We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway!”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The purpose of our trip to Lanesboro was biking. We had beautiful weather and enjoyed our time in the area. The Stone Mill was close to the bike trail. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biking_Couple703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    72
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
63
266
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Barnum, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We stayed on October 2, 2010 in the Grain Room. I traveled with my two young adult daughters and we had a great time. The only downside was the single air matress provided for us had a very small leak. Otherwise the room was cozy ,the breakfast was very nice and the personnel warm and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Our experience was very welcoming from the time we arrived until the time of our departure. We stayed in the Boat Suite Oct. 1-3, 2010. The continental breakfast was simply pleasing. The Pastry Shoppe pasteries were an awesome addition. The soap and lotion from Essence was fabulous. It was wonderful to have so much local business that tied into each other. The only slight downfall for us in our suite was the noice in the lobby and above was very noticeable. This room isn't for a couple that is looking for an extremely quiet experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2010

This is our fourth trip to Lanesboro in two years and our fourth B&B. Each B&B has something special to offer their guests. Stone Mills Suites obviously has the best location of any of the B&Bs in Laneboro. We stayed in the Forest Room which is very, very spacious and the two person jacuzzi is the best we have experienced in 20+ B&B stays. We were only there one night (10/1) celebrating our wedding anniversary but planned to return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter13408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missour
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Stone Mill is a very nice, clean place right in the heart of down town Lanesboro. It's close to the bike trail and also close to shops and restaurants. The people who helped us check in, etc. were excellent and the breakfast pastries were to die for. The only downside for us was the particular room we were in. It was the Amish room and the only complaint we had was the lack of a place to place toiletries in the small bathroom. This could be alleviated by placing a small table in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2010

The bike trails and the quiet quaint city are what attracted us here. We have decided to make this an annual event in the early fall. The restaurants are also nice and the theater was entertaining.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We picked the Stone Mill Suites from the internet and were quite pleased with our selection. We stayed in the Grain Room which I liked because of the high ceiling and was on the front side of the inn. This is one of the smaller rooms but suited our needs perfectly. The staff members are gracious and fun, and the town is charming. I hope to return to Lanesboro and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanesboro
13.5 mi away
Oakenwald Terrace
Oakenwald Terrace
#1 of 1 in Chatfield
8 reviews
21.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Spring Valley
17.9 mi away
White Valley Motel
White Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Saint Charles
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Mill Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Mill Hotel & Suites

Property: Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Address: 100 East Beacon Street, Lanesboro, MN 55949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stone Mill Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1885: Stone Mill Suites Historic Inn Hotel at the Lanesboro Feed Mill is a unique lodging destination. The limestone building has nine themed suites that depict the history of the building and the unique charm of Lanesboro. Room amenities may include; iron-claw fireplaces, double whirlpool baths, private baths, lofts, coffee, microwave and mini-refrigerator stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Stone Mill Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing