We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
White Valley Motel(Saint Charles)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cresco Motel(Cresco)
$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
350
76
7
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
350
76
7
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike trailroot riveramish tourforest suitelocal bakeryamish roomcontinental breakfastold millget awayunique roomsstaff was very friendly and helpfulthemed roomspastry shopthe breakfast areamy husband and iin towngreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 438 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We enjoyed staying in the Forest Suite for our anniversary. It was in a nice spot in the building, not close enough to the lobby to hear any noise. The jacuzzi is lovely and relaxing after a day of hiking or just strolling around. Excellent location, and cute decor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSMadisonWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Exceptional customer service for after hours arrival. Friendly and helpful support staff providing total support to guest and charming suites. Our suite, the Farm Suite, was a eye-pleasing and delightful room to enjoy and unwind after a day of biking and shopping. Stone Mill Hotel is a 10 in our book.

Room Tip: Farm or Grain Suite should be first choices.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul91103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Since we arrived in the evening we did not have a person there to greet us. They keys etc. were left on table. Would prefer a person as this was our first time staying there. We would stay again though.

Room Tip: Grain room was comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have been staying at the Stone Mill since it opened for business. We have always had the same friendly, courteous and accommodating care from the hosts and staff. Therse is a pleasant addition to the front desk. The rooms are always immaculate and decorated according to the theme of the room. The staff picks up fresh bakery items each morning- scones are my favorite.The Essence of Lanesboro soap that is supplied in each room is a special touch. The staff also has many other items available for your use, in case you forget something. I would recommend the Amish tour which can be arranged by the Stone Mill staff. We consider the bike trail the best in the State. I know I am probably missing some of the extras, but I have to leave space for other reviews. My husband and I have stayed at the Inn in the past, and we have stayed there annually with 3 other couples. This trip was "reunion" for some of my high school friends.

Room Tip: I think each room has a "personality" of its own. I don't think you could make a bad choice.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary.The room was perfect! Very clean. The two person hot tub was wonderful. The hosts and front desk girls were friendly and wonderfu. Great massage at the spa. Loved Essence of Lanesboro and the Winery. Would advise to take the Bluffscape Amish tour. Would love to come back again! Very beautiful country.

Room Tip: Room was perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary o o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews