We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Rustic

Rustic
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Lake City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Farmington, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our first visit to Rustic. Food was delicious and Margo and staff delightful. Radpberry bar was yummy. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Maybe I should have started with dessert”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

A sign in this little counter service cafe says "life is short! start with dessert."

Good recommendation, because the sandwiches we had were not worth the calories. Although one of the negatives was the bread, so maybe their baked goods aren't a saving feature, either. Dry bread sliced too thick, so-so sandwich meat, a tough chunk of romaine and icky tomatoes. Sigh... Is there no good restaurant in Lake City?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank not-naturally-red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmmmmmm...coconut pecan cream cheese cake”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

It is possible to have healthy food atbRustic, but boy, if you are in the mood for a sweet treat, hurry over. Margo and her gang are delightful. Outside eating is lovely now. I love this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelhiDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy desserts”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great little place. The food runs out and the owner has had to step up her amounts. Great cookies and sandwiches.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Lake, Minnesota
1 review
“Rustic Cafe review”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Excellent deli food - with very warm hospitable workers. Close to the Marina. Soups salads, desserts and sandwiches are just great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 637Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustic also viewed

 

Been to Rustic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing