We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and wonderful owners”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lanesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna V's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Lanesboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We go annually with two of my high school friends and their husbands. Lanesboro is a darling town with some nice restaurants and lovely bike trails. We so enjoy Anna V's. the food is outstanding. The owners are so helpful and we enjoy so many of their stories. Just a wonderful get away!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelsonreJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Anna V's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 158 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Anna V's B&B was a wonderful place to stay during our night in Lanesboro, MN. Steve and Susie were delightful hosts, very accommodating and EXCELLENT cooks. Susie even made special coconut macaroons for my vegan husband and created a special vegan breakfast for him. The room we stayed in, Anna's Suite, was lovely and had the best jacuzzi tub. I would recommend Anna V's to anyone travelling through Lanesboro!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rheaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Anna V's is a beautiful Victorian home nestled in a lovely, peaceful town. We had an enjoyable walk to any place in town we wanted to go. Susie met us with iced tea and home baked treats which we enjoyed on the beautiful porch. Her breakfast was big and elegant, but best of all it tasted so good! The room was beautiful and the bed was super comfy! It was the perfect getaway for us!

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautiful and the neighborhood is quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMack60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Anna V's is the perfect get-away B&B. It's the attention to every detail no matter how small, that makes the difference! A greeting on the chalk board by the door welcoming you by name, lemonade and cookies upon arrival, a personal greeting card thanking you for coming, fresh local coffee outside your door in the morning, and a printed breakfast menu with the days weather forecast slipped under your door in the morning! We enjoyed a most delicious breakfast made with local ingredients. We stayed in the Heritage Room and it was perfect. The bed was very comfortable and linens perfect. The whole inn was spotless and the lighting was warm and welcoming. We will definitely stay here from now on when we come to Lanesboro to see the plays at the Commonweal! You will not be disappointed with this B&B. You get more than your money's worth and come away refreshed and relaxed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnosrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This was our first time staying at Anna V's and it was wonderful. we stayed in Anna's suite. it was beautifully decorated and has a two person jetted tubwhich was very relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful more than we usually eat but so good we ate it all. Steve and Susie thought of everything and were the perfect hosts. All in all it was the perfect
relaxing anniversary weekend for us! We would highly recommend staying at Anna V's.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

For a great bed and breakfast experience in a quaint town, Anna V's is the perfect choice! The rooms are comfortable and cute and filled with everything you might need. The breakfast is delicious! The hosts are welcoming and warm, but they also give you your own space. They seem to be in tune to just what people are looking for from a B & B experience!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyfullymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We LOVE Anna V's. Steve and Susie are great hosts. They are very welcoming and fun to talk to. We had a fantastic brunch and a great stay. We plan on staying at least once a year to enjoy Lanesboro and Anna V's!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanesboro
13.9 mi away
Oakenwald Terrace
Oakenwald Terrace
#1 of 1 in Chatfield
9 reviews
8.5 mi away
Andor Wenneson Inn
Andor Wenneson Inn
#1 of 2 in Peterson
54 reviews
18.4 mi away
White Valley Motel
White Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Saint Charles
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Spring Valley
24.8 mi away
Super 8 Cresco IA
Super 8 Cresco IA
#1 of 2 in Cresco
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna V's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna V's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 507 Fillmore Ave S, Lanesboro, MN 55949-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lanesboro
Price Range: $105 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing