We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Relaxing Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rania

Villa Rania Swimming pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rania Swimming pool area
Villa Rania Paphos Stroumbi Villa Rania - Dining Area and Kitchen upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Villa Rania Swimming pool area
Villa Rania Paphos Stroumbi
Villa Rania - Dining Area and Kitchen upstairs
Villa Rania - living area upstairs
Villa Rania Master Double room upstairs
Villa Rania Master Double room upstairs
Inside Stairs
Villa Rania - Dining Area and Kitchen downstairs
Villa Rania 1st Double room downstairs
Villa Rania 2nd Double room downstairs
Villa Rania - Rear view of the pool
Villa Rania the pool
Villa Rania -  Garden area
Villa Rania - Private pool with outdoor dining
Villa Rania - Outside living area at the pool
Villa Rania
Villa Rania - Rear view of the villa
Villa Rania in front
Villa Rania - Dining Area and Kitchen downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stroumbi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Greeted on arrival by the owners and shown around which was very welcoming.

The villa was spacious and clean with everything we could possibly want or need. The pool area and pool was great as a family for us to relax or splash around having fun as a family.

Villa Rania is an ideal location for travel if to other parts of Cyprus if you are looking for some sightseeing or for a relaxing and stress free holiday.

We will definitely return and highly recommend this villa to anyone. Note that you do need a car.

We had a wonderful time and the fruit from Yianna's parents was gratefully received!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - quiet and relaxing with local facilities close by
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you very very much,and we hope to see you in the future!!!
You are welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pool and villa!
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thanks very very much Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
221964
UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay - ideal Local Villa ”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wanted a good value villa with pool near to Paphos - found it here , Nice big villa , great pool , lovely owners who do everything to make your stay problem free , you need a car but it's worth it - great views from the mountain roads as you travel about.
We were a couple staying here but the villa would easily accommodate 8 . Plenty of room .
Yianna the owner is local and welcoming - a sensibly priced villa in beautiful Cyprus .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you very very much
we hope to see you again in the future
With Regards
Yianna the owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKimbel
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was our perfect hideout for our stay in Cyprus. Yianna was a very kind, helpful and concerned host, and the villa itself was everything and more than promised. The villa is a detached building in a small village outside of Paphos, with a view on the surroundings. The rooms were spacious and nicely made, with lovely flooring throughout. The indoor kitchen was fully equipped, and everything was spotlessly clean. There is a number of terraces to sit around the house, but we spend most of our time around the private pool, that features another comfortable sitting area, and outdoor kitchen with barbecue. To top it of, Yianna's parents (who live nearby) are extremely kind and brought us lots of fresh fruit from their garden. We were really delighted about the experience and would go back again if we could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandie B
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa !!!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Superb location, ideal for trips to theTroodos mountain range, beaches and local towns. Facilities at the villa were excellent, especially with a private pool - ideal after a very hot, busy day out.
Yianni was a great hostess, always willing to help and answer any questions by text immediately. Her parents were excellent neighbours, bringing us freshly picked fruit on several occasions. The villa had everything (including UK TV) you could possibly need, weather a couple or family. A good local supermarket only a short walk away, with all daily essentials.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - this was our 5th visit to Cyprus and Villa Raini was the best by a long way. When we visit Cyprus again, we will certainly stay here and have no hesitation in strongly recommending Villa Raini to anyone who wants to experience real Cypriot hospitality as opposed to a 'package hotel' holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Private pool, Air conditioning
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighanna...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic homely holiday home”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed at the villa in June and had a lovely time. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, Yianna even met us at a petrol station and showed us the way to the villa even though it was after midnight. A relaxing family holiday with a gorgeous rural setting and lovely neighbours who dropped fruit in for us. The photo's really do not do the property justice, a very large villa...much bigger than expected and the pool is perfect. Will definitely be returning to Villa Rania in the future. Thank you Yianna for all of your help during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and of course the pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen g
inverurie
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exceeded all my expectations”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our fourth consecutive visit to Cyprus and our second visit
to Stroumbi and the villa Rania. If you are looking for a relaxing
holiday then this place should be high on your agenda. Stroumbi a safe
picturesque village with lovely friendly people being located in the
hills mid-point between Paphos, Pegeia, Polis and lakki has an
improved humidity then by the sea. This is an ideal an ideal location
to just chill with all the attractions and beautiful villages just a
short drive away. There are some very good restaurants close by and a
small supermarket within walking distance. The villa itself is well
appointed very clean with good appliances and an exceptional swimming
pool and area that is kept in first class condition and very safe. The
outdoor furniture is extremity good quality, not often found in other
villas we have rented. The owners are very helpful and are always
contactable if required. This villa has again exceeded all my expectations I would not hesitate to recommend to all. My wife and I have
already booked for next year 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tough question as this property offers a high stand all-round.
Liked least: Leaving, but TV stations could be improved
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing