We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Memorial Day Weekend Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lutsen
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in the Executive Condo Suite. This is our second trip and it was every bit as good as the first. 3 kids stayed in the bedroom and my husband and I stayed on the Murphy bed in the living room. Comfortable space for all of us. We had easy access to the pool/hot tub and the gondola, alpine slide etc. The on-site food wasn't so hot (although the burger was a hit with the kids), but local restaurants were great. All in all, we experienced a friendly staff, an updated room and a relaxing vacation away. Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 229 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Absolutely amazing location on Lutsen Mountain - could not ask for better ski in/ski out accommodations which is the primary reason we were there. Had a 1 BR Jacuzzi condo in Building F. Size itself was fine although something other than a very small futon that you needed to move to the floor for sleeping the extra 2 people (Total of 4) would have been a bit better arrangement. Fortunately the 2 were one adult and one child - I think it would be difficult for 2 adults (i.e. 4 adults in this room would be a stretch). The condo itself was fine. Nothing special although I would not call it "dated" as others did. I guess we didn't come here for things like granite countertops and 2012 decorating - what do you expect on a ski hill like this? We came to ski and had comfortable accommodations to relax in while not skiing and cook a few meals. Everything worked (although the room was a bit warm and it took us a bit to understand how to control the temp) and the views were beautiful! It was great to see the mountains off our deck, and be able to walk out the front side and around the building right to the ski hill! Check-in and check-out went fine and others said the pool although a bit small was nice along with the hot tub, which was almost as large as the indoor section of the pool - much needed when you have many adults needing a hot tub after skiing!

I would definitely recommend this to others and stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Buildings E and F seem to have easiest accommodations to ski in/ski out however they are all so clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmkucala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Four of us stayed in a 1 bedroom jacuzzi and had a wonderful time! The skiing was great; the slopes were a lot bigger then we expected. The room wasn't anything special but definitely worked well for what we needed. Will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esteban1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in a one-bedroom executive condo unit in Building B, which was very nice and new. The views of Lake Superior and Moose Mountain were spectacular, as was the proximity to the ski area and the indoor/outdoor pool (swimming outdoors when it is snowing is quite an experience!)

The condo was well thought out, with an exterior lockable closet for storing ski equipment, and ample interior storage for coats, boots, luggage and food for our group of 5. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, cookware and a dishwasher, and the gas fireplace was a nice treat after a day on the slopes. The bathroom was huge with a double sink and large shower, and the amenities were very nice.

The only downside was the noise coming from the window heating/AC unit (looked like it was older than the condo) and the refrigerator, making it difficult to sleep in the main living area (on the sofa bed and Murphy bed). We actually had to rotate through sleeping arrangements so everyone could get a decent night's sleep. If the window unit could have been adjusted to leave the fan always on, then at least there could have been some white noise, but the fan cycled on and off, as did the refrigerator. Turning the window unit off made the room too cold.

Hopefully this is something that can be addressed easily, since this is a really nice property and the location is perfect for skiiing at Lutsen!

Room Tip: Getting an upper level room provides fantastic views of the lake and mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Our family of five (5 adults) stayed in the Executive 1 bedroom. Great location. It was so nice not to have to get in the car and drive to the slopes. Parking for off-property skiers looked pretty full. Services from check in to equipment rental went quick and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The suite was great. Very spacious for 5 adults. Big bathroom, big storage closets, big kitchen and big beds. We had a great view of the slopes too. The room was stocked with more than I expected: toaster, paper towels, soaps & lotions, dishes, pans, cooking utensils, linens, mixing bowls, knives. The only thing missing was napkins, salt & pepper and extra blankets. Also, the heater kept the room very warm. We did not use the pool but we saw many families there in the evening. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent a three day weekend in October and really everything just needs a little "modernizing" otherwise, it's a WONDERFUL location, amazing food at Papa Charlies, please get the Walleye fries or the whisky steak. So good! Can't wait to see this place in the winter!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jama03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed over MN's MEA in mid-Oct. The property location is beautiful w/ a restaurant/night club (Papa Charlie's) just steps away as is a fabulous gondola ride to the top the mountain, the Alpine Slide and a small shopping/outfitting store. Our room was nice (queen sized bed w/ separate living room w/ futon available to pull out which my 7 year old thought was very comfortable) fireplace, only a dorm fridge. No deck, but beautiful view. Technically I would rate this a 3.5 due to the following problems: every single outlet in the unit was loose and/or defective. Our window blinds were missing a few panels. There is no light in the closet alcove and even w/ every other light on in the place, its too dark to see what you have hanging. Additional suggestions: add some hangers w/ clips for hanging pants; a wall mirror outside the bathroom would be helpful when more than 1 person needs to get ready at a time; addtl towel racks needed in bathroom (1 isn't enough for 2-3 people staying in same room.) Finally, the indoor/outdoor pool, which is fabulous by the way (there is a large hot tub and a sauna there too) doesn't open until 9:30 am. WHAT??? Most families w/ kids are up and ready to go swimming WAY before 9:30 a.m. Also, would have been nice if the dorm fridge had actually been plugged in prior to our arrival since we had stuff to put in - o well. The futon is not comfortable for sitting and neither is the 1 chair in the unit. A bit of updating is needed, but for the price it was OK

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutsen
1.8 mi away
Lutsen Resort on Lake Superior
8.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior
18.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Superior Inn
Best Western Plus Superior Inn
#2 of 10 in Grand Marais
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
East Bay Suites
East Bay Suites
#3 of 10 in Grand Marais
283 reviews
8.3 mi away
Bluefin Bay on Lake Superior
19 mi away
Aspen Lodge
Aspen Lodge
#8 of 10 in Grand Marais
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain

Address: 445 Ski Hill Road, Lutsen, MN 55612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lutsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lutsen
Price Range: $92 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Ridge has 75 slope-side studios and condominiums set amidst the peaceful Sawtooth Mountains where guests play by day and relax by night. Each of our units have been designed to complement the natural beauty of the surrounding Superior National Forest and of Lake Superior; stunning views of both are right outside your door. All rooms feature a gas fireplace and patio overlooking the mountains and Poplar River valley along with refrigerator, microwave and TV/DVD. Many rooms have a whirlpool and all of our condos have a full kitchen. While you're here, enjoy the only indoor/outdoor heated pool on the mountain (heated year-round), whirlpool and sauna, and in the summer the campfire pit is a great place to build a fire and make s'mores! Pet reservations are accepted between Mid-April - October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Ridge At Lutsen Mountain Hotel Lutsen
Eagle Ridge Hotel Lutsen
Eagle Ridge Resort Lutsen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing