We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Myconian Villa Collection
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Property”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

All of the Myconian properties are situated together and I found the villas collection to be the best of them. Beautiful place and fabulous and breath taking views. The hotel staff are very courteous and professional and the spa was fabulous. The food was great and the shuttle services to town was most helpful to have as finding taxis is not the easiest as the island has all of 30 odd taxis

Room Tip: The villa over looking the bay with its private plunge pools has to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Sandra D,

Thank you very much for posting on line your recent holiday experience at the Myconian Villas. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the property and our services.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    44
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
96
336
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

It was our first visit to Mykonos and we were afraid that we might have chosen unsuitable. But amazingly the Myconian Hotel was a dream stay that any person would look for in their travel.

We had a short visit yet if we had a chance, we would have stayed longer just because of how this amazing hotel looked like for its decoration, views, beach, etc.

The welcoming part was the best part as we were upgraded to the new villas and two nice bedrooms with a full living room and kitchen in the middle. The villa was amazing and breath taking as it had two connected swimming pools and nice small balcony that looked at the endless beach and cliffs of the mountains around.

"George" from the reception was a great help in reserving for the best sunset dinner views and provided good advice on where to go and what to see as we had short stay.

Hotel location and transport facility from/to beach and town Centre were great too. Beach location was fantastic and so many restaurant options were available for those don't want to leave the hotel.

I will defiantly come back to this hotel and experience other parts of it "as its several hotels in one location under same management".

Ps: worth every penny.

Room Tip: As for the villas even if you are only two persons, yet you may have great small villa with differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Noor A,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review on line. We were excited to read that you enjoyed so much your first visit at Mykonos and at the Myconian Villas.
I will pass with great pleasure your compliments to George.
Thank you once again for all your kind comments and recommending us to others.

We are looking forward for your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Since we arrived we were given the treatments of royalty, we were picked up at the airport. Upon the arrival we got fresh refreshments, wet towels and carried our luggage without allowing us to raise a finger. The crew is amazing, warm and friendly, each one has a smile on his face and always pays attention to every small detail To supply your needs. The atmosphere is wonderful, great places on the amazing pool where you can rest, sun chairs, shaded queen size beds and more. One of its greatest advantages is the shuttle service to the port, since it's a drive distance from mykonos city. It supplies shuttles to the port on several hours , morning till night and back to the hotel till late at night. The rooms are also great, white, luxurious with everything you'll need. The rooms were cleaned several times a day. The hotel has a beautiful private section on elia beach with free seats and umbrellas for the guests. This hotel was one of the highlights of our trip. Extremely recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbarshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Barbarshir,

Thank you for posting on line this review of your recent stay at the Myconian Villas.
We are very happy to read that you had such a great time and enjoyed our services and overall hospitality.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I spent amazing 6 days in this hotel- first 2 days I was seriously sick and I felt as if I was home because of everyone's care, assist, and help- Simply they offered whatever made me feel better. Hotel is exceptionally located with an amazing see view on top of the hill. Being 20 minutes far from town is an advantage where you can have total relaxation away from the crowd, and within 20 minutes drive or shuttle service you can reach the town where the crowd is. Starting at the airport at the time we arrived till the time we went back to the airport, simply everything was just perfect- Hospitality, spa, restaurant, pool and services provided, room service, cleanliness and house keeping, shuttle service..... Simply everyone's concern is to make you happy, pampered, and relaxed. Staff is very welcoming and accommodating- Room was extremely relaxing (high floor). Everyone stays in Mykonian Villas will notice Mr. Richardos (General Manager) and his successful team who never rest and always with a smile and welcome. They all deserve the best!!! Words cannot describe everything but I confess, At the time we checked out we decided our next trip for next year to Mykonian Villas.
Mykonian Villas can be described as Super, Fantastic, Amazing, Lovely, Romantic, Exceptional, Iconic, special Hotel .......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0mikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Jimmy A,

Thank you for the time spent on posting such a detailed review on line. We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments. We are all delighted to know that our efforts to offer the very best to our guests are appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Kind Regards
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

It was a wonderful holiday. Me and my wife stayed for five days there. Staff was perfect and service was wonderful. Receptionists were wonderful they found solution to everything and helped us even about daily programs. Thank you for the amazing five days.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Sabann,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent experience at the Myconian Villas. Your kind comments are deeply appreciated.I will personally pass your compliments to my colleagues at the front desk.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon

Kind Regards
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and i just return from our 5days vacation from mykonos! I think myconian villas is the best of the best hotel in mykonos! We enjoyed the service,atmosphere,view as well as the food! I am highly recomend myconian villas collection! :) enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitalevit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Anitalevit,

Thank you for posting this review on line. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our resort and our hospitality. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the airport to a coach for Myconian collection guests and were taken to the villas.
When we arrived we were seated separately from other new arrivals which was a nice touch. We were handed a cold towel and a refreshing drink and handed over our passports and credit card. We were then taken on a tour of the hotel with other English speaking arrivals, which was nice because you could meet new people.
Our room was ready straight away and our bags brought to our room. The room was as ordered, sea view and very plush.
Toiletries provided and very clean.
The pool area is amazing, the views take your breath away... There are two girls who are constantly serving guests around the pool with food and drinks and also offer free fruit and ice tea at times as well as cold towels and refreshing face spray... They so not stop! There are no children which is nice!!
When we arrived, mid afternoon, a DJ was playing ambient house tunes which, in turn meant we spent the afternoon drinking cocktails made to perfection. They may not be cheap but they are worth it.
The music doesn't actually start til around 12 and is very chilled out and suited to the area and it soon quietens down after 4.
Bar snacks are fab and again not cheap but your on holiday so who cares!
We walked down to the beach and it is nice that there is a separate beach for hotel guests but the hotel salt water infinity pool is so nice, we didn't bother with the beach.
Also beach was full of posers. Also it is a very steep walk back so we were happy to see the hotel shuttle ferrying people back from beach to hotel...
The hotel is gay friendly of course and staff cannot be faulted. As a female couple we felt very telaxed here and there was a mixture of gay and staight couples.
You will find you have a favourite as they will look afte you the most... Yanis was our favourite as he remembered our names and preferences.
The breakfast is amazing, you can have whatever you want to order of have buffet and the staff are constantly refilling your glasses, so tentative!! A harp player makes it all very surreal and fluttery.
There are lots of special touched to this hotel, a large platter of exotic fruits and champagne appeared in our room on day two.
The hotel provides busses at set times to and from town so you can eat out or shop.
We were very much looking forward to splashing the cash on credit when we went to town but I was very disappointed.
The shops are either cheap souvenir shops or massively expensive like Rolex or Louis Vuitton.
I found 1 shop selling last seasons topshop clothing for 3 times the price it was in England... A couple of shops sold maison scotch, diesel and pepe etc but the shop staff were snooty and followed us round so couldn't wait to leave.
The town has a good atmoshphere if you are looking to just eat a drink but if you are not rich and want to shop it is just pretentious.
We couldn't wait to get the return bus to the hotel and didn't return to town as hotel menu and drinks were great.
The hotel is in such a beautiful setting that it makes the rest of the island look un-appealing...
Enjoy your stay, it is a beautifully designed hotel And those that say otherwise clearly have no style or taste.
All ages at hotel, all shapes and sizes, good for people watching.
Definitely 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LA54SVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear LA54SVS,

Thank you for the time spent to post such a thorough and detailed review. We are delighted to read your kind comments regarding the Myconian Villas. I will personally pass to Agnes, Aspa and Yiannis your compliments.
Thank you once again for recommending us to others. We are looking forward to welcome you back next summer.

Kind Regards
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
2.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
3.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
790 reviews
3.0 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
0.1 mi away
Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Villa Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Villa Collection

Property: Myconian Villa Collection
Address: Elia Beach | P.O. Box 64, Elia 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Villa Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myconian Villas, a superb all-villa resort, ideally situated above the beautiful Elia beach is offering the ultimate stylish, comfortable and wonderful holiday on the stunning island of Mykonos. Discreet opulence and privacy are perfectly combined with luxurious and modern facilities to provide an indulgent getaway for the guests and make them feel truly reborn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myconian Villa Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing