We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably one of the most accommodating B&B stays in the US”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lanesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna V's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Lanesboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Probably one of the most accommodating B&B stays in the US”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband booked us a two-night get-away at Anna's for my birthday. Though we're not normally drawn to the Victorian style B&B, after reading several favorable reviews online, my husband chose Anna's. Rooms were cute, though small, with amenities like whirlpools and flameless candles, but all the little extras are what makes this one of the best stays in the MN/WI region. We were greeted with cookies and iced tea. The owners were always pleasant and chatty. The breakfasts were divine, and Suzie even went out of her way to make a special breakfast for me, complete with singing and a candle. Lovely porches to sit on in the morning to have your coffee. We were given a goodie basket upon leaving, and Suzie took a photo of us and emailed it to us to remember our stay. Plus, Lanesboro is iconic America--cute, quiet small town with lots of great local offerings like the Root River for canoeing, tubing, or kayaking, and the Commonweal Theatre for class-act plays!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amdanbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
106
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milaca, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Anna V's Bed & Breakfast about the owners, Steve & Suzie were a great help to us from the time we first inquired until our stay was complete. They helped us with our outings we had planned along with discounts available for those. Our breakfast was great and they cooked different entrees for peoples likes or foods some had to avoid. The Anna V's home is beautiful and the rooms we had were decorated very lovely, just right. We would definetly stay at Anna V's again! Highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone wanting to stay in the Lanesboro area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a delightful stay at Anna V's. Susie's hospitality and breakfasts were exceptional! She gave great tips on anything we wanted to do. The bike trails along the Root River were scenic and easy going. What a great get-away!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funfilledadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Anna V's! The hosts Susie and Steve were engaging and made you feel at home without being intrusive. The house was immaculate and well decorated with great attention to detail. The sitting room was very comfortable and inviting and a great place to sit and have great conversation. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. Susie catered to our differing tastes when planning the breakfast menu and it was delicious! We would definitely go back and recommend it to our friends!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BGLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent a week at this B&B, and it was the best stay either of us has had anywhere! Susie and Steve are helpful and knowledgeable about the area, but never intrusive. The breakfasts are fantastic, and not only do they work around allergies and preferences you tell them in advance, they even notice the little things while you stay- Susie noticed I wasn't eating the pineapple on the fruit plate one day, and provided delicious rhubarb sherbert the next when everyone else had pineapple! (Not to mention that her fruit, spices, and all the rest of her food are very fresh and top quality- I'm not that fond of pineapple but I wouldn't expect to find any that good in the grocery stores right now.) We stayed in the Anna V's Suite, and it was a quiet, very comfortable week. We will absolutely be going back!

Room Tip: Anna's Suite has the jacuzzi tub, Heritage Suite has a little extra seating, and the new Brookly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieBLutheran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This B & B is an absolutely charming home, exceptionally-well decorated, and Susie is a great hostess. Breakfasts were unmatched at any B & B I've visited (I'm setting the standard high here). Perfect serving sizes, unique recipes, local ingredients and outstanding cooking. Close to downtown, trails, and also has a bike barn to store you bicycles. Not a single complaint.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daddiowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our first stay at B&B, and we have to say it was one of the best experiences we have ever had in hospitality. The inn keepers Susie & Steve are fantastic! I have celiacs and cannot eat gluten. Susie and Steve made my stay worry free. They provided wonderful homemade lemonade, gluten free crackers and a breakfast that was amazing! Susie even had gluten free muffins at breakfast. They really went above and beyond to accomodate our needs. If you are looking to stay at an inn with true "service & hospitality" this is it! Beautiful B&B, close to downtown and the bike trail. We walked everywhere we wanted to go, enjoyed lounging on the serene front porch, and bike storage was available! We loved it so much we bought a gift certificate to share this great find with our family!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanesboro
13.9 mi away
Oakenwald Terrace
Oakenwald Terrace
#1 of 1 in Chatfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
21.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Spring Valley
18.4 mi away
White Valley Motel
White Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
#1 of 2 in Lanesboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Anna V's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna V's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Anna V's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 507 Fillmore Ave S, Lanesboro, MN 55949-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lanesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing