We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B & B with a Fablous A Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frog & Bear Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lake City B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Frog & Bear, Beautiful rooms, Wonderful 4 course Breakfast, the Hosts were very Knowledgeable and had good information on Lake City. Located walking distance from the town and Lake Pepin. The B & B has 4 rooms, and we have booked all 4 rooms for next a night next June, we just loved this B & B.

Room Tip: Go to there website online and view each room, thy have 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grammyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

Lovely home, eclectic and fun. Room was small but nice, and very quiet. Breakfast was delicious; inkeepers were great. We walked to downtown and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The Frog and Bear provided a comfortable stay in a nicely furnished home.
Our room was small, however the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.
Betty was very helpful without being intrusive.
The breakfast was good and very filling.
The location was great- an easy walk to restaurants and Lake Pepin.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluelightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My boyfriend took me here for a night away from the Twin Cities to celebrate my birthday. It was our first time in a B&B and this lived up to the name. It sort of reminded us of grandma's house with lace curtins and piano and harp, and all the frogs and bears that the owners collect charmingly placed around the house.
The room was nice, lace curtins and a very comfortable bed. A hightlight was the two-person jacuzzi tub in the huge bathroom.
The owners were friendly and even left sparkling grape juice and chocolates outside the door of our room when we returned at night.

And the best part was the 4-course breakfast with amazing popovers, waffles, fruit, and a pecan dessert served while the man of the us told us enthusastically about all that Lake City and the surronding area had to offer.

Thoroughly charming.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake City
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
15.6 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
345 reviews
16.4 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
16.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
19.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frog & Bear Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frog & Bear Bed & Breakfast

Address: 411 W Center St, Lake City, MN 55041-1611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lake City
Price Range: $99 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frog & Bear B&B is a charming 1890 Victorian home that features four unique and very beautifully appointed guest rooms all with private baths. Stocked butler's pantry, up stairs out side your room available to guests 24 hours a day. The front porch and secret garden are the perfect spots for sitting and relaxing. Beautiful Lake Pepin, the widest spot on the Mississippi River, is just a short walk from The Frog & Bear. In the morning, a sumptuous full breakfast is served in the elegantly appointed dining room by the fireplace. The Frog & Bear also officiates Non-Denominational Wedding Ceremonies - Civil, Secular, Religious or Interfaith. Personalized ceremonies created to reflect you, your relationship, and your beliefs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing