We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Papa Charlie's Tavern & Stage
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Lutsen
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving lunch, dinner, and the region's best entertainment, Papa Charlie's has something for everyone! Whether you're looking for family dining with a view, gathering with friends at the bar, outdoor dining on the scenic deck, a spirited game of fusball, watching the game on the big screen or the region's best musical entertainment during the ski season, it's the place to be at Lutsen Mountains. So enjoy your favorite beverage, shoot pool, play games, relax and have fun.
Grand Prairie
Level Contributor
213 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was the first place we ate on our Lutsen adventure, and it was a good introduction to the area. The scenery was inspiring, and the restaurant ambience rustic and fun. The food was very good, though the selection was somewhat limited.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank texaschic987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    77
    42
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our family dined at Papa Charlie's during our stay at Eagle Ridge. It is very convenient to walk over from the room. The view from the restaurant is great. There is a nice deck and you can hear the falls from the Poplar River if the bugs do not bother. We did like our meals but the price was a bit high for burgers and fries. I did enjoy the sweet potato fries. The menu does not have a lot of choices but is varied. Our server was the brightest part of the night. He was very attentive and super friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bralle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner, decks & food!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed the MN theme selections, such as a wild rice burger, and others. The food was good, & service was very pleasant. After dinner we also enjoyed playing some ping pong & the arcade.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Momstraveling450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Ansgar, Iowa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Convienent place. Food was pretty good. Game room upstairs for the kids while adults have a couple of beverages. Great service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MindiV71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Awesome Views”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Great late night dinner. Bugs were too hungry to sit outside on this particular night, but inside was nice too. We had a brand new server named David who was very attentive and concerned that our meal was perfect. The ribs were delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank berly24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Papa Charlie's Tavern & Stage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing