We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Myconian Villa Collection
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We are a 30 year old honeymoon couple and we stayed in a room with a outdoor pool. This is the perfect place for a honeymoon. The hotel has amazing views from the rooms, from the breakfast area, everywhere... The staff welcomed us with cold towels and drinks. Our room was clean and really stylish. They change towels twice a day. The food are delicious. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Melis E,

Warm greetings from the sunny Mykonos.
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on line.
It was a great pleasure to accommodate you in our resort.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed it so much. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
There are newer reviews for Myconian Villa Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 647 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a perfect location. It is situated over a hill which shows you and extraordinary view to the beach. Besides the hotel offers a magnific breakfast as well as a perfect attention from the staff. If you wish to have the best dinners during your stay contact George in the reception. For sure he will help you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aguswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Aguswe,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Myconian Villas on line. We were happy to read that you had a memorable stay and you felt so well looked after.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We recently stayed in the Myconian Villa's for our first family holiday. we had our 11 month old child with us and I have to say that the hotel was amazing in every way. On arrival our room was not ready and we were taken to the pool restaurant and given lunch while we waited and were given a key to another room if we needed it. Our son Clayton was the centre of attention with all the staff and they could not do enough for us.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone for service and friendly staff.
it was a wonderful stay with a great team working there.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Jane,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review online. It was a great pleasure to accommodate you and your family at our resort.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable holiday experience. We are truly thankful for your kind comments, please be assured that are deeply appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Richardos Lellas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My family and I (6 of us, yeah we're a big bunch), have had the best stay here. Lovely staff, great food, beautiful rooms, and yeah, we got upgraded to a villa with 5 infinity pools overlooking the beach. I can honestly say, I'll be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichesPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear RichesPatel,

Warm greetings from the sunny Mykonos.
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review online.

It is wonderful to know that you had such a great time and enjoyed your holidays with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find out upon our arrival that we had been upgraded from the Royal Myconian to the Myconian Villa Collection. A little further up the cliff from the Royal, the Villas have a spectacular view, which we enjoyed from the comfortable lounge chairs on our patio. Having the plunge pool on the patio was wonderful. For the sunsets we found oversized cushion loungers and beds at the pool to relax in, while we listened to a great mix of upbeat music at the pool. The panoramic view at breakfast is stunning and the buffet selection was great. It seemed that there were a lot of kids at the hotel--maybe because of the multi-room villa options and the distance from the noise and bustle of town.
The hotel is very modern, trendy and beautiful. The beds were really comfortable. The staff was incredibly helpful and gave us great suggestions for dinners and beaches to explore. I do suggest travelers rent a car if staying at this hotel though driving in Mykonos will keep you on your toes! It is 20 minutes from town and though the hotel can call a taxi for you, it is not at all easy to get one for your return as there are so few on the island.
One thing to consider--one of the reasons we chose this hotel was its proximity to the beach (Elia Beach). However, the beach was so windy, we found it way too unpleasant to sit there. There are other beaches you can drive to that are less windy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2travl2gethr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Luv2trvl2gethr,

Thank for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Your kind words are deeply appreciated.
We are very happy that you had a great time at the Villas and Mykonos Island.

We hope next time you are more lucky with the weather and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family and I just returned from a fantastic stay at the Myconian Villa Collection.The entire hotel, including rooms and living space is stylish and gorgeously designed. As you walk in to the lobby, you do feel that you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the facilities. The lobby is white, fresh and open and welcomes this delicious sea breeze. More importantly than the beautifully designed space, the staff is polite, warm and welcoming. The front desk manager was so king and very attentive to my requests and questions. She referred to my 7-year old by her first name after she overheard me calling out her name once. Those little details is what makes a stay special at any hotel!

We were at the Myconian for a total of 5 days and had a prestige villa which is a beautiful one bedroom villa with a full kitchen/dining area, an open living room concept and 2 full baths. The space was gorgeously decorated and the view from our villa was spectacular. The pool patio was nicely designed and decorated as well and our sea-filled plunge pools were the perfect solution after a fun-filled day in the sun. The biggest decision we had to make during our stay is which of the 3 private plunge pools we would use to cool off. The housekeeping staff kept our villa spotless twice daily.

The restaurant had a great positive vibe to it. The menu is a foodist's joy, offering a great variety of foods and wines. Moreover, it was deliciously prepared. The breakfast served in the open gallery next to the restaurant was fantastic as well and had a great variety of foods to select from and the presentation was meticulous and beautifully done. We dined every day to the tunes of a live harp player: so relaxing! The restaurant staff, manager, hostess and wait-staff were beyond amazing!! All of them deserve significant kudos! Again the attention to us as guests and ensuring we were happy throughout our stay and that we enjoyed each meal served at the restaurant. How many times do you see a restaurant manager of a 5-star restaurant directly involved in the actual service of foods? Yes, that's what I thought: NEVER! Well at the Myconian, it happened at every single meal. The management staff is HANDS-ON....They could teach a thing or two to some of the more popular 5-star hotel brands. They made quality their business every day we were there!

My visit to the spa was delightful. Georgia was very kind and made sure that I was happy with my services. The Thalasso therapy was included in my accommodation and I completely enjoyed it. I also had a blissful massage and refreshing facial. My therapists were polite, friendly and discrete which is what you look for during a visit to any luxury spa.

What else? So much more!!....As you can read, I cannot compliment the Myconian Villa Collection enough! They definitely exceeded my family and I's expectations and that, after experiencing an amazing stay in Rhodes that we thought could not be surpassed. As my 7-year old daughter said "This was the best of the best...even a 7-year old could get used to this!"

Side notes: If you are traveling to Mykonos, I would personally recommend this gorgeous and hospitable property but do make sure that you rent a car if you plan to explore the island and don't forget to visit Delos island.

Room Tip: We had a prestige villa and it was superb with 3 plunge pools (672,673 and 674)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear DB,

Please receive our warmest greetings from the sunny Mykonos Island.
We cannot compliment you enough for your wonderful comments.
Thank you very much for the time you spent posting it online.
It makes us very proud to know that you had such an enjoyable and memorable holidays with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Mykonian Villas very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

To start with the summery, THIS HOTEL IS AMAZING!
here is why:
1. The staff is kind, always smiling and always willing to help. we where two couples with 2 small kids (the only ones in the hotel) and the staff always greeted us with a smile and really made an effort to make our stay pleasurable. special thanx to Alexandra who never stopped making my son smile. The moment you step in the lobby you will realize that this hotel is not an ordinary one, even the check in is special, you sit around the lobby with a complimentary drink and the front desk staff comes to you, not the other way around. It goes without saying that in a hotel like this your luggage waits you in your room
2. the hotel is designed with plenty of taste that transmits luxury, tranquility and with a stress the traditional architecture and design of the white-washed buildings in Mykonos. The hotel itself is not children oriented per se but families will find it to be very child friendly. If you are looking or water slides, pool activities, loud entertainment and plenty of small kids running around this is not the place for you... in the Myconian Villas you come to relax with style!
3. The pool area is quiet and tranquil with beds and comfortable chairs. The pool itself is a salt water infinity pool which really points out the luxurious aspect. Don't be deterred that the pool is salt watered, I found it actually better than a regular pool because it leaves your skin soft and the water is crystal clear.
4. Food: well, lets just say I gained quite a few pounds during my stay... does it say enough?
5. Location: yes, the hotel is located on a hill and the journey to the beach by foot is a bit difficult. However, one must keep in mind that almost all hotels in Mykonos are like that. Second, once you get to the beach you will realize the Elia beach is the best on the Island. Finally, if I'm not mistaken the hotel provide shuttle service to the beach. We didn't use it because we rented a car to be able to be mobile around the Island and not be depended on buses, shuttles or taxis (2 small kids remind you). the hotel made all the arrangements for renting a car and to return it we just gave the front desk the car keys and that's it (we rented a small SUV for 45Euro a day... not expensive at all in European terms). Finally, once you see the view from the rooms you will know why the location is great.
6. Rooms: Hugh, very stylish and spacious.

So... all in all.... great hotel and will surely be back there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yehuda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Yehuda L,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay at our resort.
We are delighted to know that you felt so well looked after and enjoyed your holidays at the Myconian Villas.
It is our mission to pamper our guests to the maximum and make sure that we offer a unique experience. It is great to receive such a positive feedback, please be assured that your kind words are deeply appreciate
d.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
2.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
3.0 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
967 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
3.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Villa Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Villa Collection

Address: Elia Beach | P.O. Box 64, Elia 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Price Range: $214 - $1,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Villa Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myconian Villas, a superb all-villa resort, ideally situated above the beautiful Elia beach is offering the ultimate stylish, comfortable and wonderful holiday on the stunning island of Mykonos. Discreet opulence and privacy are perfectly combined with luxurious and modern facilities to provide an indulgent getaway for the guests and make them feel truly reborn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Myconian Villa Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing