We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast! ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lanesboro Pastry Shoppe
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Lanesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast! ”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

I love their breakfast menu. Their food is so good as are the baked goods. This is a great place to start your day if you are heading out on the trails or seeking the water for recreation. Grab a baked good to go to enjoy later!

Helpful?
Thank Ritz128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and goodies”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Loved everything we ordered-so fresh and yummy. Kind of a nice small town feel but
inventive items in the pastry case and on the menu. My only complaint would be--could you
hire someone to really clean that bathroom. GROSS! It's too dingy--even a coat of paint would freshen it up and not cost that much. We enjoyed the food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VoddyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deliciousness in every bite!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The everything hashbrowns came recommended by the fantastic waitress and she was right on the money. Every bite was the perfect bit of crunchy, meaty, and great. The pasteries were fantastic. Stop in, sit down, and enjoy the terrific food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieWI-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I had breakfast at the Pastry Shoppe - it was so great. No menus - order what you want (except pancakes) and enjoy a great, filling breakfast. Love this place!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank luanamh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stopped in here during a recent visit to Lanesboro. The menu appears to change frequently and is written on a chalkboard. My wife and I both had the gyro, which was excellent. Great lunch spot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanesboro Pastry Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Lanesboro Pastry Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing