We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best accommodations in Little Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Waller House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waller House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Little Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best accommodations in Little Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our experience at Waller House was perfect. We were in town to attend a friends party and the in-town location was much more convenient than the hotels on the highway. We stayed in the Garnet Room, which has an excellent Jacuzzi-brand whirlpool bath. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. Despite my excellent rating below, there is no swimming pool. Tripadvisor will not let me change once I clicked to rate it. However, if the Waller House had a pool, I'm sure it would be excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
60
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

What a beautiful bed and breakfast! My boyfriend and I stayed here for my birthday and it was such a special treat. We had the pleasure of staying in the diamond room which has an amazing claw foot tub with quite a few different bubble options. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts so considerate. On the way out we even got handed homemade pita bread! And on the website, they have fun things to do in town if you're interested. If I had to come up with any criticism at all, it would be that the toilet in our room lacked a little privacy but overall, wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altrotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Waller House Inn. It was truly relaxing and we enjoyed everything! The decor and house are beautiful and the food was fabulous. Raquel and Scott are excellent hosts. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kearbear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

What a wonderful experience! The Inn is so charming, the accomdations are pristine, and the whole experience was like staying with best friends. We had such a womderful breakfast and chat with Raquel & Scott that we will certainly stay with them whenever we're in the area for business.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennett, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I'm not sure where to begin, so I'll just say "I wish I lived there!" I love everything about it. Raquel is an amazing "from scratch" cook. Her breakfasts have surpassed ANY that I've been served at other B & B's. Also, her decorating skills are exquisite. I would give the Waller House Inn a 5 plus rating. (Is there such a thing?) Our most recent stay there was for our daughter's 40th b-day, but I've been there in the summer on a gal trip & we used the downstairs facilities to play cards before retiring for the evening.(we weren't a rowdy bunch) It's very spacious, there are three areas available for use, if you like to read, are a movie buff or like games. My husband & I have stayed there on several occasions & have never been disappointed! One more thing, both Scott & Raquel have outgoing personalities and they make you feel right at home. Tom & Joni

Room Tip: If you like to relax in an old fashioned footed tub, (you know, the deep, curved-back ones) ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoniBurfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hosts are great and make you feel at home. The food was excellent. The bed very comfortable. The inn is absolutely charming. Not sure why people stay at hotels when you can get the best at a B & B like this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackduck, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is the first B&B we have ever stayed at, and we have to say it was an unforgettable experience. The home is beautiful and historic; the rooms comfortable. The linens & toiletries were spa quality. The innkeepers and were wonderful and the breakfast was fresh, flavorful and plentiful. We were supposed to go out to lunch with family; but weren't even hungry yet! We are looking forward to an excuse to be in the area to stay here again!

Room Tip: The Sapphire Suite has a Queen, Double, and Single bed. Plenty of room if traveling with a for a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Little Falls
Super 8 Little Falls
#4 of 4 in Little Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Little Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waller House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waller House Inn

Property: Waller House Inn
Address: 301 3rd St SE, Little Falls, MN 56345-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Little Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Little Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waller House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waller House Inn is an 1897 Queen Anne Victorian Home, newly refurbished to include modern amenities. It is "potpourri free", and amenities include free wifi and delicious home cooked gourmet breakfasts made from local fresh ingredients. Luxury linens, spa towels, friendly and helpful hosts and spotless rooms are just a few of the little things that ad up to a great experience. Everyone who stays at the Waller House Inn loves it here, and we think you will too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Waller House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing