We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lanesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in the Amish Room and it was adorable! It was clean, cozy, and a very nice room. We loved the street access from the room and the secure storage area for our bikes. We were impressed with the service and personal care given by staff. Some of the best bike trails we've been on...HIGHLY recommend Stone Mill if you are in town for trails or just to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geriann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 436 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stone Mill is exceptionally clean, unique and charming. The owner and employees were very friendly. Breakfast was also very good. The beds were comfortable and it was pretty quiet for sleeping. We enjoyed our stay very much and will likely be back for a third time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

delightful, friendly staff with clean Inn. purpose of trip was to bike and the Inn kept our bikes in a safe, secure location on the property. Easy access to dining/theatre in downtown Lanesboro. Stayed in the Garden Inn Suite that had generous space for two adults.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12rosyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed two nights at the Stone Mill Hotel and Suites while in Lanesboro for golf and bike riding. Stayed in the Crate Room which we found to be charmingly decorated and comfortable. Rick showed us to our room giving us a history of the building and showed us the vacant room next door. The Stone Mill was convenient located to the bike trails and downtown which made for a nice stroll in the evening for dinner. The Stone Mill will be on our list of places to return too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Caught in dismal, rainy weather on bikes, we needed lodging in Lanesboro. What a treasure to find the Stone Mill - we enjoyed the peaceful room in the Mill itself - the place to ourselves after closing. Impeccably clean, comfortable, amusingly interesting with the theme, and a wonderful compliment of historical and modern touches.

Room Tip: The themed rooms are all roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Perfect, just perfect! Rick, the owner was nice, but not "in my face" the whole time. The breakfast dude was very accommodating and The Mill Room was awesome.The town was one from a romance novel, the trail was perfectly paved and the entire experience was joyful and easy!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannetteeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was our second time staying as a couple at the Stone Mill Suites. For our first night we stayed on the top floor in the Farm Suite. I'd highly recommend any rooms on the top floor as they are extremely quiet. The Farm Suite was nice but the loft was a bit tight for adults. Great for kids.

For our second night, we stayed in the Fish Room on the main floor. While I liked the room better, we heard a lot of noise from upstairs toilets/running water to people walking around. Sadly, we had to leave Sat night because I was really sick. So, we didn't stay until Sunday.

The owners were especially helpful and friendly.

You may want to check out the pastry shop in town - excellent rolls and donuts with cream cheese. Limited choices in places to eat. We had a relaxing time on Friday.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are the best - most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My1destiny0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stone Mill Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Mill Hotel & Suites

Address: 100 East Beacon Street, Lanesboro, MN 55949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Price Range: $80 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stone Mill Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1885: Stone Mill Suites Historic Inn Hotel at the Lanesboro Feed Mill is a unique lodging destination. The limestone building has nine themed suites that depict the history of the building and the unique charm of Lanesboro. Room amenities may include; iron-claw fireplaces, double whirlpool baths, private baths, lofts, coffee, microwave and mini-refrigerator stations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing