We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lanesboro Pastry Shoppe
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Lanesboro
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nothing to dislike except for the calories! Love going here. Staff is very friendly. The pastries are exceptional.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pastry Shop”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Different but the food is good and so are the rolls and coffee. Also do catering and has a second cafe just a block away which is barbeque

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kind of weird”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

While the fantastic pastries from our bed & breakfast came from here...when we went to eat there was a grease board with a couple of items on it. There were no menus and they were out of everything on the grease board so they just said, "just tell us what you'd like and we'll figure it out". We chose a hamburger and they couldn't do that so we went to Pedal Pushers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Perkimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food. Rude service.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went to the Pastry Shoppe numerous times during our Lanesboro visit because the food was excellent. Only good things to say about the food. However, the service was consistently bad. The couple sitting next to us left because they were treated poorly. I realize not having a menu is part of the novelty, but when people have questions about what they can order, please don't act completely annoyed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie030878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food! Interior needs attention.”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed the delicious pasteries and omelettes! However, we agree with the other reviewer that the interior needs some TLC and cleaning. Otherwise we would have given higher ratings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanesboro Pastry Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Lanesboro Pastry Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing