We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Myconian Imperial Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

There's little room for improvement when it comes to this hotel. Top marks go to the staff and their attention to detail at this wonderful resort. Stunning scenary, a great beach, quality food, and ultra clean - that what you should expect. Do try the Ambrosia restaurant at the sister hotel (next door), Royal Myconian if your looking for high dining with a great night view. Like others visiting the greek islands, we too encountered injuries - and the staff could not have been more accomodating and supportive. This resort is secuded enough to get away from the crowds in Mykonos town, allowing us to visit the town when it suited us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relayer_Tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 870 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed with a room with a pool, first class. The hotel is spotless and the staff really look after you. Breakfast caters for all tastes, restaurant is also first class with a very good ambiance. Spa treatment in the various pools was good

Room Tip: The hotel is spread across a steep hillside, we had 55 steps from our room to the main pool, restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent hotel with truly 5 star caring service. Food excellent, particularly in the main restaurant in the evening, which comes as close to fine dining as I personally have experienced at any hotel anywhere in the world at this level. My wife had broken her foot the week before we arrived and the staff couldn't have been more attentive or caring. Lovely bedroom - we were upgraded as we were celebrating our 30th (Pearl) wedding anniversary, so had our own private sun deck and small pool - lovely touch. Great facilities, suberb views of the beach and Aegean sea and staff who as I say, couldn't have been more friendly or attentive, from the maid to the bell boys to the front of house and catering/serving staff, all were professional, yet friendly. Would definately visit again and would certainly recommend to friends and family. 10/10 thank you and well done on a job/service well done!

Room Tip: Try if possible to get an upgrade (special occasion) or pay just a little more for a room with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clive h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed two nights in sept 2013...it was a self organized tour for me and my wife, covering Athens, mykonos and santorini. This by far is the best hotel we stayed at, all were in the same price range. It is about 25 minutes from downtown mykonos so they provide shuttle buses through the day. At first I thought being away from downtown would be a big inconvenience but the hotel has developed a large part of a mountain as its area, so much so the whole complex has a feel of a top notch luxury resort. The pools and surrounding areas are immaculate and service is five star. The beach area is not the best but this is the minor drawback. Breakfast buffet is extensive, the dining area is beautiful, the views are stunning. Not too often I feel compelled to use superlatives in my description but this place diserves it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etohelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

stayed mid September of 2013 with my wife for a week.
first of all I have to praise the service at the hotel. excellent service, the employees are so nice and always willing to help.
the breakfast is great.
the view from the room was awesome.
the room was very clean and quiet.
the bus service was very efficient and convenient if you wish to get to Mykonos town.
the pool and bar are big a nice.
the food at the pool is excellent and even better than dinner.
the beach is also very nice, it is very big, so there is always a free sunbed, and even though there a re a lot of people and there is sea sports on the beach it is really pretty quiet and relaxing(there are almost no kids on this beach)
for us the hotel and the location was great, but there are few things for others to know:
1. the variety of food and restaurants is not so great(3 high priced but very good restaurants).
2. no close mini market(for those without car)
3. the service at the beach should improve(no menus and only 1 waiter).
4. no coffee maker in the room
5. king bed is two queen beds attached together.

I hope i didn't forget anything.

enjoy your time there!

Room Tip: we had room 235 that was great except it was in a location where we had to go through employee dorms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duduhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for one week and I can honestly say there was very little we could fault. The hotel is up a bit of an incline but is not daunting enough to put you off going to the beach! The pools are excellent, the sun beds comfortable and there are lots of areas to sit in and always a sun bed available somewhere.
However, it is the staff that make your stay very special, quickly getting to know you and your needs. Clearly the management are on the ball because the staff genuinely cared whether or not everything was good and very quickly put things right when they weren't.
A very special thanks to Nicholous (sorry have probably spelled that wrong) who gave us outstanding 5 * service every day at breakfast and Stefano in the bar but they were ALL superb! We loved the fact that you could get a coffee of your choice at breakfast and the breakfast itself was outstanding. The quality of the food was excellent at lunch time as well and it was a real pleasure taking a long and leisurely lunch by the pool. We only ate here once at night so can't really make a judgement. The sushi bar was excellent and made a nice change.You ate knowing you weren't going to get ill here, no way, it was all just too clean and cared for.
The cleanliness in the hotel (with the exception of the indoor jacuzzi which I suspect wasn't often used) was remarkable. Our room was cleaned to perfection every day and we could have eaten our food off the floors. The bathroom products were excellent. Towels were replaced as and when necessary.
Finally, this is a really relaxed hotel and this is what makes it so special. There are no notices telling you what you cannot do. Also, it is a safe hotel, tastefully furnished. Everyone, from the management to the receptionists really care that you have a fantastic experience and we did.
I made two criticism. I asked that was that they should print out the times of the local bus service as well as the courtesy bus, which by the way is excellent. Also I felt the treatments were just too expensive which was a shame 'cos I heard from one man that his massage was excellent. For myself I couldn't justify paying that amount for a massage.
This is a hotel that really cares about customer service and we may well return.

Room Tip: We had a suite with sea view; it was huge and lovely. You did have to go up and down a few stairs bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justoneluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

A tranquil escape to sunny Mykonos. Good service, food, and facilities. Sushi restaurant was worth visiting.

Staff really cares, and constantly checking to
See if you need anything.

Pretty views, and private beach. Transfers to and from with bus service.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.1 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
0.1 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
2.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Imperial Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Imperial Resort

Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Elia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Elia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
Price Range: $220 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Imperial Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Myconian Imperial Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Imperial Hotel And Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Hotel Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing