We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Nice Stay All The Way Around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lino Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Walthill, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“A very Nice Stay All The Way Around”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I got to the hotel on October 19th, 2013 and checked out on October 21st, 2013. I was impressed as soon as I pulled into the driveway of the hotel as the hotel sits on a very nice secluded piece of property. There is an ample amount of room to park on the property, as I have a large pickup truck with a very large enclosed trailer that I pull, I had no problems at all finding a place to park. The property has several empty lots adjoining the hotel property that will allow for this type of parking. I was greeted the moment I checked in and my room was ready to go, I am a gold member of the Hilton Rewards and I was upgraded to a King Suite room, which was a spectacular room by the way!! The room was very large and very comfortable. It had a nice work station to do work on, and a couch in the room to relax on. The beds in the Hampton Inn's speak for themselves. If you have stayed at a Hampton Inn you know they offer the best most comfortable beds in the Hotel market. That is always a welcome you can count on. I found the breakfast at this hotel to be great! They offered eggs, sausages, oatmeal with fruits, fresh fruits, cereals and yogurts, and fresh waffles and pastries. If you could not find something you liked on that spread, you were not very hungry. And to top it off the very nice lady that was preparing and keeping the breakfast fresh and stocked up had the best personality of all. She offered a very nice smile and was extremely polite. She kind of reminded me of my own grandmother. This hotel is one of the best out there and it was very affordable!! If you are visiting the cities in Minnesota I recommend getting out of the city and experiencing a little bit of city life but on the edge of the country!!! This is among the top hotels I have stayed in among this network of the Hilton Family. Great job to you and your staff!!! I cannot wait to spend a few days up in the area again. Thanks for the great hospitality!!!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 504 which is a King Suite. Very quiet and peaceful. I never once heard any noises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    103
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
154
64
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maquoketa, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I LOVED this hotel. I brought over 100+ high school students and parents to this hotel for a Monday night stay - checking out 30 rooms. The hotel was organized for us and made check in easy. We had to leave early in the morning and they had breakfast prepared for us before their normal time. I really think this place is a great hotel with excellent customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Isaac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hampton Inn is one of the best chains I use... Lino Lakes is no exception. The staff is wonderful, friendly, and courteous. Breakfast was done very nice...not cold or burned. I was surprised that every person I encountered could speak and understand English, which is refreshing when I needed another towel ;)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Duane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Room was very large and clean. Hotel is quiet. Commute into St. Paul was long because of traffic. If needed to be in Lino Lakes area would definitely stay here again. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thunder bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences i have had. Very clean and a good location across from shopping. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. The location is right off the highway. I would definately recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed in this Hampton several times because it is one of the few hotels in the area that has smoking rooms available. When I am working in the Northern Minneapolis area this hotel is a good place to stay and not have to fight the traffic, and always provides a nice comfortable stay. I have never had a problem and will be back in couple weeks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St James, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

we had a great stay here. will stay here again. Had a great breakfast, a very nice pool that had perfect temps along with hit tub. room was very clean and nice. nice soft beds and bedding. easy to find

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lino Lakes
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
17.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Address: 579 Apollo Dr, Lino Lakes, MN 55014-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lino Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lino Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes Hotel Lino Lakes
Hampton Inn And Suites Lino Lakes
Hampton Inn Lino Lakes
Lino Lakes Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing