We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wonderful staff make this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Wootton Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The wonderful staff make this hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, the location is very quiet so you need to go in to town most nights. The staff really are great and nothing is too much trouble for them. We had a jacuzzi room which really is wonderful and great views of the beach and bay. My only warning would be to not use the car hire organised by the hotel as the cars they use are by far the worst we have ever rented, we changed car after having to bump start the one we had at 11 o'clock at night and the next one was not much better with an automatic transmission that would barely pull away. We paid a lot more than I had found car hire for before we left so I would recommend organising this before you.
This was our only complaint and the food quality on the Island is excellent, we didn't have one bad meal so expect to put on a few pounds.

Room Tip: If you can stretch then the jacuzzi on the balcony makes it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for expressing your comments on line. It is the best way to make corrections and maintain a high quality of services.
Your positive comments are much appreciated and they will be delivered to all of our team.
Concerning the car hire company, we would like to inform you that they are checking their cars on a very regular basis but unfortunately it happens from time to time that machines just stop working because it is just their time to do so. We hope that this did not affect your well deserved holidays.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again to our resort and offer you once again memorable vacations.

Best Regards,

Ioannis Stefanidis
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    195
    80
    35
    19
See reviews for
156
496
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Was there on my honeymoon. It was my second time in this hotel. It never failed to please me. This is an amazing hotel! Great private beach, with a nearby beach (1 min walking) with water sports. Amazing suites (we had a room with a private outdoor jacuzzi). Clean, spacious room, bathroom, and terrace. Amazing room service and pool bar food and a huge breakfast buffet with an outstanding quality! The spa is also very nice, not the best ever, buy also very relaxing. The staff is helpful, always smiling, and courteous. The hotel is very far from downtown, but it solves this problem with hourly shuttle busses to and from downtown. Also the hotel offers its guests mosquito repellants to make sure that nothing ruins ur trip! Definitely recommended. Request a room on the highest possible floor with the private jacuzzi, definitely worth the extra money.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bassant Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I was here on my honeymoon for a few days in-between Athens & Santorini. This place was definitely worth paying a little extra for. Beautiful views, we had a balcony off our hotel with lounge chairs overlooking the beach and the pool below. Very clean and relaxing place. They have shuttles from the resort to Mykonos Town which was very helpful since there are very few taxis on the island. I wish i had a few more days here to just kick back and relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Maurizio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed during the honeymoon. The pick up from port was quick and easy with the hotel staff holding placards of the hotel name along with a list of names of expected passengers in that particular ferry. The coach was plush and very comfortable. The journey to the hotel was a long one, about 25-30 mins in the coach, which is when we realized that the place is far from the town centre and other popular party beaches. Elia beach is the one accessible from the hotel, with a private area for the hotel guests too. The hotel is located on steep uphill from the Elia beach. This choice felt like a mistake at that moment.

The check-in was swift and we were very warmly greeted by the staff at desk, asking about how our journey was etc. They escorted us to our room along with a quick tour of the property on the way. The whole place is like a palace and thus feels ROYAL, as is the name. Our room was the one with 1 small balcony and one large with with a outdoor jacuzzi and 2 sun beds and a beach umbrella, with complete wooden deck. The view from the room and balcony was mesmerizing all day, overlooking the pool, the beach and the sea. The sunsets in particular looked amazing. It was fantastic. We absolutely loved it.

There were no complimentary water bottles in the room, and the minibar was way expensive at around 8 Euros for a 400-500 ml bottle, which is unexpected of such hotels especially with the high tariffs for the rooms and the remote location of the property.

The bathroom was nice, big and clean. It felt as posh and well made as the entire property. There were endless types of toiletries placed on the counter and generous sizes of each type too. My wife loved it :).

The pool was huge and surrounded by many sunbeds and a poolside bar and restaurant. We loved the food, especially both of us being vegetarian. Pizzas and pasta and juices, everything was yum. The prices are high as you would expect from a property of this level, but it was worth the money.

The breakfast was served in the stunningly big and beautiful place and was extremely lavish with lots of choices in vegetarian dishes too. The staff guided us towards our table and attended well to our requirements. There was tables overlooking the pool and beach, but they were either taken by early risers or there was a queue to get on one of those. We, however were more keen to eat though ;). Serving Champagne with breakfast is a popular trend at good hotels on Greek islands (as was in our Hotel in Santorini). There was a good choice in breads, veggies and meat, eggs to order, fruits, juices, yougurt and desserts.

The room was regularly cleaned and we were very comfortable with the bed with a million small and big pillows/cushions. The interiors of the room are very close to the pictures on their website, it actually looked surreal at once when you look online.

The place was so good that we didn't feel like going out of the property. There are shuttles few times a day to reach the town centre (which is also where the port is located), the timings of the same are in the room and you can call the help desk and ask if there is any shuttle going for port pick up at timings other than the routine shuttle schedule, so as to save the 30 Euro for a one way cab ride to the town centre.

The town is good to go and have a stroll in the afternoon and evenings with white and blue painted walls (like the ones we see in pictures of Greek islands). There is a lot to look and shop at including high end luxury brands as well. There are lot of cafes by the waterside where you can stop by for a drink. People in the town are friendly and we really loved this tiny place which serves some amazing crepes, (I cant remember the name though), but its closeby and if you have a stroll in town you definitely cannot miss it.

Our drop to the airport was as good as the overall experience.

We loved our stay at the property and would definitely recommend it to everyone looking for a break away from the town centre. However, renting a car here would make sense in terms of mobility around the otherwise remote location of the magnificent hotel.

(P.S. The jacuzzi would sometimes make noises even after shutting off and after a couple of calls to helpdesk, it wasnt fixed. The hotel should consider checking the same periodically to avoid issues like this).

Room Tip: Pool / beach facing.. and possible one with outdoor jacuzzi! Its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maddybombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights.. the drive to the hotel was quite exciting.. we were welcomed by very friendly staff... Room given to us had some issues with the jacuzzi but we were then immediately given an upgrade with a better view and bigger room. The room, interior, deck, outside view everything is picturesque. The staff helped us to plan our self driven tour ... its a beautiful island and Royal Myconian Resort made it more special

Room Tip: Choose a room with open deck and a jacuzzi.. The location of the hotel is such that it lets you enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dinesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My mom and I traveled to Greece on vacation in May 2013 and stayed at this hotel during our time in Mykonos. The hotel was gorgeous and huge, however, because it is a high end hotel I was expecting to be blown away by luxury and service. My mom and I are not difficult to please, of course we were just happy to be in Greece enjoying ourselves. The staff was very nice and I know they were just doing their jobs but they all seemed very uptight and rigid instead of personable. I would have liked to go down to the amazing breakfast buffet and enjoy a nice relaxing start to the day but it was almost expected that you come well dressed and hoity toity. Also the room was nice but again, nothing crazy amazing. In fact the family next door had a baby with them who we could clearly hear when we sat on our balcony. Overall, the hotel just did not suit my personality. The pool and other people at the hotel were very nice and fun and the proximity to the private beach with chairs was amazing. That being said, all we really did was hang out on the beach anyway so to me, the hotel didn't really matter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Racquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mrs Racquel R,

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Myconian Resort for your summer holidays and taking the time to express your comments online.

At this point, allow us to inform you that our staff and our hotel's policy is guest oriented and satisfying our guest is our primary goal.

Concerning the breakfast area, please note that there is no dress code since we are a beach resort and we need our guests to relax and feel comfortable. It is very common that a lot of our guests come for breakfast with their bathing suit since after breakfast they go directly to the swimming pool or to the beach.

Our rooms features traditional Cycladic decoration and this is because we desire to make you feel the famous Greek hospitality and be a part of the Greek culture.
When you sit at the balcony it is possible that you will hear also some other guests since it is summer and the windows are open and of course other guests are using their balcony too.

We are positive that on a future visit you will be satisfied even more and enjoy the real Greek Hospitality.

Me and my team remain at your entire disposal for any further queries you might have. I would be more than glad to have also a personal conversation with you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ioannis Stefanidis
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed three nights recently towards the end of the season so the hotel and beach were relatively quiet. Enjoyed a room with balcony high above the pool. The room was comfortable without being luxurious but was certainly spacious and with the added advantage of a deck to sit on and enjoy the amazing views. The hotel staff were fantastic - reception, pool and breakfast staff all great as was the lobby out side bar - everyone went out of there way to make sure the stay was enjoyable. The pool area is to die for altho the salt water pools were a bit chilly !
The hotel also has a private area of beach and this is v handy - especially the free beach shuttle to take you back up the steep hill to the hotel - v handy after a day relaxing - or you can get your exercise and walk up the steep slope ! The hotel has free shuttles into and out of Mykonos. This is perhaps the only gripe - they run somewhat infrequently so its easier (and cheap) to actually get the public bus in and out and you can easily walk to the hotel's beach shuttle bus for a ride back up the hill !. The hotel is situated maybe 30 minutes out of Mykonos itself so you have to be organised with transport both ways. Elia beach is generally protected from the prevailing wind so the water is clear and calm - and warm !
Overall a wonderfully relaxing place to stay with fabulous vies over the beach.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony and view makes the stay perfect ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_from_oz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.1 mi away
Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
0.1 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
2.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
5.4 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
256 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center

Property: Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Elia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Elia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos
Royal Myconian Resort And Thalasso Spa Center
Royal Myconian Hotel Thalasso Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing