We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy bed and pillows!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lino Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
271 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Comfy bed and pillows!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was in Lino Lakes for work last week and was delighted with this hotel. I am usually a HIE girl but I really enjoyed staying at this Hampton and plan on booking more stays with this brand! I had a fridge and microwave in my HUGE room. My only complaint was that I didn't have a great view from my hotel room, but other than that, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    102
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
146
64
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was my honeymoon night. We prepurchased the suite and was very satisfied with the choice. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The suite was large and the whirlpool tub plenty big enough for the both of us :) During our stay we took advantage of the hot tub, which the water was perfect temperature. The complimentary breakfest was very tasty. The hotel is right off the interstate right next to Target and restaurants. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our family makes many trips to this area and we have been on a search to find "our hotel." The room was great: clean, comfortable, etc... Our only complaint was the rowdiness allowed and alcohol consumption in the lobby and pool area. I understand a lot of sporting groups stay in the area. Our family was looking forward to swimming in the evening. Instead, I found myself watching strangers' children while the parents were drinking around the pool--visibly impaired. Our experience would have been much more enjoyable if alcohol consumption in the pool area was eliminated. I think those large parties should have to stay in designated meeting rooms, with the doors shut, so as not to infringe on other guests idea of "celebrating."

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hampton Inn was a great choice for our recent stay while in Minnesota. Family friendly, accomodating and the breakfast in the morning was a wonderful addition for us all. Hotel was clean, affordable and very accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes, responded to this review, November 24, 2015
Thank you for filling out our survey. It is great to here from our guest. I hope to see you the next time you are in town.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Prety decent hotel for the money. Beds are comfortable, room was clean and are up to date. I would stay here again if in the area. Breakfast was pretty good, not the usual hot breakfast but had a variety of hot items. Coffee was decent. My wife had left a item of clothing which the hotel staff took care of until she could retrive it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 183randya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
It was nice to here from you and that we were helpful in taking care of the clothing that was left here. I hope to see you in the future for a longer stay
Sincerely
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cook, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great hotel! Fantastic staff! Right before we needed to leave, my son put a hard-boiled egg in the microwave in our room. After it was warmed up, he set it on the dresser and put his fork into it and the egg exploded all over him and the room. I tried to clean up what I could, but the floor was a MESS! I am so grateful for the cleaning service. I felt horrible about leaving it like that...and offered to clean it up. However, the nice lady at the front desk just assured me that Housekeeping would take care of it and that I shouldn't worry. And then she thanked me for letting them know in advance. Thank you for doing what you do so well...and for not making me (or my son) feel horrible about a "learning experience". (BTW, he wasn't hurt in the "explosion" - just COVERED in egg.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
It was wonderful here from you. It is alway nice to here from our guest when we are doing things the right way. We have added shell on hard boiled egg to our menu for your future stay. Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very much pleased with finding this hotel. Even though it was some distance from Mall of America, we traveled from the north, so it worked for us. We only stayed one night, but it was the biggest room (i.e. a Studio Suite), smallest price, and highest value of our six day trip. In hindsight, we should have stayed here a 2nd night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for filling out our survey. It is great to here from our guest. I hope to see you the next time you are in town.
Thank you
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lino Lakes
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
17.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Address: 579 Apollo Dr, Lino Lakes, MN 55014-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lino Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lino Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes Hotel Lino Lakes
Hampton Inn And Suites Lino Lakes
Hampton Inn Lino Lakes
Lino Lakes Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing