We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Elmo
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of this world hotel!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel will exceed your expectation, from staff friendliness to room size and cleanliness. A hotel not to miss when in the area, or even out of the area. I would drive out of my way to stay here! Great food in the restaurant too...

Room Tip: room size exceeds that of a normal hotel, all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and restaurant! We take great pride in our guest experience and are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Come back and see us again soon.

Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
17
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed at this location for business in the Minneapolis area. The facility is in excellent shape and is located in a quiet area. It has a huge indoor pool area that would be great to help the kids blow off some energy before going to bed. There is a great resturant attached to the hotel, and many great food choices are within minutes of your room. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbfltri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful words about our property. Please come back and be our guest any time.

Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed for a weekend trip; full-family. The rooms are smallish but clean with modern "contemporary" details like dark woods, upscale bedcoverings...

The mattresses aren't upscale; if you're used to a Westin or Kimpton property, they're not all-that. But, good.

This HI was attached to a "Machine Shed" restaurant. It's good, not great; food is heavy buffet-type fare. Long on calories, short on quality/taste. Comfort food.

The pool area was very nice! Expansive; short pool but very well maintained.

Coffee in the lobby was good, too.

We did have a chance to check room service; ordered more towels and waited...maybe...three minutes. That's a record! WTG!

Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBA-OGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here so we would be centrally located for the Nature Valley Grand Prix bike race. We had a king room, room was spacious and classy. The bathroom was huge! Pool area is great. Lots of shopping and restaurants near hotel. Plan to stay again next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mommy-who-loves-Maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel was converted from a private label property in the recent past. It is well kept and provides a good environment for recharging after a long day and I imagine would be good for visiting families with the interior swimming pool and whirlpool. There is a restaurant/bar attached to the hotel which is convenient, but it seems to stop serving food early than most and closes overall at 11PM which I think is early.

A block off of 94 - a mile east of 494/694 so it provides good access to the local areas around and can easily support business visits North/South of 94 on the 494/694 loop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, WI
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Not bad. Nice room/bath floorplan, good storage, in-room coffee, updated bedding and decor.
Minor complaints only: big glob/smear of dust on the desk, water stains in bathroom not all wiped down. Otherwise, great.
Cable TV system is horrible, like most are (and have been for 10 years-why can't they buy into new technology?). So used to a "guide" feature, where you can scan thru all channels and actually see what's on, rather than flipping, channel-by-channel. This old system is time-consuming, when you may only want to watch for 20 minutes prior to retiring.
Commons areas nice, everything pretty clean. Conventient Machine Shed restaurant for our meetings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VSRubato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our family of four stayed here for one evening and found it it to be a step above many recent Holiday Inn experiences. Front staff was friendly, nice pool and hot tub and it was convenient to many restaurants. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Overall, a good choice for what we needed without all of the bells and whistles.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentlyinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elmo
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Address: 8511 Hudson Blvd N, Lake Elmo, MN 55042-8702 (Formerly Wildwood Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lake Elmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Elmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay just 10 minutes from downtown St. Paul at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo. Recently renovated, this property offers a welcoming decor and modern furnishings. Located conveniently close to downtown St. Paul, we are within minutes to the 3M Headquarters, Bremer Financial, Andersen Windows, Target, and Hartford Insurance/Woodbury Financial. We are also close to great shopping and dining in Woodbury, and the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul. Enjoy our amenities such a complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, our 24-hour business center, new redesigned fitness center, large indoor pool and spa, and the award winning Machine Shed Restaurant. Our elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites are perfect for the busy business traveler or a family traveling to the St.Paul/Minneapolis area. With over 6,000 square feet of event space, Holiday Inn & Suites Lake Elmo offers the perfect space for corporate events, business meetings, weddings, and various social gatherings. Our unique ballroom, The Pavilion at Lake Elmo, provides guests luxury and comfort with its vaulted ceilings, large windows and wooden beams. Our professional event planning staff and full service catering team are here to make each event a memorable experience. Traveling frequently with Holiday Inn? Ask to sign up for IHG Rewards on your next visit to earn points for your travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Lake Elmo
Wildwood Hotel Lake Elmo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing