We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lake Elmo
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Beautiful place for a walk!

We get park stickers each year so we have the freedom to pull into any state/county park/reserve... read more

Reviewed September 12, 2019
Jilly070
,
Hudson, Wisconsin
via mobile
Surprisingly pleased

We stayed in the campground for a couple nights. Other than our neighbor having no manners, the... read more

Reviewed August 18, 2019
Jeetyet2
,
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
via mobile
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
24
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat launch swimming lake bird watching hiking trails washington county great trails nordic center camping picnicking nature campground bike mosquitoes stillwater hike play
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

We get park stickers each year so we have the freedom to pull into any state/county park/reserve and can come and go as we please. This is an area you have to buy a pass for initially, so not free. This reserve is so beautiful. You can camp here, although we never have so I can’t speak on that. They have clean restroom facilities here as well. Walking the trails you see nature at its finest. It was rainy and cold the day we came, so we didn’t spend a ton of time here, although honestly you can spend half a day or longer exploring in good weather.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jilly070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the campground for a couple nights. Other than our neighbor having no manners, the stay was better than we excepted. I wish the map was better, but we explored and happened upon many of the amenities of the park. Great trails, a swimming pond, picnic areas, clean shower house with lots of hot water! The park staff set us up the a pass so we could go out at night and still get back after park close. You can hear the traffic and the nearby gun range, but otherwise you could forget you are basically camping in the big city.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jeetyet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

The Nordic ski center is fantastic. Toilets, warmth, vending machines and comfy chairs and tables. A great refuge to get started skiing or to rest after.
Sometimes they have a fire going outside.
Lit winter ski trails.
In the summer lots of trails to explore and see nice and secluded rustic camp spots.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Limeyinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

This park is beautiful year round to walk, run, hike. XC ski, ride your horse, go fishing or swimming!

A bargain for $30 for an annual pass.
We feel much safer walking and running during the winter months instead of walking in our neighborhood due to the walking paths being clear of snow and ice. Plus the nature you see is as pleasant as it can be.

I feel privileged to have access to this wonderful park and I trust you will as well.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ripper1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful park with many trails, boat launch, swim area, picnicking etc. fun for all. Clean and safe

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Judi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews