We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice place, but watch out for the trains in the night!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Litchfield
Certificate of Excellence
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very nice place, but watch out for the trains in the night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very comfortable, nice place to stay in Litchfield! The staff is very nice and extremely helpful, too. But I was there on a Friday night, and a train passed by four times that night! It is very loud. If you are a light sleeper, you should be aware of this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments on your stay at the Litchfield AmericInn. Making your stay comfortable and fun is our goal. We hope to see you in the future!

Best regards,

Jenna Beckstrand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    27
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
12
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the last week in March for 1 night . We were in town for my cousin's funeral. I didn't expect it to be such a pleasant surprise. The lobby is beautifully decorated and you are greeted warmly . This has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have ever seen in my life!! The rooms are spacious and immaculate, we were in a King suite. The night we returned home from the funeral, I found a message on my answering machine from Jenny at this hotel. As I was getting ready for the funeral that morning I had set a bracelet I was going to wear on the sink and forgot to put it on. There cleaning people had found it, and she wanted me to know that they were going to put it in the mail to me!! I asked her how much I needed to send her for the postage at least. She told me they would just send it to me and they were glad to help me out!!! I really wish there were more hotels out there just like this one!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarysIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Mary-I am so happy to hear that you had such a GREAT stay with the Litchfield AmericInn. It makes me so proud of the hotel and the staff for making your stay and experience enjoyable. Your kind words mean a lot. Thank you!

Jenna Beckstrand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stay at this location whenever I am in the area. They are friendly, helpful, and the beds are comfortable. I get a good night's sleep every time. The check in is easy every time and I like the express checkout. I stay here with my family whenever I am in the area also. The motel does not have a fitness center but you have access to one very close. The pool is clean and the pool area is also nice. Breakfast is always plentiful and coffee is always available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich-Bernita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you, Thank you! All of us here are so happy, that you are able to have a great stay each and every time, whether traveling on business or with your family. Thank you for always choosing to stay with us- we really do appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARA CITY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Had a great family weekend. The front desk was very helpful.
There was always coffee and hot water available in the lobby.
The kids really enjoyed the pool.
The breakfast was hot and plentiful.
Good clean rooms--some of our rooms had a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. I am more than pleased to hear of your experience with us. It is the positive comments, and guests like yourselves that make our jobs so great! We hope to have your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Between the western edge of the twin cities and Wilmer Mn on highway 12, there are very few places to lay your head. In my experience, this is the only place to do so. As others have said here, this hotel is clean, friendly and safe. Nothing to get excited about but also nothing to
complain about either. Good bed and bedding plus clean towels. Who could ask for more on that long boring stretch of road. I do disagree a bit about the breakfast but they serve what the chain always serves but down the frontage road a very short distance there is a place where one can get a real breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chucj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some positive feedback on your most recent stay with the AmericInn of Litchfield. We appreciate your time. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here December 2012. My boyfriend is in the Guards and based out of the Litchfield armory. We have stayed here many times and we will continue too.

The exciting part about this stay was that our room had a new flatscreen t.v. and all NEW beddind - the kind I love with the extra layer of sheets and a really nice down comforter layer. I loved it! That was the one thing I used to not like about this hotel (the old bedding). Now I love them even more.

As always the continental breakfast was great - especially the belgian waffle machine. The lobby is so comfy and it feels just like home.

Great improvements ! See you next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It is feedback like this that we look forward to receiving and your kind comments will be shared with our entire team. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy our new beds, bedding and flat screen T.V.'s. We appreciate your loyalty as a guest and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again!

Jenna Beckstrand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We just stayed here on night while visiting some family in the area. Our experience was much the same as other reviewers. The room was fine, but not at all fancy. No fridge or microwave in room but there was a coffee maker. Breakfast was very good and a nice spread even though the place seemed only half booked for the evening. The kids enjoyed the pool.
We had a no-smoking room on the first floor and when we got back to our rooms after supper with family, our room smelled strongly of smoke. We opened the window and turned on the bathroom fan and that took care of most of it.
No fitness center on the property but you can get a pass to a local gym at the front desk.
Train runs across the street but it wasn't a huge problem for us as the rooms were very quit after we closed the window.
We would stay again if in the area. It appears this is the best optionin town.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNfamily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing a wide variety of food options for our guests to choose from at our complimentary hot breakfast, and are thrilled you agree! We do apologize that the smell of smoke interrupted the comfort of your stay and please know we will follow up on this issue with our maintenance and staff.

Jenna Beckstrand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
#2 of 4 in Litchfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
17.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Hutchinson
Days Inn Hutchinson
#4 of 4 in Hutchinson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marshall Estate Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
Address: 1525 East Highway 12, Litchfield, MN 55355
Location: United States > Minnesota > Litchfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing