everything is perfect down to the last detail. Breakfast selection is unrivalled anything you could ever want. Usual buffet style alongside omelettes/crepes/champagne/ice coffee/bloody mary. Shuttle bus provided to the town centre runs smoothly and frequently and Elia beach is only a 2 min walk down the hill, though psarou beach is nicer. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone as though it caters to 5* luxury and my boyfriend and I are young and hardly the rich high class clientele they're used to we were both treated with complete respect and as much eagerness to please as the rest of the guests. We were treated like VIPs and made to feel completely at home. Visited some of the other myconian collection hotels and this is definitely the best.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisha93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Leisha93,

Thank you so much fro taking the time to share online your recent experience at the Myconian Villa Collection. Your kind appraisal of the services and facilities of the resort and the front of house team is deeply appreciated. We are all delighted to know that the continuous and daily efforts to approach our guests as individuals and ensure that they have the best possible experience with us, is successful.

On behalf of the entire resort team I wish to thank you once again for choosing the Myconian Villa Collection and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    43
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
95
324
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I had the sheer pleasure of staying at Myconian Villa Collection for 9 days at the end of May 2014. The hotel is stunning and the service is unmatched. The staff are willing to go out of their way to ensure that your stay is perfect. A special mention must be made for two waiters - Tholos and Anton - who were absolutely incredible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely be back for another visit. The only recommendation I can make is to increase the size of the gym as it is very small. Besides that, this hotel is magnificent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Melissa A,

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor this review. We are all delighted to know that you have enjoyed to such extend your stay at the Myconian Villa Collection. Your kind comments are deeply appreciated and I will personally congratulate Tolis and Anton for their outstanding performance. It is the greatest achievement for all of us when our guests return home with a smile and lovely memories.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

From the moment we reached the arrivals area of Mykanos airport and were greeted by a Myconian representative who showed us to our private transfer (a clean cream leathered Mercedes shuttle) we knew the ultimate luxury experience had commenced. Arranged by Evi prior to our arrival she was truly the most helpful member of a reservations team I have ever been in contact with, she must have spent hours reading my emails and replying to my continuous stream of questions and don't think she possibly could have done a single thing more. She went well beyond the services expected and for this I would like to express my gratitude for arranging our beautiful room with our jacuzzi we absolutely enjoyed. Thank you Evi!

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by George and showed around the hotel and shown to our room. The level of service George provided on our arrival was again something I have never experienced in such detail and this made the perfect start to our stay. From that point on George, Maria, Matilda and the other female reception staff which I am so sorry but I didn't catch their names made our entire experience effortless. Restaurant reservations were always booked without disappointment and I believe personal recommendations are the most valuable and these came without any effort from the team. Having the staff that have experienced it first hand is priceless and every restaurant and bar we visited as a result made every night enjoyable and one we will always remember. You have to visit little Venice for food and drinks. The restaurant Uno Concarne in town was amazing for cocktails, great Greek food and superb steaks too.
Theo and all the catering staff, every single member offered the most outstanding customer service I have ever experienced and I have experienced some exceptional resorts and hotels. Again forgive me for not getting all names but Theo, Kris and Lina are superb around the pool and bar/restaurant. The cocktails and food we experienced on a daily basis was pure class, I believe the team of chefs and cocktail makers are extremely talented and I have never looked forward to breakfast so much as I did every morning at this hotel.
The superb Dj at the pool bar and also all transportation staff that would get us to the beach and back on a daily basis made our days unforgettable. We did walk once or twice though and it is quite a pleasant work out.
After visiting both the Royal Myconian hotel and the Utopia Myconian hotel I must say we made the right decision by choosing the Myconian Villas and this is by far the best all round hotel I have visited to this date. I must emphasise that because of the staff at this hotel I will most definitely be returning to this resort ( I have never returned to the same resort twice before) I have also never taken the time before to report back following any holiday but I had to this time, it has been the most amazing holiday.

Danny and Danielle

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Danny and Danielle,

Thank you for the time spent to write such a detailed review of your recent experience at the Myconian Villa Collection. Please rest assured that your gentle comments is the best motivation and encouragement for our team. We are very proud that we were able to make your stay so special and memorable. I will ensure that Evi, George, Matilda, Theo, Kris, Lina, George the DJ get rewarded for their consistent, top level service.
On behalf of the entire team I wish to thank you once again for choosing the Myconian Villa Collection for the your holidays this year.

We look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

i travelled with my wife and friends.. we never wanted to leave the place..
The views are fantastic.. Service is exceptional.. Rooms are worth the price..
We stayed for 3 nights and were treated like VIP's..
Pool area is superb and relaxing with good music.. Breakfast was also great!!
Overall it was a beautiful experience.. i would love to come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Shivang P,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at the Myconian Villa Collection on line. I was very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and felt pampered and well treated.
This kind feedback is deeply appreciated and is passed across all departments.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

From the outstanding décor to the attentive service, to the harpist playing through breakfast, to relaxing therapies in the spa and the excellent food in the restaurant, we had an amazing experience! We will return for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielGevaerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear DanielGevaerd,

Thank you for sharing online your recent experience at the Myconian Villa Collection.
I am very happy to know that you had an overall amazing experience with us.
This type feedback is the best motivation for us, please rest assured that your kind comments shall be passed across the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Myconian Villa Collection very soon

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We loved staying at Myconian Villa Collection, amazing place with great and friendly stuff! DJ was great music he played was delightful and very relaxing just perfect to make our romantic trip unforgettable !! We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Kate M,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read about your wonderful experience at the Myconian Villa Collection. I will personally congratulate George the Dj for his excellent music choices and professionalism.

On behalf of our entire resort team I wish to thank you once again for recommending us to others and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant!Brilliant!Staff are brilliant; friendly,helpful&make you feel at home & recommended great dinner places.Got spoilt with a GREAT birthday surprise from hotel.beautiful views:the best! All the decor is so inspiring. Perfect combination of tranquility&Greek style. Food superb!Shuttle to&from town centre.atmosphere is just perfect. Great music poolside.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Chantelle D,

Thank for the time spent to write this review from your recent experience at the Myconian Villa Collection. We are thrilled to know that you had such a great time with us and that are services are appreciated. Please rest assured that there is no better reward for our team.

It was a great pleasure to have you as a guest in our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
2.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
5.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
2.9 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
2.8 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Villa Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Villa Collection

Property: Myconian Villa Collection
Address: Elia Beach | P.O. Box 64, Elia 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Villa Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myconian Villas, a superb all-villa resort, ideally situated above the beautiful Elia beach is offering the ultimate stylish, comfortable and wonderful holiday on the stunning island of Mykonos. Discreet opulence and privacy are perfectly combined with luxurious and modern facilities to provide an indulgent getaway for the guests and make them feel truly reborn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Myconian Villa Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing