We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Get Away”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lanesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Stone Mill is a wonderful place to stay. The staff was vey friendly. We were very impressed with the mixture of the old and new decore. Our room was comfy and very clean. We are looking forward to coming back. We would highly recommend the Stone Mill to our friends. Steve and Nancy S.

Room Tip: The Crate room was comfy,cozy and quiet. It has a 2 person whirlpool tub and its own separate entry...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 428 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went to the area to ride the trail. From prior rides, we have enjoyed staying in B&Bs. The uniqueness of the Stone Mill caught our eye and it did not disappoint. The accommodations were great, guest service was great, breakfast - and coffee - were great. I really appreciated having the barn to store the bike in, too. Having grown up around facilities like the mill when they were functional made me appreciate what they have accomplished here. Would love to come back sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We 3 gals stayed in the bicycle suite. Very nice, clean accommodations. The loft had a double bed with tv, and downstairs the sofa made out into a single bed with a tv and bathroom, micro, refrig. and coffee. Breakfast was ample and there was a nice area to sit around and play games or a nice spacious porch to sit and relax. There were plenty of nice restaurants to enjoy. The old Theater was very enjoyable. It is not open every night though so you might want to plan accordingly and reserve your tickets. We enjoyed renting the self-guided DVD Amish tour. Interesting shopping and very yummy baked goods. You also could choose to do take the van with a tour guide. This town has a lot of history and the innkeepers were willing to share their knowledge and make it more special. Our next trip we hope to get on the biking trails and hit the pie shops.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good, however, I've only stayed in one. Some had more accommodating space in t...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We planned a family bike trip for our summer vacation and picked Stone Mill as our hotel because of it's unique online appearance. Being there in person was everything we hoped for and more! The staff was so pleasant, the room so cozy and impeccably clean, the breakfast delicious! So many personal touches there. Great ambiance! Can't find enough good to say. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Any room will be a great choice. Each has it's own theme.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed at Stone Mill several times in the last year, and have tried 4-5 of the rooms/suites. Each of our stays has been exactly what we were looking for. Pleasant accommodations, very friendly and helpful staff members, reasonable prices and unique and comfortable rooms. Each room/suite at Stone Mill has a unique theme that is reflected in the décor and set-up. For example, Bicycle, Garden, Amish, Forest, Crate, etc. are among the room themes. Some rooms have lofts and some have Jacuzzi tubs. The staff keep the rooms exceptionally clean and fresh. A few rooms have a private entrance in addition to the entrance from the hallway. This comes in handy when biking and preferring to keep your bike in the room. They also have a locked, enclosed storage area for safely storing your bike. The complementary breakfast is to die for, as the local bakery supplies great tasting pastries. Other breakfast items are also available. There is usually a staff member who works the breakfast area (new remodeled) and interacts with the guests while assuring you have a relaxing breakfast experience.

I can't say enough good things about the Stone Mill. We were just there last week and have already booked our next stay for two months from now. By the way, the Stone Mill offers a punch card in which a free night can be earned after only nine nights. When in or near Lanesboro, MN, I highly recommend staying at the Stone Mill Hotel and Suites.

tcsalkeld@mchsi.com

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Stone Mill and Suites for two nights in July, 2013. Our room, The Bicycle Suite, was a loft suite with the bedroom up the stairs. Nice motif with bikes and family photos. Lots of room for the two of us, two TV's, a fridge, and coffee maker. Breakfast is okay, with fruit, cereal, and assorted sweet things. Excellent location, great staff, and a breezy, flower-covered veranda on which to enjoy an early morning coffee or a post-biking beer. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NfcPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also very good. Doug the Breakfast Dude takes good care the guests. The rooms have private bathrooms, cable tv, and are stocked with locally made soaps, which is a nice touch. The location is convenient to the bike trail and local restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brik_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanesboro
13.5 mi away
Oakenwald Terrace
Oakenwald Terrace
#1 of 1 in Chatfield
9 reviews
21.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Spring Valley
17.9 mi away
White Valley Motel
White Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Saint Charles
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Andor Wenneson Inn
Andor Wenneson Inn
#1 of 2 in Peterson
54 reviews
20.4 mi away
Super 8 Winona MN
Super 8 Winona MN
#5 of 7 in Winona
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Mill Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Mill Hotel & Suites

Address: 100 East Beacon Street, Lanesboro, MN 55949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Price Range: $80 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stone Mill Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1885: Stone Mill Suites Historic Inn Hotel at the Lanesboro Feed Mill is a unique lodging destination. The limestone building has nine themed suites that depict the history of the building and the unique charm of Lanesboro. Room amenities may include; iron-claw fireplaces, double whirlpool baths, private baths, lofts, coffee, microwave and mini-refrigerator stations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing