We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Litchfield
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    16
    7
    10
See reviews for
28
11
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were in town for several weeks during November & December to install equipment nearby, and found the Knights Inn very good. It's a clean, economical, non-fancy place to stay -- just exactly what we like. There's a family restaurant with good food next door, and 3 or 4 more within a couple blocks. The pool & whirlpool are an unexpected bonus, and very enjoyable after a cold winter day on the jobsite. The staff is about the nicest I've run into anywhere in the country; if they are at the desk when you happen to walk through you always get a cheery greeting. You can tell they sincerely appreciate the business and try hard to earn it; and everyone made us feel very welcome. After a week or two, you feel like family here. I wouldn't stay anywhere else unless Knights Inn was full.

Room Tip: Some rooms have small tables better for sitting at, others have built-in desk counters better for la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTravelerWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Knights Inn Litchfield MN, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I want to thank you for the kind words about our staff! We have worked very hard to build the correct team at the hotel.

We hope to see you again!

Stacy Goode
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthven, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Great service. friendly staff and good location in town. great pool and hot tub area. would recommend it to anyone who is staying in the area! Manager is very accomodating and is a very nice person. the cleaning staff.is.excellent. they.do.a good.job of cleaning.the.rooms up and also all.staff.is always there to.help whenever.you.need.it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholky92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

very friendly staff, but would like bigger selection of cereal. The staff is ALWAYS attentive to my needs. I ill only stay at the Knights Inn when in the area. Very warm and friendly staff makes me feel like I'm apart of the family. The rooms are always nice and clean, which is a definite plus!! I really enjoy the big flat screen TV's. Its always nice to come back after along day of work to smiling faces. Thanks you girls at Knights Inn!!!.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The employees were awesome. We followed the rules which is because we have fun because if we respect the rules they will let have our little fun so thank you. We work nights and they always asked us if we wanted room which was awesome. They always were pleasant to talk to and always happy when ever we would walk through the door. It always made my day to see a smile when would walk through the door.

Room Tip: just make sure you have a little fun not ridiculous things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Litchfield is my home town and when I come to visit my mom, I'm so grateful we now have the Knight's Inn...I bring some of my family with me from California, so it's a treat to get such a large suite with a big jacuzzi and an adjoining room. It's always so clean and the staff is so accommodating and friendly. I hope they are always there when we visit....and we love the pool and nice breakfast station in the lobby. Good job, Knight's Inn!!!

Room Tip: With young kids, the large suite with jacuzzi makes it so fun...and nice to have the adjoining room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Every time I stay at the Knights Inn in Litchfield the friendly staff makes me feel welcome and are attentive to my needs.
The lobby and rooms are always are always clean and comfortable.
The have a good breakfast and ample choices.
I especially enjoy taking advantage of the pool and hot tub.
On my last stay the morning girls were especially nice but the afternoon girl seemed like she was having a bad day and was a little grumpy but still helpful and accommodating.
I will continue to stay at the Knights Inn when I stay in the Litchfield area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
16.8 mi away
Days Inn Hutchinson
Days Inn Hutchinson
#4 of 4 in Hutchinson
183 reviews
17.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
America's Best Inn Annandale
24.4 mi away
Days Inn Willmar
Days Inn Willmar
#6 of 8 in Willmar
146 reviews
20.6 mi away
Paynesville Inn & Suites
Paynesville Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Paynesville
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Litchfield MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Litchfield MN

Property: Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Address: 1017 E Frontage Rd, Litchfield, MN 55355-2602 (Formerly Scotwood Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Litchfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Litchfield MN 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Litchfield MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Knights Inn Hotel Litchfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing