We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure it could have been better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not sure it could have been better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I am sitting by the pool as I write this waiting for our transfer to the port for our trip to Santorini. My only regret other than having to leave is that our next accommodation won't measure up to this one. From check in to check out the experience has been top notch. We have traveled to many places in the world and I would have to rate this hotel but more importantly the experience while staying here as one of the best if not the best ever. The staff goes out of their way to ensure you have a great time. Everyone is extremely friendly and most importantly genuine. This is evident thru the entire team, from the front desk staff to the waiters and servers to the great ladies who clean the rooms. My wife experienced the Spa and suggested it was also one of the best spa experiences she has had. The breakfast is outstanding, pool area great, and everyone just so darn helpful. I would return here in a heartbeat and would recommend highly to anyone coming to spend time in beautiful Mykanos. Awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdretail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    191
    78
    35
    17
See reviews for
154
488
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon. The staff was very warm and welcoming. The hotel pool was great and the food was very good. We spent two days lounging at their private beach and it was so relaxing. The location is on the side of a cliff with beautiful views of the ocean but you are a good 20 minute away from town. The hotel provides a shuttle into town, which is great, but I felt like we were stuck at the resort and had to be very aware of the bus schedule. You can't just roll out of your front door and walk to shops or restaurants. I found it to be very pricey. We had just come from Santorini and the location of our hotel there and the prices were much better. We were on our honeymoon and received a fruit basket and bottle of wine which was a great touch - thank you!

Room Tip: We had a nice room but it wasn't anything special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bufha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The resort is located on top of a hill at Elia beach and views are spectacular. See this video to get an idea: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_rGX3WFNOIA.

You will need a form of transportation if you are planning on going anywhere else. The resort does have a bus that goes to town and back periodically.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Overall our stay at the royal was pleasurable. The staff were helpful and the grounds were good (private beach, large pool etc).

However, the royal seems very crowded (especially over breakfast) and nowhere near as luxurious as it's counterpart Utopia.


We will definitely recommend going to the myconian collection but only to Utopia or Villas (not to the older royal or imperial). These two hotels deserve a special mention as they are true luxury hotels - you must try the infinity pool at Utopia!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vsr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

There is royal, imperial and villas Myconian
Royal and imperial are poor and old hotels - the room are old, not comfort beds. The pool is old and poor.
The Vilas myconian is a very good hotel - the pool and the fasilitis is the best!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank אביעד פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is awesome. The rooms are great, the people are nice, the staff is very much on top of their game. The food at the restaurant was pretty good, as was the pool bar. The beach, the views, and the general feel of the resort was all perfect. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a more resort type stay, as it is a little bit of trip in itself to Mykonos town. Overall, would definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AliRazeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

When you really want to relax and get away this is the place. The staff is beyond awesome..Panagiotis Doufekoulas is the nicest manager & help make our visit Awesome! The views are breathtaking I could of stayed here all week! LOVE!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Safe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.2 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
0.2 mi away
Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
2.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
5.5 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center

Property: Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Elia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Myconian Resort And Thalasso Spa Center
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos
Royal Myconian Hotel Thalasso Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing