We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All round winner for all age groups.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Rear Patio
Villa Faros Pool Area
Villa Entrance
Across the Grapevines
Faros Dec 14
Villa from the Vines
Orchard next door
Across the vines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stroumbi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ginner71
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“All round winner for all age groups.”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa was beautiful clean and very well equipt. It really was home from home. The pool was magnificent and well looked after. The busy harbour in Paphos was only a 15 minute drive away. Coral Bay was equally as close and well worth a visit. Stroumpi village has a great supermarket and cafe and well worth using as prices were on a par with even the big supermarkets.
All in all 10/10

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave, wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed here for a week with my family and we had a fabulous stay, so much so we didn't want to leave. The location that Faros Villa is in is so beautiful, the views are outstanding and the gardens surrounding the house along with the vines creates an atmosphere that makes you just want to relax by the pool and do nothing. The house itself is gorgeous, very modern and well equipped. The beds were so comfortable, we had lots of cupboard space which allowed us to unpack and really feel at home, and I was so pleased the house had english plug sockets as I forgot my adaptor. I would highly recommend this villa and I will definitely be back to stay again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It has all been said before and it is all true”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our fifth visit to this wonderful Villa. For a really relaxing holiday it is a fantastic place to go to. We have to force ourselves to visit the surrounding area and the rest of Cyprus. To sit out late into the evening, enjoying a drink or two, and look up at the stars and the twinkling lights of the villages in the distance is a joy not to be missed. Once again thank you to Sara and Mick for allowing us to stay in your superb Villa.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althorne
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the views and the pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the fully equipped facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Why do we keep coming back?”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just got back from another 2 week holiday at this fantastic Villa.(4th visit). Why do we keep coming back? Because it it is so relaxing and the owners obviously care about the place. Well established planting of shrubs etc. All helps to give this Villa the most private and secluded feel but with open aspect to great views. Will definitely be be back for a 5th visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing