We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for family weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lino Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here while our son attended a hockey camp at Schwan's Super Rink. We were only about 12-13 minutes from the rink so it was convenient.

We had a very large room with two queen beds on the first floor. The room was clean and comfortable. It helps that the rooms have a frig and microwave. Our kids enjoyed the pool area. There is also a fitness room and a game room. The staff was very friendly.

There is a decent size seating area adjacent to the lobby where guests could watch tv (one tv) and have breakfast in the morning. I thought the breakfast was a bit week but it seemed to be the usual fare. Egg dish, waffles, one fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries, and juices.

One nice thing about this hotel is its proximity to Super Target. About 1 minute away. And there is a Caribou Coffee nearby.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for responding to our survey. It's great to here from our guests.
Sincerely
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 404 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is a very nice place to stay. It is close to to the National Sports Center, the drive takes about 12 minutes. There is a prison about a half mile away, but we felt quite secure. The breakfast is great. The rooms are spacious with a fridge and microwave. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The pool, hot tub and sauna are in great condition. The gym workout equipment is quite nice, however there amount of equipment is limited. There are a few stores around and a few fast food type eating places. The hotel was quiet and clean, which made our staff great as all we needed was a place to rest in between soccer games. We would stay here again! The only issue we had was upon attempting to check in 1 hour early we were denied. The parking lot was empty and our check in date was a Friday. It seemed to me, that the desk attendent just was disinterested in checking in another patron as his shift was ending. He did not offer to have us wait in the lobby or suggest we look at the facility but rather said "nope, come back later". This was not a good first impression, but all the other hotel staff we encountered on our stay were not like him.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SUMR_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for the kind comments. We encourage our guest to give us input to help out with our employee training.
Sincerely
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Honeymoon suite for our friends and we loved it. They allowed us to deorate the room for the newly married couple. They loved the room, the hotel and the service. Quiet location, nice city and spacious room.

Room Tip: Request the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImLucyRichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for filling out our survey. It's always nice to here from our guest and especially from their family members. I hope we can be of service to you in the future.
Sincerely
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Everything was pretty good with my stay. The only complaint I had was that the refrigerator in our room did not work and the pool did not open until 11 am so my kids could not take a quick swim before we left in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were on our way to Colorado and needed a hotel close to I-35 for our first night out. This was a nice stay with clean rooms and a nice staff. Maybe they should be changing a few items out on their breakfast menu??

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Great_Dane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Worst service ever received at Hampton Inn. Front desk staff were rude and unwilling to service quest properly. Front staff were dishonest and not concerned about doing their job. Hotel was clean and well kept. Breakfast was normal for a Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mrbuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for filling out our survey. It is always nice to here what we can do to improve on our guest experience.
Sincerely
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have stayed here a number of times know and have NEVER been unsatisfied!!! Always great service and quality breakfast and in a great location....... All for a very reasonable price....... Staff are always eager to help........ Very good for sporting groups.......

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lino Lakes
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
17.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes

Address: 579 Apollo Dr, Lino Lakes, MN 55014-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lino Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lino Lakes
Price Range: $107 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes Hotel Lino Lakes
Hampton Inn And Suites Lino Lakes
Hampton Inn Lino Lakes
Lino Lakes Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing