We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveler rating
713
181
53
11
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
713
181
53
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mykonos town elia beach private beach sushi restaurant pool bar salt water beautiful hotel shuttle bus main restaurant steep hill relaxing vacation sea view superior room every hour lounge chairs greek islands the hotel offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 982 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

Location 5/10
Food 8/10
Room 10/10
Hotel 10/10
Service 10/10

Stunning hotel Inside and out - the decor was dreamy and the best I’ve seen at a hotel

Location is remote but easy by taxi or car to get around - we were there on a work trip but would hire a car if we had been there alone

First class breakfast - fresh and healthy produced

Great chic and relaxed atmosphere

The best hotel we have ever stayed in

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank B9585TYsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, Guest Relations Manager at Myconian Imperial Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Dear Sarah S,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We are very happy to know we are one of the best hotels you have stayed in and would love to invite you back to our property in the future.
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Mykonos is one of my favorite destinations for summer holidays, it has everything you want. we stayed the Imperial Mykonian and another time at the Royal Mykonian which are from the same group. amazing hotels with amazing staff. highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Elie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, Guest Relations Manager at Myconian Imperial Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Elie S,

Thank you for your kind comments and your loyalty!

Mykonos is indeed the ideal place for a great summer vacation and the Myconian Collection Resort a destination by itself.

We would love to welcome you back again this year to experience the true Myconian hospitality we are known for!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

What a beauty. This was such a gem. I loved the whole design and ambiance of this hotel. I would removing this 100%. Staff was friendly restaurant was great the food was delicious . Bartender by the pool was awesome. I love this place .

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank zanderl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, Guest Relations Manager at Myconian Imperial Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Zander L,

We absolutely love your review and the fact that you would recommend us 100%!

Thank you for your kind words about our service, facilities and staff!

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Myconian Imperial for 4 nights in late September. The hotel was recently renovated. Our room was very nice and modern. It was perfect for a couple, but there is little privacy in the bathroom and shower. Families or friends on a trip might find that awkward. The hotel is about 20 minutes from Mykonos Town and the hotel runs a nice shuttle throughout the day to get you to and from town, if needed. Our food at all of the hotel restaurants and room service was really good and punctual. There are also 4 other Myconian hotels on the property so you can take shuttles between different hotels to try their restaurants and facilities. We used the spa facilities for massages and the sauna. Our massages were as good as we have had anywhere. You can also walk down to Elia Beach in under 5 minutes and enjoy the clear, calm water.

Our only complaint about the resort is that the pools were not heated and very cold - hence why nobody is swimming in any of the pictures. We met some people from Maine and Canada that were shocked at how cold the water was. Management said they might add heaters next year. The smaller oval pool that looks like a hot tub is not heated and also cold. The food and drink service around the pool was also very lax. You had to go to the servers if you wanted anything.

Overall, we would recommend this hotel and stay here again if the pools are heated.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pacshell2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, Guest Relations Manager at Myconian Imperial Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear pacshell2000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a nice and relaxing overall stay.

As commented by management on property, we take all of your guests' comments and requests under serious consideration, as we are looking for ways to enhance our guests' experience.

Thank you in advance for any recommendations to friends and relatives and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

This hotel is very beautiful on the outside BUT it is NOT for families ! There were 3 of us , gave us a cot for my daughter , but couldn't open balcony door if cot was down. The bathtub / shower is open concept - so no privacy ! Great for a couple but not family . Our room was down several stairs- gets old having to come up all those stairs! The upstairs is beautiful - overlooking all the boats . But it is 25 minutes from town - they do have a shuttle into town , but you are on the shuttle time for pickup once in town . Not very convienent . I would rather stay in town where all the action is.

Room tip: Stay closer to the top of the resort - avoid climbing the stairs!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jstonge52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, Guest Relations Manager at Myconian Imperial Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Jacqueline S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and we truly wish we had been given the opportunity to discuss your concerns while still on property and rectify any situation to make your stay more enjoyable.

We must admit that we are also disappointed to know you do not consider our resort family friendly as we cater to our younger guests and adapt our service accordingly.

Should you wish to give us an opportunity to welcome you back, please contact us directly and we will ensure that you and your family will enjoy a truly memorable experience!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews