We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliness and cleanliness stood out!! Stefanos a legend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Myconian Imperial Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went to this establishment beginning of October 2013 - very nice view but steep hill so people with walking difficulties will have a problem - there is 2 restaurant on Elia Beach and that is all - we enjoyed and only tried the one right on the beach - if you need any water etc. you have to go into Mykonos Town - The shuttle was very convenient to visit the town. I would not go in October again I think it is too late - there was no entertainment and hotel was not busy at all. We enjoyed the view and the cleanliness and would not have opted for anything less than our luxury suite - the other balconys are very small. We enjoyed breakfast and the daily newsupdates of all over the world in the breakfast area. We could not complain about any service. Liked the stainless steel grip in the bathroom when showering but the beds could have been more comfortable and we would have liked to have coffee/tee facilities in the room. Overall great experience. p.s. We missed the English mushrooms we had tinned mushrooms!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a seaview so perhaps a room close to all the facilities would be a good idea.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
There are newer reviews for Myconian Imperial Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 843 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks from end September. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms big with good sea views. We did not eat in main restaurant but at pool bar that was open late. Food was not cheap but very good value and large portions, it was also better the the local eateries near by. Only negative was the hotel was due to close a few days after we left but during our second week it was already closing around us and staff were heading home.
Staff were fantastic, always helpful and chatty.
Unless you want to relax the whole time you need a car to explore the local beaches and town.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Me and my friend visit Mykonos for the first time and after some serching we decided to stay in Myconian Imperial hotel and Thank God for that!
The hotel is Absolutely AMAZING!!! PERFECT..
The best thing about this hotel is the pool area and tha amazing view you see from it.
The next best thing is the warm, kind and helpful service the stuff offers us.
The brakfast is very nice also
The hotel is very clean , we got the room with the sea view at the Villas collection.. we had a beautiful room with a nice balcony .

Especially we enjoyed one of the the hotel employees from the front desk named George how were so helpful, friendly and polite.

Overall we enjoyed it very much an we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

As part of the package we had booked, we were given an 'upgraded' room (342). Yes, the room itself was huge with a separate lounge area and a massive bathroom (we were told it was the biggest in the hotel), the downside was that it was exceptionally dark and the balcony was actually a walled off part of the open path/corridor leading to the two rooms opposite. As a result it had absolutely no view and no privacy. If I stood on tiptoes, I could see the sea round the side of another wall. We put up with this for two days and then asked for a room change. Initially, we were told that this would be very difficult but then Stefanos, the Guest Liaison Officer said that room 379 would be available later the same morning. This was a much smaller room, but equally well furnished and with a full sea view and most important of all, there was plenty of daylight in the room. Our thanks to him for sorting this out.

The beach area had comfortable beds, but the so-called changing room (a bamboo enclosure on the sand) was filthy with dirty beach towels and broken inflatable toys. There was nowhere to hang dry clothes and it smelled as though someone had used it as a toilet. We did tell the beach attendant but nothing was done. In fact the hotel is due to close in the next couple of weeks and a lot of the beach furniture was being removed whilst we were there.

Our only other complaint was the price of food at the pool bar. 12 Euros for a bowl of mushroom soup and 4.50 Euros for a large bottle of still water is extortionate by any hotel standard. I appreciate that this is a 5 star hotel and so prices would be high, but this was really too much.

On a more positive note, the staff were all exceptionally helpful and pleasant. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The bathroom 'goodies' were fantastic.

Food - the breakfast was more than adequate and the freshly squeezed orange juice unlimited and superb. A more efficient toaster would help!

Suggestions for the hotel - there is a courtesy bus into Mykonos Town, it would be great if it ran a little more frequently, particularly coming back in the late evening.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with good day light and a balcony with a full sea view - room 379 was very...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Got upgraded to a room with private jacuzzi Real first class top tier. Breakfast is amazing. The private beach is beautiful and well protected from the northern winds. Great service. The only two shortcomings: the single elliptical in the gym was broken and never ask hotel stuff for a restaurant recommendation. They sent us to a terrible place.

Room Tip: get the private jacuzzi with a private deck.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is great for relaxing. The rooms are very nice and clean (twice a day !!)
The hotel has several swimming pools and beautiful Spa
Although the hotel is located quite far from Myconian old city, the hotel has regular shuttle buses that enable you to visit the city which is great.
One of the nice places in the hotel is the beach. Don't skip to visit there....
The Hotel's breakfast is very good and serves all flavors.
The service was excellent and the staff is taking care on every request that you have.
Bottom line - Great place to have your vacation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pini O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We were booked at the Imperial but were upgraded to the new Utopia hotel upon check in. It was only 37 days old and was closing the day after we checked out so we were very lucky. This hotel is all the way at the top of the hill above the Imperial and the Royal but shares the same shuttle bus used to go into town. It is much more modern compared to the others and has an infinity pool and open air restaurant area. The spa and fitness center were not open yet but looked really nice. Our room was very minimalistic but spacious and had a good size balcony over looking the pool and the sea which was beautiful! The breakfast buffet every morning was wonderful and had a great variety. The only other meal we had at the hotel was lunch on the day we arrived and it was very good, although pricey like everything else in Mykonos. The menu, which was served all day after breakfast, was pretty limited but they told us it was because they were about to close in a few days. Drinks at the pool were also expensive but tasty. My only complaint about our stay was that it was difficult to sleep in the room we had on our first night because the pool was open late and the music and people were pretty loud. We had to turn the air conditioner up so that it would drown the noise out. The following night was a Friday and we decided to head back from town on an earlier bus (10:00) to hang out at the pool bar. But when we got back it was closed! Not sure if this was because it was the end of the season or if this is normal but why would you close early on Friday and Saturday? I understand most people may want to stay out in town but some us might prefer to stay at the hotel. But that was the only disappointment we had during our stay. Best hotel by far during our entire trip to Greece!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank caragao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.1 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
0.1 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
2.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
2.9 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
966 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Imperial Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Imperial Resort

Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Elia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Elia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
Price Range: $173 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Imperial Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myconian Imperial Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Imperial Hotel And Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Hotel Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing