We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend- wonderful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lanesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna V's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Lanesboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glenville, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Weekend- wonderful hosts”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The B&B was a perfect getaway! Very comfortable room, great breakfast, enjoyed our early morning coffee on the porch. We will definitely be back! Also Susie took our picture on the porch as we were leaving and emailed it to us, what a nice way to remember our great stay!

Room Tip: Rent bikes downtown Go see a play
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
111
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We recently spent three nights at Anna V's as repeat guests from a year ago. Steve and Susie go out of their way to ensure that all their guests have a relaxing experience. Their attention to detail is superior to all that we have experienced before. From their welcoming reception with cold drinks and fresh baked cookies to a well-appointed suite to a most delightful, delicious four course breakfast served on china. This is an experience which will continue to draw us back to Lanesboro for another stay at Anna V's and a weekend of biking.

Room Tip: The Brooklyn Suite is on the third floor, a larger space with a small refrigerator, dining table, te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights on the 4th of July weekend, and cannot recall any better B&B we have ever stayed at. Susie and Steve are capable, helpful and hard-working to give their guests a great experience.

When we arrived, there was a sign at the door welcoming us by name and listing the other guests. Susie gave us iced tea, rhubarb lemonade (rhubarb is big in Lanesboro) and a variety of freshly-baked cookies, then gave us a tour of the house and told us about the town.

The house was beautifully furnished with lovely period furniture and decorations. There was a large wrap-around front porch and a small upstairs porch, great for watching fireflies in the gardens at night. Our room was well-equipped with a comfy bed, divan and chair, air conditioner, CD player, a very nice shower, local scents and soaps, and enough accessible electrical outlets for all our chargers.

Each morning there was an airpot of great coffee outside our door, and under our door a daily newsletter (Steve is a writer) with weather, guest list, summary of the previous day, thought for the day and a detailed breakfast menu. So we all arrived at the breakfast table ready for conversation.

The breakfasts were simply wonderful, always including fruit, juices, fresh bakery, a wonderful and imaginative entrée, meat, coffee or tea and a petite dessert. Susie and Steve kept bustling but always had time to chat and came out to talk with us as we were finishing.

It would be hard to imagine better hosts or a better B&B experience. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tdawson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have a standing reservation every year with some high school friends. This is the perfect spot to reconnect with old friends. It is all charm, relaxation and marvelous food. The owners are wonderful. I always feel like I'm going back home. There is no way anyone could be disappointed in this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salut84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The best two days of relaxation, accommodations, friendly owners and visitors that we could have ever imagined. From seeing our first names on the cute sign outside the front door, the welcoming fresh cookies and lemonade and the tour of the house....our first impression was amazing. Nothing during our stay changed our first impression. Loved our suite upstairs....more than we could have dreamed of. And, as for the food....OMG.....incredible. Lots of great advice on where to go eat, visit, art galleries not to miss, etc. etc. After leaving a purchase on the van from our Amish tour...Susie immediately called and saw that it was delivered to us at the B & B. We will definitely return. You should try this place....you will not regret your decision. We feel like we made some new friends and how great is that! Steve & Mary, Cedar Rapids, IA

Room Tip: There are three rooms on the 2nd floor---all lovely with an accessible porch and morning coffee outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2014MarySteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at Anna V's a couple of years ago and we enjoyed it so much we returned last year. The home itself is so elegant, but has a great comfort to it. We felt "a part" of the history of the home. The owners were as entertaining as the home. The breakfast was delicious, complete with a description of what we were eating as well as the local growers that provided the ingredients! The hosts were a treasure themselves. They made us feel comfortable, they were entertaining - but just the right amount! They spoiled us at breakfast, then left us to ourselves to enjoy the home. The bed, the room, and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. We have stayed in the Rose Room and the Anna V's Suite. We were there during a winter visit and after another guest checked out the owners graciously gave us a tour of the other rooms since all guests were gone. We look forward to a stay in the Heritage Room and the Brooklyn Suite is perfect for an extended visit. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 500fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very wonderful place to just relax and enjoy! Hosts Steve and Susie are exceptional and really make you feel comfortable in their beautiful home. The food is delicious and always homemade.
Wish we could have stayed longer than the two nights. We will return!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanesboro
13.9 mi away
Oakenwald Terrace
Oakenwald Terrace
#1 of 1 in Chatfield
8 reviews
18.4 mi away
White Valley Motel
White Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Saint Charles
18 reviews
21.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Spring Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Super 8 Cresco IA
Super 8 Cresco IA
#1 of 2 in Cresco
181 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Anna V's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna V's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Anna V's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 507 Fillmore Ave S, Lanesboro, MN 55949-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lanesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing