We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Herefordshire Glamping
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ford Abbey(Pudleston)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
The Priory Hotel(Stretton Sugwas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merton Hotel(Hereford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
41
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbell tentshower room and toiletfantastic hostslovely furnishingswatching the sun go downlovely eveningdouble bedstayed here for one nightpigsdeckinggeesecharcoalfieldfacilitiescountrysidehereford
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at Herefordshire Glamping as an add-on to our Honeymoon for 2 nights (Fri and Sat).
Can't say how much we enjoyed it! Moira and David greeted us on arrival and were extremely helpful for the duration - recommending some great places to visit, as we knew nothing of the area. The facilities and tents are spotlessly clean and tidy, and you can tell a great deal of effort is put in to make you feel at home. Bed was really comfy and cosy, and perfect for what we were looking for. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NathJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent three nights staying in a bell tent here, having been cheerfully welcomed by the friendly owners, who made us coffee and chilled our bottles of wine. The location is stunning with beautiful views. With only two tents , it was wonderfully peaceful and quiet. It is a great loction to explore locally, or to venture into North Wales. We have never been on such a serene camp site. We are experienced campers under canvas and decided it would be nice to use a tent already up instead of having to take our own. The facilities consist of a small kitchen area in a separate building with a very nice shower and sensibly has two toilets . It is a short walk to get to these facilities, it is unlit at night but excellent torches are thoughtfully provided. The kitchen area consists of a microwave oven, kettle and toaster along with the necessary crockery and cutlery. A nice touch is that milk,sugar, tea and coffee for the cafetieres are supplied. The shower room has a towel rail but it was not heated so towels cannot be dried there and for guests staying for more than one night there is nowhere to dry towels in rainy weather.

The tent is light and airy with plenty of room but unfortuneately lacks any heating. There is a double bed and a couple of tables, chest of drawers and rocking chair but no hanging space. It sits on decking, the two mats do little to prevent damp air circulating in the tent. There is a table and two chairs along with a BBQ, for which charcoal and lighters are provided. There was, what appeared to us to be mould spores on the inside of the ceiling of the bell tent. We had a day of rainy weather and the tent felt cold and damp when we returned in the evening. Unfortunately with the absence of any form of heating, it was impossibe to sit in the tent and keep warm. We usually take our own tent to sites with electric hook up which allows you to plug in an electric fire on a chilly evening.
An ideal site if you can guarantee the weather, if not then take a few layers with you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahall453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoiraD D, Owner at Herefordshire Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for the positive feedback you give on the welcome you received, the tranquility of our site and on the facilities we provide.

You touch on a couple of aspects of the business that we have spent plenty of time debating: firstly, we did think long and hard about providing some form of heating in the tents. In the end we concluded that although we were aiming to provide very comfortable or ‘glamorous’ camping, we were providing an ‘under canvas’ experience. However, we welcome your feedback and will look again at the possibility of buying gas heaters for when the weather is cooler and wet.

With regard to heated towel rails in the bathroom: we do promote ourselves as having heated facilities and have probably been guilty of thinking that our own towels dry quite quickly in our bathroom in summer, and so we assumed that other people would be easily able to dry in the same way when they come to us, and that this would avoid the bathroom being uncomfortably warm. Hopefully there is plenty of towel drying space in the bathroom, and there are also towel rails in the tents, but it sounds like we need to keep a low level of heat in the bathroom in cooler summer weather.

We are getting towards the end of the season now and we have noticed patches of mildew in some of the fabric of the tents. We have had a number of sessions of using Milton’s fluid (on the advice of the tent manufacturer who we contacted about these patches) to try to address this issue in the places that can be reached. When we chose our tents we wanted to use white because it allowed light into the tents and looked a little more traditional. We are very happy with our choice but the downside is that white is obviously very unforgiving with regard to any marks on the canvas. We will have another go with the Milton’s fluid to see us through to the end of the season at the standards we have set ourselves, and have already made the necessary arrangements to have both tents professionally cleaned before they are up again next Spring. I guess that in the absence of a permanent heat source, and with the inevitability of occasional dampness in tents that will be up for the whole summer, this is a problem that we will have to fight and I am sorry that it detracted from your visit in any way. We would very much hope that our cleanliness in every other way was of a very high standard.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and helping us to move our business forward in a way that meets people’s needs and expectations of a luxury camping experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

After just 1 night hubby and I felt wonderfully relaxed. Moirai and David were attentive hosts who are clearly proud of their new venture - and rightly so. I wish we'd had longer to enjoy the comfortable bed, clean and generous shower and just chill. There is plenty to do out and about including walks from the "tent". We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoiraD D, Owner at Herefordshire Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are very pleased you managed to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet in the short time you were here. We look forward to seeing you again.
David and Moira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wow what a fantastic place. Just returned from a 1 night anniversary getaway and just wish we could have stayed for longer! The location is just beautiful and luckily the sun shone all evening. We listened to the cows munching grass and watched the sun set whilst tucking into our bbq. The tent and facilities are gorgeous. Everything you need and more! And it was lovely to be given a bottle of champagne and some chocolates to help celebrate, very thoughtful. This really is the perfect getaway, I want to return immediately!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoiraD D, Owner at Herefordshire Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review and are very glad you enjoyed such a special occasion with us.
We look forward to seeing you again.
David and Moira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have just had a fabulous 2 day stay. The bed was very comfortable and the linen and towels top quality. The kitchen was well stocked with kettle, coffee jugs, toaster, microwave and plenty of crockery, cutlery and cooking implements. The power shower and the 2 loos were clean and beautifully tiled. The barbecue was a good size and already lit for us on arrival (typical of Moira and David's thoughtfulness). The children were entertained by the chickens and the pigs, and generally running around in the field. There was information about the surrounding area, candles and lanterns to light in the evening, a jigsaw puzzle. Nothing was missed. Will I ever be able to camp conventionally again?!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneyPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews