We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated, modern hotel and great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Elmo
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Updated, modern hotel and great staff.”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here for businesses combined with a family trip. Hotel can pass for a 4 star in other cities. Reception is very cute, with a ranch theme. Rooms are updated and clean EXCEPT for the carpeting. Looks ok but walking around in white socks turned them black - that's the only real complaint. Had room off pool and it did get noisy but staff closed it down right at 11 pm. Stayed with dog, hotel is pet friendly but with weight restriction and $50 fee. No typical free bfast but we opted for the bfast discount coupons at the Machine Shed restaurant next door. Overall very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeslieClarence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about our property. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff did such a good job taking care of you.

Please come and see us again soon and tell your friends to as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    39
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
18
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We hadn't stayed in a Holiday Inn for ages but we were there for a special event. The rooms were really nice and big, great bathroom and shower. We also really enjoyed the pool area and hot tub. Lots of towels provided. There is a fitness room but we didn't use it. Clean and spacious. The restaurant attached - The Machine Shed - had good food and service. The food at our special event was very good also. All in all a nice surprise! Also, free wifi!

Room Tip: It's nice to have a pool view but it could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silverlight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review, we sincerely look forward to your staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderson
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

No problem checking in, room was very nice, spacious and clean...no breakfast buffet in the morning but next door was a nice little spot for your breakfast needs. This location is close to the baseball stadium and very relaxing...I would recommend this spot to anyone traveling or a weekend get-away.

Room Tip: I had a suite, it was very nice and bed was very comfortable...I can't say about regular rooms b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely strive to exceed our guest expectations.
Thank you also for trying the Award Winning Machine Restaurant that is adjoing to the hotel.

Sincerley,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

In town on business, arriving earlier than I expected. Room was already for early check in – thank you! Not surprisingly, like all of these properties, the room was accommodating, spacious and very clean. Wi-Fi was strong, bed was sumptuous and inviting. You're about 15 minutes away from any type of commerce. An easy walk to places like Cabela's, Red Lobster, sports bars and Best Buy. There were bicycles in the lobby to check out for trail riding and the facility itself is adjacent to the Machine Shed restaurant. Met all of my needs – I certainly would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Twin Cities Newest Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites.
Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were there for a special event. Our check-in process was very good; the lady at the desk handled a few changes very well. The rooms are large but aren't very clean. Our room had cobwebs in the corner and significant dust in the corners of the room. The food service team handled special requests very well. The combination of conference rooms and a nice Pavillion/restaurant make a winter meeting/event convenient. Their computer system double-charged my credit card, which gave me some concern. However, the lady at the front desk cleared it up quickly.

Room Tip: Some of the interior rooms along the back have terrible views as the "window" faces a wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSPTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. I am very glad to hear that our staff was able to quickly and efficiently handle all of the requests made of them. I am sorry that there were some cleanliness issues with your room, this has been addressed with our housekeeping staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our three children and 4 other families. Rooms were clean and the pool was huge, tidy, and fun. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Machine Shed restaurant was attached so that made breakfast easy, too.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank downetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your great comments about our hotel. Our hope is that everyone who stays here has as great an experience as you did. Thank you for helping us get the word out about our great property!

From the entire staff we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We checked in on a Friday night. The lobby was very nice (and clean), and the desk clerk was very friendly and courteous. Our room was spacious and clean. It was off their very large pool, and a party of adults was just outside our patio door, so we feared we'd be disturbed, but it was quiet by 10 or so. I took advantage of the fitness room, which was clean and had amenities (water, towels, TV) that I appreciated. My daughter took a shower and said it was the "best hotel showerhead" she'd ever had the pleasure of using. We're staying here as part of a a trip to return her to college, and we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are so pleased that were able to make your time here so enjoyable.

From the whole staff we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elmo
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Address: 8511 Hudson Blvd N, Lake Elmo, MN 55042-8702 (Formerly Wildwood Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lake Elmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Elmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay just 10 minutes from downtown St. Paul at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo. Recently renovated, this property offers a welcoming decor and modern furnishings. Located conveniently close to downtown St. Paul, we are within minutes to the 3M Headquarters, Bremer Financial, Andersen Windows, Target, and Hartford Insurance/Woodbury Financial. We are also close to great shopping and dining in Woodbury, and the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul. Enjoy our amenities such a complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, our 24-hour business center, new redesigned fitness center, large indoor pool and spa, and the award winning Machine Shed Restaurant. Our elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites are perfect for the busy business traveler or a family traveling to the St.Paul/Minneapolis area. With over 6,000 square feet of event space, Holiday Inn & Suites Lake Elmo offers the perfect space for corporate events, business meetings, weddings, and various social gatherings. Our unique ballroom, The Pavilion at Lake Elmo, provides guests luxury and comfort with its vaulted ceilings, large windows and wooden beams. Our professional event planning staff and full service catering team are here to make each event a memorable experience. Traveling frequently with Holiday Inn? Ask to sign up for IHG Rewards on your next visit to earn points for your travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Lake Elmo
Wildwood Hotel Lake Elmo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing