We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Myconian Imperial Resort in Mykonos and we believe it's the best hotel on the island. We booked a deluxe room with jacuzzi.

When we arrived, we were checked in a room that we did not like at all, we immediately asked to change it and they did on the following day because the hotel was fully booked and they were not able to do it on the spot. The room we got instead had a better view and the jacuzzi had no roof over it as per our request when we booked our stay in the first place (we prefer it that way to tan while seated in the jacuzzi).

The staff is very helpful and very friendly, room service was great. We appreciated the daily free bus trips to/from Mykonos town. It made transportation a lot easier for us because taxis in Mykonos are hard to find. We've been told that there are only 32 taxis in all Mykonos.

The bed is big and really comfortable. The breakfast was fine and so was the internet on my macbook. I usually chat with the family over the iPhone every time i travel.. this time i was not able to. The iPhone 5's reception is very poor whenever existent in the room but was fine in the lobby of the hotel.

The hotel has its private section on Elia Beach which is nice and it has its own outdoor pools and jacuzzi.

Room Tip: To go from a beach to another, use the water taxis that visit the beach regularly. Its faster and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JadSawaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear JadSawaya,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Myconian Imperial Hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed yourselves during your stay with us. We wish all of our guests to feel relaxed and happy and we always do our best to attend to their special requests. We hope to see you again in our Hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Markos Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    148
    48
    9
    19
See reviews for
112
443
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Without question the villas are breathtakingly beautifully designed, landscaped and decorated. The location also is fantastic, so it is a real visual feast. Breakfast was terrific, dinner was quite fine too. Clearly the staff work hard and do their best, are proud of the place. But a couple of things that need to be improved to make this a really unique experience. The staff don't seem to particularly enjoy their work, and there are a number of little details which have been put in place more from a management than a guest perspective: is it really necessary to charge 4,5 € for water, or 9€ for a litre of San Pellegrino? Is there really no way you can run a more frequent service for your guests so that they don't have to show up at the port 1h15 min before departure time? When the surroundings are so exquisite, one expects that the sense of appreciation and respect for guests in these little details goes straight through - and that the staff are looked after so well that they really feel appreciated and respected as well. But all around a really beautiful place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Mrs Annuka K,

Thank you for sharing online your experience form your recent stay in our Resort. It is through our guests’ comments and remarks that we are able to improve our service in all aspects.
It is true, that the majority of the employees have been with us for quite a few years and we share a very respectful cooperation. Respect and appreciation among our team and towards our guests are the pillars of our hospitality. We wish to provide a memorable experience to everyone who honors us with his/her presence.

As for the scheduled departure times, they have been set taking into consideration our guests’ requests and are not set by the Hotel according to our schedule. Any guest wishing to follow a different schedule than the others is free to do so and we always offer the alternative for a private transfer for our guest’s convenience. Some of our guests actually prefer being even 1 h 15 min earlier at the port or airport, so they don’t feel stressed by time.

Thank you once more for you valuable remarks. Hopefully you will offer us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future in our Resort!

Kind regards,
Markos Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wow, this hotel is paradise. The service is like never seen before. The view is to die for! I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet spot with top quality experience.

From day 1 and for the whole 2 weeks trip we were treated like kings for our honeymoon.

Room Tip: All the Rooms have sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank savary82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Myconian Imperial Hotel is around a 20 minute drive from the main town centre. There are barely any taxis in Myconos - so i would recommend hiring a quad bike or car.

We hired a quad bike, but it gets really windy in Mykonos and if you drive during the night, it can get really cold. So i would recommend a car. The maximum capacity of the quad bike on the island is 50CC, so getting up some of the really steep hills can be quite a challenge. We got down to around 9km/h trying to climb the hills in our quad bike. So my recommendation would be a car.

The staff are all really friendly and service is clearly a focus for them. The breakfast buffet is nice and plentiful - plenty of options and you are also welcomed with either freshly squeezed orange juice or strawberry juice.

Our room was lovely with a little balcony - but the view was blocked by a tree - we didn't really mind this though.

The restaurant for dinner is nice - but fairly expensive.

The hotel has a private beach just for hotel guests with all day service - it's very secluded and relaxing. Be warned - the service at the beach is very expensive. A 1.25l bottle of water is 4.50 Euro, as opposed to 1 Euro in most corner stores. So i suggest stocking up on drinks and snacks at the road side stores and bringing them to the beach - they don't mind you bringing in outside food or drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa_Sz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Mrs Lisa_Sz9,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Myconian Imperial Resort. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the Myconian hospitality!

Our private beach is probably one of the Hotel’s highlights and we want all of our guests to be able to enjoy it. If some of our guests wish to snack or drink something they bring with them, they are free to do so, but our all day service team is always there to provide guests with many refreshments and goodies to enjoy. As part of the beach service we also have a mini van that brings guests to the Hotel and back.

It is our daily focus to attend each and every need of our guests with discretion and professionalism. It is very important to us that you recognize our effort and share it online. We hope to welcome you back in our Hotel!

Kind regards,
Markos Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just returned from a 7 days stay in this resort located at the beautiful Mykonos Island.
Generally speaking, we very much enjoyed our stay. As we could experience, this are the strongest positive points of this resort:
- the beautiful location at the Emya beach bay
- the outstanding cuisine . We recommand you to stay in HB, unless you prefer taking every day the shutlle to Myconos town for your dinner. During our stay, there were every evening masses waiting for the shutlle to Myconos town. Wit also did it once, after having switched dinner in HB, into lunch.
- the list of good and affordable wines (but:...read further..)
- the friendliness of the majority of the staff people (mention in particular Vangelis in the restauants and members of the reception and barr staff).
- we could enjoy a spotless clean swimming pool
- the neatness of our room (changing of towels every day) and of all the other places in the hotel.

On the rather negative side, we can sum up the following points:
- the very high prices fot coctails and apéritifs / A Greek ouzo = 8 €, this is the same price as a French Ricard! Price of a coctail (mojito...): 11 €!! We have some experience with 5 * resorts, but those prices were really ridiculous!
- when taking an apéritf at the bar (evening) there was cotinuously a Spanish or Cuban back ground music!! I wondered if the staff people were ashamed for playing some Greec music?!
- the resort is settled on a very steep location,ans is not suitable for disabled peiole (a lot of stairs!)
- make sure you will have a king size bedroom when you are in a romantic mood (in our room, there were 2 seperate beds placed together).

Room Tip: Make sure you will have a king size bedroom with open view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charles45a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just back from a wonderful week away at the Myconian Imperial. From start to finish, this hotel and its staff offers nothing but 5* hospitality. It all begins with a personal welcome to the hotel by one of the Reception team - we were shown the facilities of the hotel and to our room on an individual basis. It struck us, and other visiting couples, that nothing was too much trouble for the staff and that there was a sincerity to their service that is sadly lacking in many places. We really had no complaints, apart from a minor hiccup over a thalassotherapy session, which was satisfactorily resolved. The maid did an exceptional job. We didn't come across a single grain of sand on the floor in our room during the entire stay, which says something when you're in a sandy beach environment. Two pools with salt water not chlorine and a huge jacuzzi looking out over the sea. We had a superior room with sea view which was absolutely perfect for us. There was a plethora of free goodies provided in the form of fruit, wine and top toiletries (eg Molton Brown and Korres). Perfect sunny weather coupled with a breeze topped off a week of relaxation that we've rarely before experienced. The hotel is built into a hill so be aware that there is a really short hilly walk back up from the beach - however there is a minibus shuttle for those who can't face the hill! They have thought of everything to make your holiday a success. Drinks and food are on the pricey side - cocktails 11 euros, beer 7, water 4 or 5 euros depending on whether you like it sparkling. Also, be advised that there is nothing to do here at Elia beach apart from sun yourself and relax. The hotel bus runs into Mykonos town though. If you want a rest away from it all, go visit this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: We were happy with our oom 171, superior room with sea view. Close to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N00ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Mr N00ds,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online.
Your positive feedback is a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services in order to meet each guest’s highest expectations at all times and aspects during their stay.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future in one of our Resorts!

Kind regards,
Markos Daktylides,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week and the hotel and resort is lovely! Very clean (which is important) and the staff cannot do enough to help you. Little touches such as cleaning your sunglasses around the pool, cool face towels, water, fresh fruit, make a difference. The spa is lovely and relaxing (watch the slippery floor though – as people fell over! and Stefanos and Kelly in the Lobby bar in the evening are the best! Great drink knowledge and give you full attention in a non-fake manner :-). Breakfast is great!
If I had to say any negatives I would say the steep hill the hotel is set on is a bit of a pain, but also nice to get a little exercise. The TV didn’t have any reception in the room - but it’s nice not to have it on on holiday! and the bed was slightly broken. However, I cannot generally fault this hotel , the only main thing I would say is that you are indeed in a 5 star resort, so be prepared to spend more than you planned.... The pool bar is not your standard and is actually quiet plush - don’t get me wrong, the food is lovely, but if you are peckish after your included breakfast later in the day, there are no mini-markets in walking distance to grab nibbles, so you are restricted to going there and then they will add on the water and bread basket to your bill if you are not careful. There are only two restaurants in walking distance; one is average and the other allegedly not so great. So I would recommend that you either eat a few times in the evening in the hotel restaurant (lovely, but price matches the food quality) or take the free shuttle into Mykonos Town and then you can choose either a lovely classy expensive meal (Nauticus) or a typical Greek Tavernier (Kostas or Nikos). The sunset on Little Venice is a must with a cocktail around 7.30pm and try and spot the island mascot, Pedros, the Pelican who walks around the cute alleys and is adorable - give him a stroke :-). Overall, we had a lovely time and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz13_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.1 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
0.1 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
2.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
5.4 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
252 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre

Property: Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Elia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Imperial Hotel And Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Hotel Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing