We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveler rating
830
237
89
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
830
237
89
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mykonos town elia beach private beach our honeymoon steep hill beautiful hotel aegean sea stunning views spa shuttle panos jacuzzi greece greek port euros champagne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the wonderful Avaton first then moved to the Royal , major mistake , taking into account same ownership , they could not be further apart .

Uncomfortable basic rooms, hard beds , rude staff, not a nice experience , but the bed is not fit for purpose , when we requested to see a manager or talk , he would not communicate , offered no solution and forced full payment for a night of no sleep,

Top tip stay at the Avaton not the Royal

Date of stay: July 2017
5  Thank koshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

The staff of this hotel are rude, providing no service , breakfast you get no service ,but grey eggs , no coffee

Worst is the bed , old and hard on top of wood the sister hotel Avaton is much better , but the Royal is poor , with a major attitude

The manager was not prepared to communicate, over the issues as below them to speak with frustrated guests .

After a night of no sleep due to the old mattress with springs poking into you, they offered nothing after 30 minutes of arguing ,

Avoid this hotel and go to the Avaton which I stayed 3 nights at in the same stay

The royal is worthy of one star only

Date of stay: July 2017
4  Thank hugmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Let's get some order: 1) Imperial, Royal, and Avaton are hotels of the same owners, the difference is the design and distance from the beach, the Imperial closest to the beach, then the Royal and then avaton. The road to the beach are very not comfortable so it is always better to use a shuttle service that the hotel gives -it's a two minute drive. In addition, all the hotels give free shuttle to and from the city center - a pleasant ride with an amazing view is 20 minutes. There are also shuttle services to and from the airport. I think this area is the best that has the highest level and the best service you will get. For the best beaches of the island you can buy tickets for the taxi boat -costs 20 euros per person and you can pass between 6 amazing beaches- and stop each one for how long you want.
I was at the royal hotel- amazing hotel!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Q1697NOdanielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

If there is such a thing as a 7star hotel - this would be the one! From the moment we walked in and were greeted by the friendly staff, we were made to feel special! They took us on a tour of the resort and to our beautiful rooms with a fantastic view! The food was amazing, the service incredible, the facilities were top notch! The Spa, the Pool, the Bar, the restaurants were all incredible! The friendliest staff ever.! My husband and I were there with our son and his family and we all had the best time thanks to the staff of the Royal Mykonian! We will definitely go back there!

Room tip: All rooms have great views and are far apart enough to be sound proof with large balconies with lounge chairs.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greekmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Views are amazing, staff and service superb , views to die for and the hotel is gorgeous!! I can't say enough about this hotel. We were treated like royalty by everyone in this hotel. The attention to detail in the decor is mind boggling! We had a room with a terrace and outside jacuzzi and the view was just breathtaking. They have a wonderful boutique with beautiful bags, jewelry and bathing suits and the beach is terrific. The pool is clean, beautiful and lively. It had a swim up bar and a dj and service to your lounge chair. Couldn't ask for a better hotel!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank debilynn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews