We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of the line”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Habberstad House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lanesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Habberstad House
Ranked #2 of 17 Lanesboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top of the line”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Have stayed at many B&Bs but this one is the best. Our hosts were gracious, warm, and welcoming. If you come, you must see Nancy at the theatre. Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing weekend. First rate!
Sue and Andrew

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
104
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ames, IA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We really enjoyed Dave and Nancy's hospitality. Breakfasts were beautiful, delicious, and unique. There was also plenty to hold you over past lunch for a 2-meal day! The house and location were delightful. The house was clean, tastefully decorated, interesting, and comfortable. The other guests were also a lot of fun. We hope to return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at The Habberstad House several times. We always come back because it's our favorite. The breakfasts are awesome. Nancy and Dave are wonderful hosts and their dog, Lena, is a happy bundle of energy.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the Amish suite, and had a great time. Nancy and Dave are wonderful, gracious hosts with lots of local knowledge. The huge breakfasts are fantastic! We enjoyed visiting with the other guests over the breakfast table long after the meal was gone. We were there on a genealogy trip, and the Lanesboro historical information and photos in binders the living room were a bonus for us. We enjoyed an evening at the theater with great seats reserved for us by Nancy. The house and gardens are beautiful - overall one of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nja15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

First off let me say, we do not typically stay at a B&B. Previously, we had stayed at five different B&B's, 4 in Scotland, and 1 in Hastings, MN. We were not impressed by any of those B&B's. Our whole view changed this weekend. We stayed at the Habberstad House for the weekend and were WOW'd. A beautiful house, wonderful breakfast, and close enough to downtown Lanesboro that we could walk to dinner. The hosts are very gracious, and so welcoming. They have a complimentary wine & cheese party on Friday nights (during season), which is wonderful for meeting the other guests in the house. We biked the Root River Trail, and truly enjoyed our weekend. We will return to Lanesboro, and the Habberstad House!!

Room Tip: We got a chance to see many of the rooms, they are all great. We were in the Orchid room, and woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had a marvelous time with great accomodations and meals . Could not have had better hosts . THe location was very convenient and the room was really nice . Beautiful gardens surround the property and they were kind enough to allow us to store our bikes in the garage.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at the Habberstad House while spending a week-end in Lanesboro for the first time! We booked it totally based on the reviews read on Trip Advisor. We couldn't have made a better choice! The room, the grounds, the breakfasts, and the owners were superb! I can't even think of a suggestion to make that would have improved our experience! We will return to Lanesboro and of course, The Habberstad House!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mkbeerwdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanesboro
14.1 mi away
Oakenwald Terrace
Oakenwald Terrace
#1 of 1 in Chatfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
21.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Spring Valley
0.7 mi away
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
#1 of 2 in Lanesboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habberstad House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habberstad House

Property: Habberstad House
Address: 706 Fillmore Ave S, Lanesboro, MN 55949-9744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lanesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing