We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake City
Stacy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Noise”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and wanted to stay somewhere that had a pool. The pool was fine but the hot tub was no where close to hot. It was so lukewarm we didn't even use it.
There was so much mechanical noise going on all night I barely got any sleep. Either a compressor or generator was cycling on and off all night and it was extremely loud.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    46
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
50
45
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were placed next to the laundry room. Staff was doing laundry until close to 8 p.m. There were two girls (staff) talking in the laundry room late into the night. We were unable to sleep because of the noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Amir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for being our guest at the AmericInn of Lake City, MN. We are deeply sorry for your room being noisier than normal. We do all of our laundry on the premise, up to 9:00 pm, and some of our rooms closer to the laundry room do get a little noisy. We are taking this issue up with our maintenance department to see about making it a quieter room. We have shared your comments with all of our front desk staff on talking so loud when that room has a guest in it. Thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Overall this hotel is nice. It is directly across from the lake which can give some nice views. The breakfast was a nice feature as well. The room was clean but the property, especially the hallways, could use a coat of paint. Overall it is a nice place but I was not overly impressed by it.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with a balcony or patio overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kd11mvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washburn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I arrived in Lake City, MN in the middle of September figuring I wouldn't have a problem getting a room without a reservation. However, I soon found out there were a few weddings and events going on and all of the hotels & motels were booked! The woman at the desk of the Americinn allowed me to use their guest computer to search for other places to stay. I eventually found a room at The Anderson House Hotel in Wasbasha and had a very pleasant stay... all thanks to the very friendly and helpful staff at The Americinn in Lake City!
Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Booked in April for a room in late June on the phone with the hotel manager who strongly stressed, "dont worry-you'll get your balcony room overlooking the lake". Well, we did not. We were told- "well, its not in writing", etc . They gave us the run around. I complained and we were told they would give us a deal because of the trouble. They did not. Charged us full price for a crapy room overlooking the parking lot cars. Cheap, non-caring owners. Will not stay again ever. Room was clean but bathroom was OLD and outdated.

Room Tip: Pick the cheapest room and get it in writing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearstartribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
974 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Minneapolis. The rooms were nice and clean, comfortable beds and a nice breakfast in the morning. There is no elevator, so if you're on the second floor you'll have to carry your bass up the steps.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I like AmericInns. The rooms are usually a bit quieter than other hotels. This hotel is decent, but a bit pricey on weekends.
The one problem I have is the extra fee now imposed on travelers. An extra $3 or so is added to your room fee and no explanation is given as to what this is and why am I being charged. So Boo on AmericInn for this.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake City
15.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
14.6 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
18.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
15.3 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Address: 1615 N Lakeshore Dr, Lake City, MN 55041-9023
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing