We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel - great location”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed three nights recently towards the end of the season so the hotel and beach were relatively quiet. Enjoyed a room with balcony high above the pool. The room was comfortable without being luxurious but was certainly spacious and with the added advantage of a deck to sit on and enjoy the amazing views. The hotel staff were fantastic - reception, pool and breakfast staff all great as was the lobby out side bar - everyone went out of there way to make sure the stay was enjoyable. The pool area is to die for altho the salt water pools were a bit chilly !
The hotel also has a private area of beach and this is v handy - especially the free beach shuttle to take you back up the steep hill to the hotel - v handy after a day relaxing - or you can get your exercise and walk up the steep slope ! The hotel has free shuttles into and out of Mykonos. This is perhaps the only gripe - they run somewhat infrequently so its easier (and cheap) to actually get the public bus in and out and you can easily walk to the hotel's beach shuttle bus for a ride back up the hill !. The hotel is situated maybe 30 minutes out of Mykonos itself so you have to be organised with transport both ways. Elia beach is generally protected from the prevailing wind so the water is clear and calm - and warm !
Overall a wonderfully relaxing place to stay with fabulous vies over the beach.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony and view makes the stay perfect ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_from_oz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    196
    81
    36
    21
See reviews for
158
502
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

After reading a few negative reviews, my boyfriend and I weren’t really sure what to expect when we turned up the resort but within a few minutes of arriving, any concerns we may have had were blown away. The staff were incredible, the views amazing and our Jacuzzi room really was worth every penny.

The holiday was also extra special because my boyfriend decided to propose to me on the first night and from that point, the staff were absolutely incredible in making us feel really special for the rest of our time there going over and above what was expected.

Best things; the hilltop views, September season so quieter but still good weather, evenings spent in Mykonos town, private Jacuzzi in the room, staff hospitality, breakfast (amazing), sunset views and cocktails at the top bar, ability to use the facilities in the other hotels in the chain.

Improvements; expensive food & drink at the hotel and no local shop to go to instead.

I have never been one to return to a hotel once I have been, but I would definitely make an exception for the Royal. A*** and definitely lives up to its 5* rating in Greece.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Myconian for 10 days in late August for my daughters wedding. The event was a great success due in large part to the fantastic efforts of all the staff.
The Hotel is located on Elia Beach about 30 mins from town but the hotel provides frequent bus service into town free to guests.
The rooms are great but some have better views than others and we found Hotel reception were really accomodating in offering us alternative room selection.
The pool area was great and the food generally was excellent and reasonably priced and all the F&B staff were really friendly and could not do enough for us.
The beach area was quite crowded due to its popularity but the water is clear and clean and the beach staff were attentive without being intrusive.
In conclusion if you are looking for a relaxing holiday away from the busy town we would recommend this Hotel and we definitely will go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We loved Mykonos and will be returning next year. Our stay was made 5* by the excellent service of Costas and Natalia who recommended some top restaurants.
Location is secluded on a nice beach with free shuttle busses into town throught the day/night.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kooksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucs
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for a week in May. It is a very nice hotel and I enjoyed my week there. We had a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony, which was nice, and a really good view of the bay However, the rooms really do need updating, the furniture is old and looks tatty, definitely not 5*. The food was OK but not brilliant. The price of drinks were expensive and as there is no where to go outside the hotel you really do not have a lot of choice. The free bus to Mykonos town was useful without it the cost of taxis would have been prohibitive. Mykonos town is a lovely place to visit and walk around but really is expensive. I have been to Dubai and Cyprus since this trip and Mykonos is on a par with Dubai cost wise but definitely not standard of hotel wise. Cyprus is a lot cheaper to eat and drink.
If you like a hotel with nowhere much to walk and are happy to pay over the odds for things I would recommend it. If not find somewhere else

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GloucsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed in the Royal Myconian to attend a wedding, the service received was impeccable. The staff were very very helpful, late at night or first thing. Great food and easy access to the beach although the pool was more tempting most days! A great hotel / resort and the wedding was amazing. Yes the location is a little out of the way (20 mins from town) but the free coaches made it easy to plan going back and forth if you wished. For the views and peacefulness, you won't find better in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Near the pool!! Avoids the stairs & long walk to the pool and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is really beautiful and well planned so it is pretty quiet.
The pool is wonderful (sea water), the breakfast is superb (fresh juices!), the views from hotel are great. The rooms are big, have safe deposit box, a balcony and are very clean.
It has 2 shuttles - one is from/to the beach (because it's quite a walk to the beach) - but we walked it without the need in shuttle, and another shuttle to the city which is about 20 minutes away from the hotel. The shuttle to/from the city is very helpful, the only bad thing about it is frequency- adding 1-2 more shuttles can make a big difference. for example, to return from city to hotel, there' s a shuttle at 15:00, the next one is at 22:30.
To go to city it's either 9:00 or 18:00 or later so it is rather limiting. Having one more option in the middle of the day would be very helpful.
Another 2 weak points would be the wifi and the beds. Wifi is very very weak. almost impossible to connect and very slow. The beds are not comfortable for a deluxe hotel, and certainly rest of the amenities are in much higher level.
The front desk staff are very helpful and polite, the lobby and rest of the hotel is very very clean and nicely decorated. There are some cats walking around the outdoor parts of the hotel as in the rest of the island- they seem like very nicely treated there which is nice to see.
All in all - very good experience.

Room Tip: not to have a balcony on pool level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ab2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.1 mi away
Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
0.1 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
2.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
5.4 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
267 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center

Property: Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Elia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos
Royal Myconian Resort And Thalasso Spa Center
Royal Myconian Hotel Thalasso Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing