We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lakeville
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

As gold members we had quite a few points to use up and chose this hotel for our trip to Minneapolis, primarily because of the pool area. Ron, at the front desk, was AMAZING in working wiht me to upgrade our room type so we were able to stay in a suite, with points and cash. With a fridge and micro in the room, two queen beds and a pull out sofa, it was perfect for our party of 5! I had misunderstood on the phone and thought we would be looking directly out onto the pool area, but upon arrival our room was off behind the pool. However, I'm not sure there are any suites that look over the pool, so it was a trade off we didn't mind. The pool did not disappoint; our kids and their cousins, who were also staying there, had a blast on the water slide and play area. The room was clean, beds were incredibly comfortable, loved the Bath & Body toiletries, and all in all it was a wonderful stay! Only downsides: The bathroom was micro mini, with almost no counter space. Not a big deal, but somewhat inconvenient when trying to get ready and nowhere to set cosmetic bags. Also, ifor being a family friendly hotel, it would have been nice to have a free breakfast included, as we're accustomed to at most hotels these days. There were vouchers for 1 child per paid adult in the room to eatfree in their restaurant, but for some reason we weren't given any at check in and I had to go ask for them while we were eating dinner. Prices were pretty high in the restaurant. I don't know if we would have been given more vouchers for the next morning's breakfast if we'd asked but we chose to head to Ikea for a reasonable breakfast instead! Speaking of which, the hotel is about a 20 minute drive from Mall of America.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scrappintam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    52
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
97
23
2
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The hotel appeared new and was clean and quiet. Our room was large with nice furniture and comfortable beds. The location was convenient and reasonably priced. The only downside we experienced was the location of the elevator. The stairs were convenient , but my friend needed the assistance of an elevator. The walk to get on the elevator was a bit far. Overall our experience was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindylf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Hotel nice, restaurant excellent, friendly and helpful front desk, have nothing but great things to say about everything - except the dust in the room. Dust on the lamp shades, end tables, window sills, dust coming out of the heater. For many people this wouldn't even be noticed, but for people with serious allergies and asthma - very noticeable. My 4 year old had lots of problems sneezing, runny nose, and coughing that night - I actually had to go through the whole room with a wet cloth and try and wipe up everything.
My recommendation to housekeeping is to PLEASE dust when cleaning the rooms!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I stayed at this hotel primarily because of the location, as I was working in the area. It was OK but nothing great. The room was clean and large but the bathroom was very small and cramped. Next time I will ask for an outer room. The noise from the pool area was a bit much. There is a nice restaurant adjoining the hotel. I think this would be a good hotel for kids as they will enjoy the large pools with slides.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

This hotel was very clean and fun for the kids. We stayed in a pool-side room with 2 queen beds. Our children are 10 and 8, so the pool side room was really convenient, we could sit on the patio chairs outside our room and still watch them play in the pool and waterslide. Price of the poolside room was more than the regular room though. Hot Tub was huge, pool wasn't really large, but it wasn't too busy while we were there, so they had lots of room to play. There's a very nice young/toddler play area with fountains and a small slide. There's a fun arcade next to the pool area where the kids played a few games. Kids eat for free with a paying adult at the restaurant, we had breakfast there in the morning, and it was good food. The only warning I could give is that pool side rooms are noisy! We came in expecting that, so we weren't surprised when we went to bed before 11pm and could hear kids still having fun outside our room. Nice and quiet though after the pool area closed. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbwafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Nice, newer hotel with a good restaurant attached. The pool area is in the center of the building and was a bit noisy until about 10pm. Overall, a great hotel for a quick business trip to the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleves66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We had to book a room online for a family members graduation. When we arrived at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a larger room that could accomodate our family of 6. The staff was friendly, accomodating and the pool and restaurant was super! We will not stay anywhere else when visiting!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lakeville
Quality Inn Lakeville
#3 of 4 in Lakeville
53 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
6.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
15.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites
Address: 20800 Kenrick Ave, Lakeville, MN 55044-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn(R) Lakeville, Minnesota Hotel!Of all Twin Cities hotels, the award-winning Holiday Inn(R) Hotel Lakeville, MN offers the most appealing accommodations for guests of any agenda. This hotel's location near Mall of America, just 15 miles away, attracts shopping fans, and Twin Cities businesses bring corporate guests, too. If you're looking for area hotels near Mall of America or the Twin Cities, opt for our Lakeville, Minnesota hotelLeisure travelers appreciate this Twin Cities hotel's location near popular area attractions. Not only is our hotel near Mall of America, but we're also just 25 minutes from downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul. Valleyfair, the Minnesota Zoo, Buck Hill Skiing, Canterbury Park, county fairgrounds and the Minnesota Twins are also nearby.This always accommodating Lakeville Minnesota hotel, just off I-35, is close to St. Paul River Center and the Minneapolis Convention Center, ideal for those attending conventions. We offer event space, perfect for meetings or Lakeville weddings, and a Business Center. It's hard to find other Twin Cities hotels with this many corporate options.Whatever brings you to the Twin Cities area, this hotel's location in Lakeville, MN promises the ultimate in convenience and quality service. Unlike many hotels in Lakeville, MN we boast an indoor water park, perfect for the kids. Choose a name you can trust and stay at the Holiday Inn(R) Lakeville, Minnesota hotel.Features An indoor water park, free Wi-Fi and convenient access to the Twin Cities, Buck Hill, Valleyfair, the zoo and Mall of America make the Holiday Inn(R) Lakeville hotel the best among area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Minneapolis-Lakeville
Holiday Inn Lakeville
Lakeville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing