We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcadia Village Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Have just had a couple of nights with friends at Hotel Arcadia. We had a unit each, that looked out over Geoffrey Bay. Rooms were big and had all we needed. Restaurant is good and the pool lovely. Swimming at Alma Bay is a must! It is so beautiful. Great for an early morning swim. An easy walk to Nelly Bay for supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb79b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    87
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
81
87
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed there couple of weeks ago when we arrived to Magnetic Island. The room was big, comfy and clean. The staff (Gabrielle and Debby) was super welcoming and helpful and helped us with every tiny thing we needed. We planned staying on the island for 3-4 nights but we ended up staying 5 because we had so much fun.
Other than that, the location is great! Couple of good restaurants next to the hotel, 5 minutes walking from the rock wallabies feeding point, the snorkeling trail is just across the street, koalas can be spotted on a walking trail 5 minutes driving from the hotel and there's a toad race every Wednesday eve (hilarious experience :)).
We highly recommend staying there when traveling to Meggie :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kramerica84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good location good food at market night & fun cane toad racing
maybe a few more varying market stalls
motel rooms look over beachfront
walk to everywhere to keep fit plus gym on site
friendly staff & bar prices goog

Room Tip: top storey unit or beachfront away from hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food was scrumptious, really fresh and tasty, well priced and generous portions. The service was excellent, friendly and attentive without hovering over us. The views are outstanding. I was surprised that some earlier reviews were a bit negative. The hotel now has a new chef and we were all delighted with our total dining experience. In fact we felt so welcomed and comfortable, we stayed for a few hours, having cool drinks and delighting in the views. We didn't stay in the hotel, but I believe there is nightly feeding of rock wallabies, wombats and other wildlife at dusk. It's definitely worth a try.

Room Tip: I can't comment on the rooms as we didn't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EGBME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

After 7 days at Koala Bungalows at Horseshoe beach this accommodation would appeal to men and women who like bar and pokies entertainment.
We took a front roon in the beach front units which were well away from the noise of big drinkers
The room was referbished six months before we arraived. It was clean with a king bed (two singles joined, so the gap in the middle was a let down.
Having ceramic floors we soon had to wipe sand and stuff from around the bed unless our feet delivered grit into the bed sheets. They should have provided a kitchen broom for us.
The bathroom and shower were up to a good standard. Views of the beach were fine, however road traffic was a little noisy.
This appears to be a week end destination for local Townsville folks wanting a nights fun at the bars. House keeping was slow and inconsistant, food was typical pub fodder. Nothing exciting
The price at $110 per night was competitive but services let it down

Room Tip: Get a room in the single story front units, they are close to beach andf pools and away from the pub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coopergyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very disappointing. Not great value for money.

It is called a family hotel, but it has a whole bunch of bars there and very little decent food. The rooms are dark and dingy. The restaurants do not have kids menus and most of the "restaurants" are bars with limited hours.

Be very cautious of tossing the kids in the shower. I have a burn on my hand and shoulder from the rotating warm/cold/scalding water from the shower.

It has a great location between 2 beaches and on the bus line so it was great for getting around.

They say they have a pool open from 7am-7pm. The pool was green and it was chained shut at 8:30am when we were there.

The staff is nice enough, but not very caring. The real kicker came days later when we ran into another couple who stayed at another place down the road. They asked us "did you get to feed the wombats and wallabies at dusk?" No one told us they came EVERY night at dusk to be fed by tourists. That would have been good to know.

We stayed in a double cottage for $150; it does not have any convertible plugs, so you will need to buy an adapter $10. They say they have WiFi and they do, in the lobby for $7 per half hour and EXTREMELY limited download capacity. Breakfast is not included, that will run you another $30 for two people and you may leave hungry because the portions leave a lot to be desired. You will also have to arrange pick up from the ferry: $4-10. So all in, our night at this sub-par hotel was more than $200. Not great value for money. It is a shame. Such a great location and fabulous opportunity on Magnetic Island.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Wednesday & Friday night markets are only 5 stalls- very disappointing as it is well advertised and I expected more. Meals were average but reasonably priced. Good games room for the kids but get your wallet out as all games are $2 a pop! Toad races on a Wednesday night is a must do. Great family fun, although does not start to 8pm.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCP1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
2.2 mi away
Sails On Horseshoe
Sails On Horseshoe
#4 of 5 in Magnetic Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
#2 of 5 in Magnetic Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Island Leisure Resort
Island Leisure Resort
#3 of 5 in Magnetic Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island
0.3 mi away
Arcadia Beach Guest House
Arcadia Beach Guest House
#2 of 7 in Magnetic Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Village Motel

Property: Arcadia Village Motel
Address: 7 Marine Pde, Arcadia, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Magnetic Island > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Village Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arcadia Village Motel is located directly opposite Geoffrey Bay in Arcadia on Magnetic Island. Alma Bay the patrolled swimming beach is 100m from Arcadia Village Motel. All motel rooms have a view of Geoffrey Bay. Catch the Horseshoe Bay Bus from the Ferry Terminal and ask the driver to drop you off at Arcadia Village Motel which is adjacent to the Arcadia Village Hotel. Breakfast is served daily from 8am at the Italian Cafe on the corner of the Hotel.Free bbq facilities at Alma bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing