We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!”
Review of Bungalow Inn

Bungalow Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Lakeland
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Hudson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

NEVER had bad service or food here!!! Best in the area!!! Homemade food, great happy hour .75 off ALL drinks not just rail! very inpressed

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ckc327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
297 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Blah...”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Service was not very good. I realize we all have bad days, but this woman was in a trance. It took way to long to get our drink order, and then the dinner salads and appetizer came with all the food, the order was wrong and I was not impressed with the food. So why would I go back? Hmmm, I won't. I was looking forward to trying out this place, as I had looked at the menu and it looked pretty good. Probably some of the worst nachos I have ever had in my life and everything just seemed mediocre. Maybe it was the lady calling Bingo numbers in the background, but I felt like I was in a VFW or Legion Hall. Just not impressed, and I am no food critic, but this place did nothing for me.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Style Cooking & Service”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Quaint decor with spaciousness between tables. Food selections are very good. Rustic setting in the country.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SingingSinatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Bartendars always friendly here. Miss the breakfast buffet. Had french dip in Dec 2011 was not good, meat was cold, onions were cold and the bread was hard. I usually just get breakfast here, seems to take awhile to get your food but, it's breakfast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not a 'young' crowd...”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is old school dining! I would say appropriate for family gatherings, and larger parties. Presented to be frequented by those who are 50+. Food was unremarkable/average, service was excellent. Lunch menu is different then dinner menu.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank amberh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bungalow Inn also viewed

 

Been to Bungalow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing