We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding & Holiday Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding & Holiday Venue”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed in the Royal Myconian to attend a wedding, the service received was impeccable. The staff were very very helpful, late at night or first thing. Great food and easy access to the beach although the pool was more tempting most days! A great hotel / resort and the wedding was amazing. Yes the location is a little out of the way (20 mins from town) but the free coaches made it easy to plan going back and forth if you wished. For the views and peacefulness, you won't find better in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Near the pool!! Avoids the stairs & long walk to the pool and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    196
    81
    36
    21
See reviews for
158
502
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is really beautiful and well planned so it is pretty quiet.
The pool is wonderful (sea water), the breakfast is superb (fresh juices!), the views from hotel are great. The rooms are big, have safe deposit box, a balcony and are very clean.
It has 2 shuttles - one is from/to the beach (because it's quite a walk to the beach) - but we walked it without the need in shuttle, and another shuttle to the city which is about 20 minutes away from the hotel. The shuttle to/from the city is very helpful, the only bad thing about it is frequency- adding 1-2 more shuttles can make a big difference. for example, to return from city to hotel, there' s a shuttle at 15:00, the next one is at 22:30.
To go to city it's either 9:00 or 18:00 or later so it is rather limiting. Having one more option in the middle of the day would be very helpful.
Another 2 weak points would be the wifi and the beds. Wifi is very very weak. almost impossible to connect and very slow. The beds are not comfortable for a deluxe hotel, and certainly rest of the amenities are in much higher level.
The front desk staff are very helpful and polite, the lobby and rest of the hotel is very very clean and nicely decorated. There are some cats walking around the outdoor parts of the hotel as in the rest of the island- they seem like very nicely treated there which is nice to see.
All in all - very good experience.

Room Tip: not to have a balcony on pool level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ab2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is, HANDS DOWN, the BEST hotel in Mykonos. We fell in LOVE with Mykonos and everything on the island mostly due to our amazing hotel and how we were treated here. The staff here is like I have NEVER seen! They are truly caring, from the bottom of their hearts. My husband and I felt like everyone there became an instant family member from the way they treated us. PANOS, EFFI, and CHRISTOS (I hope I have spelled the names correct) were ABSOLUTELY amazing people. We had only booked this hotel for two days but immediately extended it and added four more days and were SO happy about it! Panos went ABOVE & BEYOND our expectations during our hotel and everytime we would see them we would immediately feel at home that it was truly sad leaving them. The service here is THE BEST! The amenities of the hotel were superb, beautiful views everywhere! The beach is right outside the hotel and so clean and nice! There is a bus (for free) that takes you into town at many times through the day and brings you back which is convenient. The breakfast is GREAT! The owner of the hotel made us feel so welcome and cared for.. VERY clean hotel, honestly the best that words cannot explain what we felt here!! Cheers to the entire staff!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheida88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed with family for 7 nights.
Beautiful hotel with an amassing private beach, excellent service, nice room, helpful staff, very good breakfast.
Mr Panos - head of front desk will do anything to help and make you happy. He is really great.
Would surely recommend the place and come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Li32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Let's get the bad out of the way. The hotel is location on the side of the mountain like many others. With that said our awesome suite is located at the front of the hotel and the the amenities are located uphill from us. To the pool it's over 100 steep steps thru what could be considered a maze, lol. At first, it was taxing, but by the end of our stay, we were used to doing our cardio workout.

With that out of the way, The Royal Myconian is off the chain. Our suite, being at the front of the hotel hotel offer uninterrupted views of Elias Beach. We had our lunch next to our pool while enjoying the views of the beach.

The staff was very attentive to our needs. Notables were Kelly n Kostas (at the pool) and Anna (front desk).

I definitely recommend this hotel and if within your price range, try to get room 105!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Rene58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is 20 minutes away from the town (via bus or car) - its recommended to rent a car.
The hotel's rooms are very clean, very comfortable and all of them has a view to the sea.
I'd like to recommend Effi who works in the reception, but she helps all the time, smiling all the time. She is very patient and has lot of knowledge about the island. The food is fresh and very tasty, the hotel is marvelous, the island is less and there's nothing much to do.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A fantastic hotel that definitely made our honeymoon feel really luxurious. The service was incredible, we were met with cold towels and rose water which felt wonderful after our flight. The great thing about the customer service was that everyone seemed to genuinely want to help us, they were friendly and very accommodating.

I see someone didn't like the bathrooms very much on a previous review but if you like showers this hotel is great - the most powerful power shower Ive experienced! Our balcony overlooked the sea giving us beautiful sunsets and views. The beach is great and id recommend taking a snorkel as the water is really clear. The shuttle bus was great for us although if you really wanted to party late you'd have to sort your own taxi.

The pool is a real highlight, very James Bond and the cocktails are fantastic. They seem expensive at first at 12 Euros but they blow your head off and are extremely well made! The only complaint would be that the music at the pool was sometimes too loud. I like to read and find it difficult when there is music playing but it didn't seem to bother other people.

The hotel itself is extremely stylish, far more sophisticated than any other hotel i have stayed in. I'm an artist so i don't often like the art in hotels which feels a bit ident-i-kit but there were lots of great pieces and fabulous lighting throughout the hotel. Very clean as well. Dinner menu not great for vegetarians although they will knock something up for you of a good quality if you ask.Breakfast is excellent though, the halva, greek delight was yummy and their omelettes are spot on.

We'd definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic break. There's even a harp player over breakfast!

Room Tip: Get a balcony with as much of a view of the sea as you can ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heloise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.1 mi away
Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
0.1 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
2.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
5.4 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
267 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center

Property: Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Elia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos
Royal Myconian Resort And Thalasso Spa Center
Royal Myconian Hotel Thalasso Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing