We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“myconian villa collection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myconian Villa Collection
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“myconian villa collection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

nice hotel and we had plesent stay.
the crew are more than welcome and worm.
transfer from hotel to mykonos city every hour free
i will come back
the room are great and new.
very nice hospitality
resturant at the hotel is expensive
swimming pool and view are splended

Room Tip: all rooms are nice but make sure to take from 3rd floor to see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear shahars1,

Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Myconian Villas and felt welcomed and pampered.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    43
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
95
324
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The initial reception at the Villas is impressive. They take your bags, give you a cold towel, hand you a cold drink and seat you in the comfortable lobby area. They take your documents and check in for you, while you wait on a comfortable couch. But after the fanfare of arrivals, you start to realize that the service is a little rough around the edges and the entire Myconian complex (including the Royal Myconian, the Imperial, the Villas and Utopia) at Elia beach is rather corporate. There are many areas for improvement.


The service is spotty. At times, they are friendly and helpful and other times, rather off putting and gruff. Not all staff members are trained to the same level, so there are only a couple of staff members who can actually help you arrange tours, excursions etc. You won’t be told what you cannot do until you try to do something and they tell you no. If you request to sit outside during breakfast, your request may or may not be accommodated, depending on the mood of the service staff.


Quality of some breakfast items could be improved. The breakfast buffet spread is large and there are hot items, pastries, cold cuts/cheese and a mimosa bar. It’s not the variety of the food that is lacking, but the quality of the items. The “scrambled eggs” in the hot bar had the appearance of cous cous, meaning that they were made from powdered eggs, not fresh eggs. The mushrooms in the omelet that I ordered were canned and not fresh. The fruit plate was constantly covered with fruit flies, despite the little mesh cage that didn’t even cover the entire plate. The fresh squeezed orange juice was really very sweet, suggesting that extra sugar was added. There are some strangely commercial chocolate chip cookies put out for breakfast. Nice if you want cookies for breakfast, but the commercial-ness of them was strange. For a resort that charges 200 euro per night, I expected better quality in the food. I’d rather have less items, but of high quality, rather than more choices, powdered eggs and canned mushrooms.


The construction and maintenance of the building needs major attention. In more than one place, I saw major water damage on the walls. I know that this is inevitable in a place where there is salt water, a mix of outdoor/indoor spaces etc. But the extent of water damage was alarming. In one area, they tried to cover the damage with some white washed sticks, but it was really pretty obvious. The pool could also use a good scrub. There were some black parts in the tile grout, which again, I understand happens. But at an expensive resort, I do expect better. I also noticed that there was major construction trash dumped within eyesight of the complex. I’m not sure if this was part of the Myconian complex or not, but as large as the complex was, I would expect that they have the resources to hire a dump truck for a day.


The shuttles are a nice perk, but crowded and sometimes stressful. The shuttles into town are infrequent and almost always at capacity. I can’t imagine going to stay in the Myconian complex in the middle of high season. The drivers are gruff and don’t want to answer your questions – they just want to be left alone.


The sleeping rooms are nice and we were upgraded to a Jacuzzi room, which was a nice perk. The bed is actually really comfortable and the linens seemed clean and fresh. Unfortunately, the Jacuzzi wasn’t working when we arrived and we only figured out later that you can’t turn on too many electrical items at once, otherwise the Jacuzzi would shut off. Poor wiring! The bathroom was large, with a small tub and separate shower. The shower stall really needed some cleaning, though. A bit of mold was growing around the edges. Yuck. Also the room overall was very humid. All of our clothes that were hanging in the room/closet felt very damp. We made a conscious effort to air out the room by opening all the windows after showers or in the afternoon when were there, but the dampness remained. Another yuck!


I have mixed feelings about the Myconian complex. It is really, really corporate, and you really feel it when you are there. The views from the hotel rooms are amazing, but I just don’t think that justifies the areas where they could improve. The service really needs some attention, the cleanliness of the pool and showers needs to be improved and the quality of the breakfast items should be addressed. We had a nice time overall, and perhaps these are nit-picky points. But they do charge you a pretty penny and I don’t think friendly service and good quality food should be negotiable in any case.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expateurotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear expateurotraveler,

Warm greetings from the sunny Mykonos Island.

Thank you very much for the time spent to post such a detailed review of your recent stay at the Myconian Villas. Guest feedback is always welcomed and appreciated.
We read your comments with great concern and disappointment.
Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to provide you the top-level hospitality experience we are renowned for.

The Myconian Collection Group praises itself for being a family run selection of top-notch resorts and villas offering personalized and tailor-made services with ultimate objective not only to meet but to exceed guests expectations. Please be assured that all the highlighted areas of disappointment and the points raised in your review are passed across the board of directors and action will be taken.

We truly wish to give us another opportunity in the near future to offer you an unforgettable Myconian Collection holiday experience.

Kind regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germiston, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our stay at Myconian Villas exceeded our every expectation. We recently visitede this hotel and stayed in a suite with private pool.

From the moment you arrive in this exceptionally beautifully decorated hotel, until you leave, one is surrounded by beauty. Our room was superle appointed, beautifully decorated, was large and had a balcony with our own private pool.

The bathroom was perfectly appointed with a beautiful rain shower and excellent Korres soaps and creams etc.

Towels were large and as soft as any I have ever used. The pool is large and beautiful and the views are fantastic. The breakfasts were exceptional with everything you could desire and of high quality. Our poolside lunch was tasty and freshly prepared.

The staff were all of the highest calibre and friendly and as helpful as can be.

The villas form part of a group of 3 hotels and seems to be the newest and is certainly the most beautifully decorated

The hotel is located about 20 to 30 minutes from the town and there is a shuttle service between the old port and the hotel. Although its is functional and reliable, there always seemed to be more people waiting than the bus could accomodate. However no one was left behind.

Its location just above Elia beach is beautiful and the beac as well as the hotels private beach are easy to get to and are as good as any.

I hope to return

We highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear SuperSpeed,

Thank you for posting such a detailed review on line. Please be assured that your kind comments are deeply appreciated. We were pleased to read that you had such a quality time at the Myconian Villas and enjoyed your well deserved holidays.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
269 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Overall the villas are great. The entire feel of the property is a modern, minimalistic feel. We had a Prestige Villa with Sea View. Our balcony was very large with a table for 2 and 2 lounge chairs that could be used for subathing. The room is white from top to bottom and our bathroom was very spacious with soaking tub, separate rainshower and separate area for the toilet. Room was cleaned with maid service everyday. Room service is quite nice as well. There was a lovely breakfast included in the stay with many items to choose from. Pool area was gorgeous, with loungers & beds and a bar. The lunch and snack menu are reasonable. The dinner menu is expensive. We spent 180 euro on our first dinner. From then on we went to Mykonos town for dinner via the shuttle bus (which is very convenient) but arrive early because they are packed. Overall this is a great place and personally I think Elia beach is the best location on the island away from the chaos of Mykonos Town, Platys Gialos and The Paradise Beaches (these are the party beaches). There are also 3 other hotels on site & you can eat at their restaurants and use their pools. Here are my negatives about the villas: I didn't find service to be overly friendly. The pool servers & bartender were great, but the front desk people were not that helpful. I wish they would've explained into further detail that there are other restaurants at the other hotels and how the shuttle bus works. We just had to figure it out ourselves. The concept of having all white as your decor looks great at first but all of their furniture is starting to look very dirty & dingy (especially in the lobby). They allow guests to be very loud & obnoxious into all hours of the night. Overall this is a great place & we had a great stay! PS Mykonos is not a family friendly vacation destination. Don't bring your kids. It will just irritate the other guests at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karalyn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear karalyn84,

Thank you for the time spent on posting this review on line. We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing and rejuvenated stay at the Myconian Vilas. All the points raised are welcomed, noted and taken under serious consideration. We are committed to continuous improve our infrastructure and services therefore, your feedback in the most important source of information.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiryat yam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

excellent service from the moment you arrive.i stayed with my husband from 11/9-16/9 /
it was wonderful vacation.the room decotated very nice clean .the view from the room is fantastic.breakfast very nice and the staff around you just name what you want...
but some thing that i have to mention-1 its not for family with children nothing for them/in the evening no disco no piano bar you have to drive to the city 20 minuts from the hotel.for my opinion must take a car and drive between the beautiful beaches and drive every night to the city.one moor thing i think its important there are no door between bedroom and the toilet.i didn t like it. in the reception they promise to done something about.i hope to see it in my next trip/
sure i will come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amalia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear amalia o,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on line. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Please be assured that all your comments are taken on board and passed on all department heads.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent service, beautiful location, and luxury accommodations made this the best stop in our fifteen day seven city vacation. My only regret was not being able to stay longer. The common areas were as beautiful as the rooms. I can't wait to come back. I'll be planning my next trip as soon as I get home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitela1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Whitela1972,

Thank for writing this review about your recent experience at the Myconian Villas. Please be assured that your kind words are deeply appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

the villas were amazing and spacious... the view from the rooms were lovely. its away from the town ,. but the shuttle bus works very well.
the entire property is fantastic and tastefully decorated.. the rooms and outside siting areas are super to relax in

Room Tip: the prestige rooms are super..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasturiChella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear kasturiChella,

Thank you for the time spent on posting this review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed so much the Myconian Villas and had a relaxing holiday experience with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
2.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
3.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
3.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Villa Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Villa Collection

Property: Myconian Villa Collection
Address: Elia Beach | P.O. Box 64, Elia 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Villa Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myconian Villas, a superb all-villa resort, ideally situated above the beautiful Elia beach is offering the ultimate stylish, comfortable and wonderful holiday on the stunning island of Mykonos. Discreet opulence and privacy are perfectly combined with luxurious and modern facilities to provide an indulgent getaway for the guests and make them feel truly reborn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Myconian Villa Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing