We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great and friendly staff. Had a lovely stay. Room was clean, but bathroom was a bit untidy. Had to hold down handle for a complete flush, no cover on bathroom light fixture, two uncovered bulbs that flickered and snapped...scared the kids, but no big deal. Mold in corners on floor of bathroom and dusty behind bathroom door. Grout discolored in tub area. A couple of shots of a mildew remover would be a quick fix. Not a deal breaker at all. Pool was cloudy, but overall very clean area. First night pool area was stocked with many towels. Next morning had to ask for towels at front desk for pool use. Front desk person promptly returned with a stack of towels. Dining across the street with outdoor seating overlooking the water, and a gas station right next door for snacks etc if vending machines don't have what you need. Breakfast was fantastic and well stocked. Great stay and would book a room again when in Lake City.

Room Tip: Noticed as we were leaving because of open room doors that some units have mini fridges and microwav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    50
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
55
48
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked online, through AmericInn's website, and booked a water view room at a higher rate than a non-water view. When we got to our room, we saw that we had a gas station largely blocking the water view. It was an obstructed view, at best. We asked to be moved to a room without an obstructed view, and were told that we could not be moved because we had a 2 night stay booked. They took $10 off one night's rate, but small consolation, since it was the view that we wanted. Lake City has other places to stay, and we moved to another establishment.

Room Tip: Make sure the gas station isn't in front of your room... it isn't specified that some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GyanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and well maintained. It is in a great location with a view of the lake. In the morning, expect an excellent breakfast. The staff are all quite friendly. We very much enjoyed the pool area and made extensive use of it. The only knock I would have is the spa is not very warm. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buymeagoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbarrow
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Staff was very accommodating. We were traveling with another couple and desk clerk arranged to have our rooms together both with a lake view. Room was very clean. Only negative comment I could make is that the dining area was congested and could be a little more open.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in August of 2012. We made last minute plans to visit Lake City and the this hotel was very helpful. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us when we decided to stay a second night by arrranging for us to stay in the same room, even though they originally did not have that available. While this hotel is not new or just renovated, it is very well kept and impecably clean.

Pros:
One of the best, most courteous and helpful staff I have seen at an AmericInn.
Very Nicely kept rooms, which were very clean.
Beds were comfortable, I would give them a grade of B.
Good Location and plenty of parking.

Cons:
Not much, fine hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiCrazyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great hotel with clean rooms, curteous staff and great breakfast. Have stayed here twice and plan to go back again next year!

Room Tip: We had a lakeside room, which had a great view and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieHMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We found this hotel through the body shop owner after a deer ran into our car. The hotel staff, night and day, were extremely empathetic with our plight and did everything they could to assist us and make our stay pleasant. The hotel was very clean, the room very comfortable, the breakfast excellent, but most of all the staff was superb, from the manager, Judy, to all others. I have to go back to Minnesota to retrieve my repaired car from the body shop, and I will definitely make a reservation at this AmericInn across the road from Lake Pepin on the Mississippi River!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room overlooking Lake Pepin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake City
18.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
14.6 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
323 reviews
15.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
15.5 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
15.7 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Address: 1615 N Lakeshore Dr, Lake City, MN 55041-9023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing