We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Elia Beach
from $114.15
More Info
from $2,054.76
More Info
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveler rating
1,155
679
205
74
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,155
679
205
74
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water sports clear water front row nice restaurant an umbrella jet ski sunbeds and umbrellas clean water water taxi mykonos town per day lounge chairs old port sand beach euros sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We loved Elia Beach. We took the water taxi and rented a sun bed. You can either have service to you in your sunbed or venture to the restaurant which was outstanding service and food. Yes, people put in their reviews about nude sunbathing. Seriously, when you come to Europe, that is what people do. Stop complaining and go to another beach or get over it. Sorry, I'm not one to indulge but I guess we're used to it. Water taxi's are very reliable and if you go towards the restaurant to set up you'll deal with cruise ship people who come in bulk. One of the loveliest beaches.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ShazzG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Really amazing place. As all Greek dreams! They had a party at the restaurant when we went, the kitchen was closed, so do not expect a lot of service in this places, but still being one of the best.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank FabioArtoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Beach was easy to find. It was beautiful, clean. We were greeted immediately at the lounge chair/umbrella. Chairs were the most comfy ever, with neck pillows. Paid $30 for two chairs and an umbrella. The restaurant who rents the chairs also provides very clean rest rooms and change rooms, and wi-fi

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank vonner2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Not only did my husband and I enjoy sitting under the cabanas and swimming, but to top it off with a delicious beachside lunch was icing on the cake. The food matched the exquisite decor. Only negative was that a Tupperware team built g event was taking place on the beach at same time. Highly recommend this beautiful spot for lunch and day at the beach.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank kimpF863DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

This was our favorite beach in Mykonos. It was the largest of the beaches we visited, had nice sandy waterfront (many others were pebbles or rocky) and was one of the least crowded with plenty of area for towel loungers who don't want to pay for a sun bed. There was one restaurant at the beach should you want to grab a drink or bite to eat.

Be aware that part of the beach is gay friendly with plenty of male nudity but is mostly avoidable if you stick to the more family oriented half of the beach. Overall a great option and easy to reach via water taxi if you are staying at one of the other southern beaches.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank EricCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews