We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcadia Village Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at arcadia village motel for my hens night on the weekend. The rooms were large and stylish with a great big balcony overlooking the beach. Such a beautiful location. It was very central to everything as well, but really you didn't have to to go anywhere arcadia village motel had everything we needed there. A bar and pool table, cafes which had the yummiest food and we would have gone swimming in the large pools but it was just too cold at the time. Would highly recommend this motel to anyone, really affordable and lovely motel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ebell18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Arcadia Village Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 258 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the location of the Arcadia. You can't beat being straight across from the beach, and the pub next door made for really easy access to good meals an entertainment.

The rooms are pretty basic. We had some electrical problems with lights which staff couldn't get fixed. They did offer us another room but by putting a note in the front door, which we didn't see until check out. We only used the back sliding door for access.

There was a steady trail of small ants in a few places in the room, including the bed. Hard to stop ants, but still, it was a bit of a pain.

We were offered a discount rate - $85 pn I think, for four nights. At the very end of check in the staff member added at the last minute that this meant no servicing for the room for the stay. Given that Peppers, the high end place in the island was $159 per night with full buffet breakfast included for two people, I though the $85 was a realistic price for the Arcadia room, not a discounted price.

Still, we accepted the 'no service' requirement, though didn't expect that to also mean no replacement of toilet paper and not even a broom or a mop in the room so that we could keep the floors clean from the sand we tracked in and out.

The pool wasn't inviting at all. Actually the whole outside of the place is tired and dull. It could do with some decent landscaping and some privacy fences around the back paving in the downstairs units - we had people walking across our back patio, right up against the glass doors, at all hours.

All in all, a clean and tidy budget hotel for an OK price, but lacking a few of the basic touches.

Still, you couldn't find a much more relaxing place to hang out than Geoffrey Bay across the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, we didn't stay here, so I cannot say what the rooms are like. The pools looked nice n clean and the location was really good. Alma Bay beach at the doorstep across the road.

We came here for the cane toad racing which happens every Wednesday at 8pm. The week we went was earlier on account of the rugby State of Origin. it went for about an hour and was really funny. 2 races have 8 toads each and the last race was only 2. Each toad has a name and a funny story to it and the MC talks about where he met each toad and what his life has been like since. Haha it was a good laugh.

The races went a lot quicker than I expected. The last race was a real crowd pleaser. One toad pipped the other one at the post and the crowd were up on their feet (me included!) clutching their hair and screaming AAAARRRGGGHHH!! Don't miss it!! They raise money for the local surf life saving club in the process and there are some great prizes for the winners!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Procidani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went to the Island with no accommodation booked, so we were very grateful to pick the Arcadia. The girl at the front desk was very nice, pleasant at all time as was all the staff right down to the cleaners. The rooms were clean and tidy and also you have the convenience of the Hotel and other little specialty shops as well. Plus entertainment right at your door just walk home from the Pub after a few drinks Yee Haa.
We also liked the fact that you could walk to Nelly Bay if you wanted too, we actually did the big walk over the mountain 5.5 k from Nelly Bay to Arcadia.
Bus service all day and the Taxi was right on time to pick us up when leaving.
Would book again love Maggie Island.

Room Tip: room on the south side was very pleasant for us to sit out side and watch bird activity
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Rooms have unpleasant odour (cleaning products?). We stayed in family room, good sized but no shelves, hooks in bathroom. Really needs shelf in shower recess. No complimentary products eg shower caps/shampoo etc. Watch hot water in shower, changes to scalding without touching taps. One very thin blanket on bed. Chairs in room unsafe for children, collapse easy. Appears to be a popular place for bucks parties and don't stay here on full moon party night if you want to be able to sleep! A group of young people were able to unlock our door with their key. On the plus side a beautiful and convenient location with good food available at the pub and nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Booke two single rooms and when arrived were told we were upgraded to family rooms. Very nice rooms, large, a choice of beds, nice balcony views, bus service out front, great cafe and souvenier shops on sight plus the hotels bistro. A great experience (my second time here this year).
On regret is that after the bistro closes at night, there are toasted sandwiches available over the bar as there way earlier in the year.

Room Tip: Choose upstair rooms, nice and airy and more secure
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had an excellent time here. Staff were very helpful, our room was very clean and modern and the food at the hotel represented excellent value. The toad races at the hotel were a good laugh. Great value for money accommodation .

Room Tip: Room 9 was nice and faced the beach, pool behind
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
2.2 mi away
Sails On Horseshoe
Sails On Horseshoe
#4 of 5 in Magnetic Island
113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
#2 of 5 in Magnetic Island
1,139 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Leisure Resort
Island Leisure Resort
#3 of 5 in Magnetic Island
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island
0.3 mi away
Arcadia Beach Guest House
Arcadia Beach Guest House
#2 of 7 in Magnetic Island
182 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amaroo On Mandalay
Amaroo On Mandalay
#4 of 19 in Magnetic Island
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Village Motel

Address: 7 Marine Pde, Arcadia, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Magnetic Island > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range: $92 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Village Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arcadia Village Motel is located directly opposite Geoffrey Bay in Arcadia on Magnetic Island. Alma Bay the patrolled swimming beach is 100m from Arcadia Village Motel. All motel rooms have a view of Geoffrey Bay. Catch the Horseshoe Bay Bus from the Ferry Terminal and ask the driver to drop you off at Arcadia Village Motel which is adjacent to the Arcadia Village Hotel. Breakfast is served daily from 8am at the Italian Cafe on the corner of the Hotel.Free bbq facilities at Alma bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing