We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel but lousy service and poor location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Myconian Villa Collection
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel but lousy service and poor location”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Myconian Villa Collection is a relatively new hotel (less than a year old) on a hill next to Elia beach. The hotel itself is beautiful, but a few things disappointed us.

The pool area is excellent as it has beautiful views of the surrounding area. When we got there by 1 pm, all deck chairs were taken. Moreover, there weren't any more clean towels left. For a 5-star hotel that is simply unacceptable.

So instead, we walked down to Elia beach to get our sun and beach fix. Unfortunately, Elia beach made us feel like sardines in a can. Thousands of tourists right next to one another. No space and no privacy. Though the water is see through and the beach itself is alright. Elia beach is not a hot spot for partying, so you have to get into a car and drive 30 minutes to go to the party places.

The standard room has a tiny teeny weeny bathroom. Awful.

We ordered a king-size bed, but got 2 double-beds standing next to one another. That's not king-size, people. Awful.

The walls are rather thin. We enjoyed the lovemaking of an 'alternative' couple next door at 3 am in the morning. Thanks for that.

Service at breakfast was really poor. Inattentive and very reactive, we often had to wait 15 minutes to get juice and coffee. Don't bother asking for a refill as that would take too long. Good food quality though.

The hotel is a good 30 minute drive away from Myconos Town. As there are only 32 taxis on the island, you pretty much have to bite the bullet and rent a car. But driving at night is not exactly that easy, and Myconos is a bit of a maze.

Overall I have mixed feelings about this hotel and the island. I'd recommend visitors to skip Myconos and go to Santorini instead.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dubai_Adventurer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Dubai_Adventurer38,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience of staying with us. First of all, may we offer our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are concerned about several of your comments, which have been taken on-board and passed on to the relevant Department Heads.

Elia beach is the most popular beach on Mykonos at the moment and indeed gets a lot of visitors at certain days and times. Our all day shuttle bus service to the beach facilitates guest’s transportation. There is also a taxi boat that serves Elia beach and can take guests to the nearby party beaches like Super Paradise and Paradise, within a few minutes.

Mykonos town is only 10 kilometers away and we offer to our guests a free shuttle bus service that runs from 10:00 to 01:00.

We were very disappointed and concerned to fell sort at breakfast service and allow me to reassure you that this is definitely not reflecting the high standard of service we provide.

Our standard rooms have soundproof walls and are of 35sqm with open plan spacious bathrooms, rain shower and WC. We are really sorry that you felt differently and had a bad night experience.

Finally, we hope that you will give Mykonos and the Myconian Villa Collection another opportunity in the near future, and allow us to offer you the true Myconian hospitality for which Mykonos is famous around the world.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    43
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
95
327
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Honestly I have no words to describe my trip to Mykonos it was an unforgettable one. Since we arrived to the airport we’ve been pampered with the Deluxe cars that came to pick us up organized by the hotel. Stepping to hotel which is located on an amazing hill on Elia with the amazing view of the sea and the 2 beautiful ladies were waiting for us to assist, full of Myconian energy made us feel as we are in paradise and this trip will never end.
The quality of rooms, service & food were excellent and even the staff of the Myconian Collection I Salute them for such professionalism that you don’t find it unfortunately in any of the European cities.
We had a relaxing time at the private pool of the villa as well a crazy time by the big pool. Unfortunately we had to go back home leaving this dream behind us but definitely I will be back without any hesitation. So if you need the leisure mixed with POSH style and VIP service it’s the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diala J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Diala J,

Thank you so much for your taking the time to write such a great review on the Myconian Villa Collection.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Greetings,

Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

With an exceptional location on the Elia beach, the Villas are the leader in the are’s finest accommodations, the highest expression of luxury and service accompanied by traditional Greek charm.
It offers pleasant accommodation with a variety of amenities at the right price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyceyounes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Joyceyounes,

Your kind words are deeply appreciated. We are really happy that you had such a great time during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort.

Best Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Myconian Villas is not just a hotel. It's a collection of outstanding taste and beauty in the decor side, perfect and pampering service of the staff , unbelievable view and delicious food. You can't ask for anything else and just wish your vacation will never end. We're counting the days to go back there....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Dana a,

On behalf of the entire team please receive the warmest greetings from Mykonos.

Thank you very much for your beautiful comments please be assured that are deeply appreciated.

We also look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the Myconian Villa Collection.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just back and we felt a need to share a few impressions. We just added some images, so you can see the scope of the experience. I really want to discover the island, but once we checked in we had a hard time leaving. Towards the end of the week we went to the town, and did the morning trip to Delos (yes, a must, but skip the German guide). We feel the experience re-defines the Villa experience. The public spaces are so nicely done: it is obvious this is beyond interior design (we think we even met the designer who is quite amazing). We even wanted to use half the furniture and accessories in our own home: it is just so very tasteful. It is somewhat reminiscent of PurPur here in Frankfurt. Fun food, easy going service and yes: do go for the Greek wine by the glass. The appetizers won us over and we just filled the table each lunch with delicacies and shared. How I miss the yoghurt, honey and almonds for breakfast. The OJ was heavenly. The hotel manager and his department heads seemed to be omnipresent, we even bumped into the charming owning family several times who were clearly highly motivated that each guest felt great, and spoiled. Ligne St. Barth is the line in the spa: and their manager is a gem. Make sure you get an appointment, and even if it is mid-day, they apply a product to enhance the sun bathing experience. Oh yes, the rooms we just loved. Our daughter slept on the most amazing sofa bed ever (we ended up taking turns). Did housekeeping come two or three times per day? The room just seemed always fresh, and a white room is just invigorating when it is fresh. I had a quick look at the contributing authors on this resort. Yes, they are completing a neighboring resort, but it did not impact our stay at all. We had a great stay and loved our room. The daily eNewspaper idea is just so savy. There was a pleasant guest mix, and everyone was pleasant and open: it so nice when guests greet each other and have a smile and friendly word. The owners obviously know what they are doing and we look forward to trying out the Villas again or the next resort they have lined up! The dine around opportunity is delightful: the dinner at the Imperial was a dream, and just a short walk there and back.

Room Tip: We thought we should go for a pool villa, but in the end took a deluxe Villa and enjoyed most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JourneyGERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Mr. JourneyGern,

On behalf of all the team of the Myconian Villa Collection please receive our warmest greetings.

We are absolutely delighted that you had such a great time here at our resort.

A pat on the back is always appreciated and you certainly overwhelmed us with your kind words.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Richardos Lellas,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEBANON
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Luxury and taste describe those villas,
Spacious place and extraordinary amenities.
Very clean wonderful decoration, on top of an excellent service.
The view from the villa is breathtaking.
A lot of privacy and at the same time within a resort.
You just feel all the needed luxury you require.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank COOKS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Cook76,

Greetings from Mykonos island.

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and glad to have created a great memory.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Richardos Lellas
Generall Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
2.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
3.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
3.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Villa Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Villa Collection

Property: Myconian Villa Collection
Address: Elia Beach | P.O. Box 64, Elia 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Villa Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myconian Villas, a superb all-villa resort, ideally situated above the beautiful Elia beach is offering the ultimate stylish, comfortable and wonderful holiday on the stunning island of Mykonos. Discreet opulence and privacy are perfectly combined with luxurious and modern facilities to provide an indulgent getaway for the guests and make them feel truly reborn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myconian Villa Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing